paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on BourneKiller's Review / Comments on BourneKiller's Review / Comments on BourneKiller's Review / Comments on BourneKiller's Review

Comments on BourneKiller's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

BourneKiller Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick, DYE Ti Boomstick, J&J Ceramic, CP One-Piece, etc...

I am very unimpressed with the AA
Marker Setup: Powerfeed mag w/ Black Blade Intelly
Warp feed and HALO-B
CP One-Piece
Chrome CP Lightning Drop
Chrome KAPP Railmount On/off
Center Flag 68/4500
Strengths: It is fairly quiet... as if that is a strength
Weaknesses: Poor honing, bad customer service.
Review: I was very unimpressed with the quality exhibited in the Smart Parts All American. Very poor honing, and even w/ a consistent gun (automag) and correct paint to bore matching, the accuracy was nothing special. I have had much better experiences w/ a J&J Ceramic, CP One-Piece, and various DYE barrels.
Conclusion: Spend your money on a CP One-Piece or DYE Xcel
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
sypher_yankee Thursday, November 13th, 2003 | 8:47 pm PST
you are bout a fool learn more bout paintball and first of all anyone that buys dye stuff besides their mask is crazy i have used most there products even their guns THEY SUCK anyways the ALL AMERICAN IS AN AWESOME barrel if you play woodball i would know and speedball it is ok not the prefered one
   

Danman69 Friday, February 6th, 2004 | 4:28 pm PST
haha, he is a mod. he owns your life. yeah he has 4 years of paintball experience, probably more than you
   

Hessien Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 | 9:35 am PST
hey I'm a stickler for customer service also. I'm dissappointed that SP treated anyone that way. I didn't deal directly with the company, so my buying expirience was alot better.

as for quality, my all american came with some blemishes also -in the anodizing (on the outside) but this doesn't effect the accuracy. I still swear by mine.

that dude needs to take a chill pill. everyone has a right to their own opinions.

   

paintmaveric Thursday, April 1st, 2004 | 4:38 pm PST
man what r u talkin bout this da *bombest* barrel in town
   

DYNAMO Sunday, May 30th, 2004 | 4:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintmaveric
man what r u talkin bout this da *bombest* barrel in town
indeed. this barrel is crazy. my hole team has one on our imps
   

DYNAMO Sunday, May 30th, 2004 | 4:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintmaveric
man what r u talkin bout this da *bombest* barrel in town
indeed. this barrel is crazy. my hole team has one on our imps
   

lay-low Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 | 5:43 pm PST
i was reading a face-full magazine and it rated its accuracy at 4 stars out of 5
   

mousetrap Saturday, August 7th, 2004 | 11:01 pm PST
The customer service has nothing to do with the quality of the barrel.
   

TXtippmann Saturday, August 14th, 2004 | 8:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintmaveric
man what r u talkin bout this da *bombest* barrel in town
If you expect to be taken seriously, quit using your stupid ebonics. I know 5 year olds that speak better than that.
   

plaztik Monday, November 15th, 2004 | 7:22 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TXtippmann

If you expect to be taken seriously, quit using your stupid ebonics. I know 5 year olds that speak better than that.


heh I have to agree...
   

crunk_juice90 Friday, February 18th, 2005 | 3:12 pm PST
you should base a barrel more on its performnance than its customer service
   

highroller1225 Sunday, March 13th, 2005 | 7:37 pm PST
i dont know wat you are talkin about i had an all american and it was definately worth the money. and way better than jj barrels
   

dienasty123 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 | 6:10 pm PST
the excel and the one piece cp SUX
   

WGPshooter420 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 7:50 am PST
Dispute:
you are supposed to rate the barrel not the customer service
   

impulse player Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 7:47 am PST
Dude i now have an all-american and i tested it with the worst paint in the world and the paint was about 4 years old (no clue y i used it but i was desperate) and paint did not blow up in the barrel and it was still accurate so like everyone else said its the barrel your talking about not the service.
   

andylb01gl Sunday, March 16th, 2008 | 7:00 pm PST
it says that you used it for 3 months but how many times did you actually use it?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media