paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Cpl_D's Review / Comments on Cpl_D's Review / Comments on Cpl_D's Review / Comments on Cpl_D's Review

Comments on Cpl_D's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Cpl_D Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68ci 3000, Centerflag 88ci 4500
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance pro 2.0 AutoCocker w/ Empire Reloader
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: PMI has poor quality control
Review: I used this tank once. For the day I was playing, it worked great. After I was done playing, I got a fill for the road, then went home. I screwed the tank into my Autococker and the tank began to purge all it's air. The air came out of a little hole at the top above the burst disk. This problem was due to a blown piston on the regulator. I've heard of PMI's mixed customer service, good fast replies and the slow-we're trying to find the item you sent to us for repair. If someone gave me money to buy another PMI tank, I wouldn't, I'd go for a Centerflag instead.
Conclusion: Air tanks shouldn't stop working after one day of use. This is a serious quality control issue that needs to be addressed by PMI
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
NASimpy Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 | 3:11 pm PST
I think your problems comments are fair. But I would not give it a one. Maybe you got a faulty one. Ive seen 3 PMI tanks mess up. But in my shop I have seen 5 Javas and 4center flag HPAs break.
   

erik vandenavon Tuesday, June 8th, 2004 | 7:03 am PST
my pmi leaks to and it's going to cost me alot to fix
   

Robert951 Sunday, March 6th, 2005 | 9:44 am PST
Im kinda new and wanta ditch the co2 and thought in the long run HPA would be cheapoer and better. but from what i'm reading on most of the reviews on this and other taks is that they break constantly and have to be sent in for repair. Is this what happens with most HPA tanks? Or is common for them to break a lot?
   

the 'kast man Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 | 1:55 pm PST
ur a spaz, calm down and wait to get it fixed. saying they have poor quality control is one of the most bias comments EVER. You only had one tank. U spaz over a small problem. Should dispute this cr@p review
   

belkin Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005 | 9:03 am PST
the reason your air flow is so poor is because of your gun. i have a pmi tank, 68/4500 and i use a 05 speed. when i go to the crono i am never of by more then 1 in any direction it is ALWAYS from 279-281
   

AznRevlAzn Thursday, November 24th, 2005 | 12:31 am PST
Dispute:
completely biased review and unfair to a very good company.
   

Reid1745 Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 3:53 pm PST
...if its above the burst disk then you probobly overfilled it
   

el venezolano Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 | 8:15 pm PST
i think the tank bit him so he's in a fight with it.
you guys should talk about it and resolve it.
   

BullDoG.68 Monday, March 20th, 2006 | 12:54 pm PST
What probily happened is the lp part of your tank blew.. Same thing happened to mine in my opinion this review is right on for some years of the pmi production.
   

James_Haun Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 | 2:45 pm PST
Dispute:
Hey man I had the same problem...A burst disk BURST...no biggy man has nothing to do with the piston
   

yfzr1der Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 5:58 am PST
my pops tank had the same problem. The problem with his was that it was out of hydro by 2 years. Now that part is the steel bonnet lock screws. so y don't u call up pmi and ask for them to fix it( because if you read that little pamphlet it came with it says you have a 1 year warranty)
   

yfzr1der Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 5:58 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by James_Haun
Hey man I had the same problem...A burst disk BURST...no biggy man has nothing to do with the piston
He said that it was the little pin above the burst disk
   

pbmylife Monday, January 8th, 2007 | 3:47 pm PST
Dispute:
these are awesome. i have not had any problems with mine at all. all i can say about this review BIASED CR@P
   

irobotnic Saturday, March 24th, 2007 | 5:48 am PST
You Proboly just got a lemon...
   

mrkt0 Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 | 6:33 pm PST
Dispute:
Dude, all you have to do is push the pin ina and poof! Its all good. I had this happen to me with a crossfire 68/45 tank and thats all it needed was to push the center pin in.
   

Matt2010 Monday, April 30th, 2007 | 2:53 pm PST
Dude sry it had to happen to u, from wat i've seen the pmi tank is good and doesnt have many problems, you just got one of the problem tanks not all are like that, it doesnt deserve a one
   

eerrbb256 Monday, January 7th, 2008 | 12:22 pm PST
dude you suck, you probably have a lemon tank that was screwed from the factory, pmi doesn't deserve a 1
   

jmccain445 Friday, December 25th, 2009 | 1:34 pm PST
You probably just filled it up too much, broke an o ring, or just got a bad tank. Just return it or take it to a paintball shop that will do minor repairs for free, but the company doesn't deserve a 1. If you had a bad experience, give it something like a 5-7, that at least is reasonable.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media