paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pntballer2k3's Review / Comments on pntballer2k3's Review / Comments on pntballer2k3's Review / Comments on pntballer2k3's Review

Comments on pntballer2k3's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pntballer2k3 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: STS eforce 2k3 whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
no paint balls work
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: ball curves a ton
not quiet
hard to clean
bad effiency
breaks balls a ton
Review: This barrell is awful, my stock barrel is better then this I was thinking about getting an Ice cold barrel for $20 less but the guy at the pro shop recommended it to me so I bought it. It broke balls like crazy(5 in like 100 shots) it is suppose to be quiet but it is louder then my stock and I tried to shoot like 5 in the same place but only 2 of them hit with in 3 feet from eachother the others were going crazy. I went and made sure to clean my barrel out good since I thought it might help, but it was not a help at all it was still just as bad. The CO2 effience is awful (I got about 600-700 with a nine oz with a stock and only like 300-400 with this one. I went to play at my friends house once and he was about 15 yards away and did not know I was there so I got set up for a one hit shot. well I shot and it missed by like 15 feet(major dive) and he found out were I was and pegged me one in the eyes before I could get to a big cover, and I was using marbalizer!!
Conclusion: I think you should never buy this barrel. I used to like 32 degrees and now I would not buy a product from them if they were the only aftermarket barrel sellers on the planet(which hopefully never happens)All this barrel does is waste your time and money. This barrel should be banned of the face of the earth(every one) If I could give this barrel a lower number I would but I cant so 1 will have to do!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 1:56 am PST
 

Review Comments
Frost2k4 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003 | 11:59 pm PST
Mabe your whisper is not respondig well for you because you are useing it on a pos gun? u shuld have gott'n the e-99 its a lil cheeper than ur gun and a better quality gun at that.
   

Frost2k4 Thursday, July 10th, 2003 | 12:00 am PST
Mabe your whisper is not respondig well for you because you are useing it on a pos gun? u shuld have gott'n the e-99 its a lil cheeper than ur gun and a better quality gun at that. (your gun has a plastic trigger... what does that say? lol)
   

Deformography Thursday, December 18th, 2003 | 7:04 pm PST
600-700 shots with a nine ounce? your lying
   

Thethurbster Friday, January 9th, 2004 | 7:07 am PST
What u could try is lowering ur volocity with my 98 custom i was using afterburner (walmart paint... Works pretty good) and i turned my volocity all the way down and shot and turned it up a little bit each shot untill i got it perfect and it is just that (shot my little brother in the head from about 120 ft away.
   

KD5UMY Friday, September 24th, 2004 | 4:05 am PST
like they said, poopy gun. No offense either, but 3 mos is hardly enough paintball experience to condemn anything involved with the sport
   

JJmann Saturday, November 27th, 2004 | 10:06 am PST
Yo, barrel size/type has nothing to do with co2 consumption. You probably just had your velocity up too high which would also explain the inaccuracy.
   

JHG102238 Saturday, March 26th, 2005 | 7:18 pm PST
try matching paint to bore size better and their right only things that would affect the amount of shots you get would be if your barrel is longer than 14" (the longer the more air used up) and if you were using to big paint for your barrel. btw my spyder was making a CLANK CLANK sound w/ stock so i got this barrel and now its pfft pfft so it is acctualy quiet.
   

TheLastDJ Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 | 7:47 pm PST
ok , where to start.....OH , yeah , YOURE AN IDIOT. For one, ur 'air efficiency' has nothing to do with the Whisper Barrel, you should consult whichever jackass fills your tanks. Second, you were a noob when you wrote this review and i hope no one takes this review serious. The 32 Degrees Whisper is a great barrel.
   

William B. Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 | 7:53 pm PST
my God...............air efficiency.......has...NOTHING TO DO WITH A FRIGGEN BARREL!!!!!........i cant even write any longer about this........sigh........some ppl are just plain ignorant
   

PbRec Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 12:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Thethurbster
What u could try is lowering ur volocity with my 98 custom i was using afterburner (walmart paint... Works pretty good) and i turned my volocity all the way down and shot and turned it up a little bit each shot untill i got it perfect and it is just that (shot my little brother in the head from about 120 ft away.

there's no way
   

shaasta Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 5:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by William B.
my God...............air efficiency.......has...NOTHING TO DO WITH A FRIGGEN BARREL!!!!!........i cant even write any longer about this........sigh........some ppl are just plain ignorant

obviously, you're the ignorant one. gas efficiency has alot to do with the barrel. since this barrel is like swiss cheese, alot of gas escapes before the ball exits the barrel, making it MORE DIFFICULT for proper velocity to be achieved, so you gotta crank up your air usage, basic physics. but yeah, 600-700 shots from a nine ounce is b.s. You probably couldn't even get that much from a 20 ounce. and yes Pbrec, it actually is possible to hit someone from 120 feet away in the head.
   

Conker19 Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 3:04 pm PST
Dispute:
You said, "only 2 of them hit with in 3 FEET. Dude, there's no way thats accurate. Stock barrels aren't even that bad. I had one, and yes, it didnt shoot good consistenly, but they didnt all miss by THREE FEET or more. Totally inaccurate.
   

Conker19 Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 3:06 pm PST
Oh, and when I said, "Dude, theres no way thats accurate.", I meant what you said isnt accurate, not that the gun isn't accurate.
   

RickLiebespach Friday, February 23rd, 2007 | 11:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Thethurbster
quote:
What u could try is lowering ur volocity with my 98 custom i was using afterburner (walmart paint... Works pretty good) and i turned my volocity all the way down and shot and turned it up a little bit each shot untill i got it perfect and it is just that (shot my little brother in the head from about 120 ft away.

quote:
Originally posted by PbRec
quote:
there's no way

Believe what you want (you will anyway), but for some reason your experience doesn't even come close to mine...
I agree with what Thethurbster said. I've had this barrel since July 2006 (it's now 2/23/2007), and I've been making shots like Thethurbster's, every game day since then... that's about 20 game days and about 8,000 rounds of paint....

If you don't believe me, you can ask anyone on the Warriors For Christ paintball team!
Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 11:15 pm PST
   

John 15:13 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 | 9:56 am PST
maybe you should build your experience before making crappy rewiews that aren't true.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media