paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on onlyfortheweak's Review / Comments on onlyfortheweak's Review / Comments on onlyfortheweak's Review / Comments on onlyfortheweak's Review / Comments on onlyfortheweak's Review / Comments on onlyfortheweak's Review

Comments on onlyfortheweak's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

onlyfortheweak Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months29 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dunno anything else comparable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
E-grip
DOP drop w/ 32 deg. guage
24 oz. co2
Strengths: POWER!!!
Loud--unforgiving
Scares most people away from you
rips skin off people I shoot
Weaknesses: Gun wont take 3-burst too well on highest ROF, ball jams in chamber everytime
Review: Ohhhh man, if you got an A-5 with this, a flatline, and a big tank... shoot you got a freakin light machine gun. Turn the ROF down to the speed of an M60 and its one mean sucker. Screw the 23 bps, stay classic with a 14 bps like the old tippy SMG-60 (SMG-60... M60?? heyhey!!) The gun was made for traditional recballers anyway, not so much speedball. You wanna play speedball dont waste the gun on that, get an autococker. High ROF's arent needed in the woods, conservation and aggression is the key. The A-5's notorious loudness with legendary aggression from an M60 WITH the range of a flatline and its one hell of a combo. I'm not just saying all this to sound like I'm biased or anything, but trust me I know this from experience.
Conclusion: It's hard to describe the feeling my gun gives me now when I play, like a feeling of domination.. as you see people run away and you just wanna crush them!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
P8nthavcmkr Thursday, June 17th, 2004 | 11:42 pm PST
Yes the M60 feel and sound thats the way to go hell yea!!!!!!
   

IamGangster Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 | 12:29 pm PST
First man if you are ripping skin off people then your velocity is too high.
Second, nobody but a newb would be afraid of an A-5
   

challes2000 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 | 7:07 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by IamGangster
First man if you are ripping skin off people then your velocity is too high.
Second, nobody but a newb would be afraid of an A-5

I've been playing for 5 years and I am an upclose killer. I had a 12 year old little kid(I didn't pay him any mind after all he's just a little kid) sneak up on me with an A5 with response trigger set on high. He opened up on me and I didn't know when he was going to stop shooting. In the hands of a newbie the A5 is a dangerous and scary gun.
   

Calon929 Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 12:14 pm PST
Here here on ripping skin. If you play with your velocity high enough to consistently rip skin, you will eventually learn a brutal lesson from someone who has no appreciation for it...food for thought. And if you play with people who run from an a5 its time to switch fields.
   

joe98200 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 1:58 pm PST
So all you put was POWER and scaring people. What about accuracy and consistency?
   

Calon929 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 | 6:51 pm PST
He does sound a little too taken with it. If he gets that hyper with a mediocre paintgun wait until his 21st birthday, I got 50 that says hes wrapped around a telephone pole by 2:20 a.m. Any takers?
   

daddy dann123 Thursday, August 11th, 2005 | 4:52 am PST
i find that if you use co2 after about three shots on full auto it slows down to about 2 bps!
move on to air thats the way to go!
   

Paintballfever Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 9:26 am PST
my egrip sucks. It takes about three shots to get it to start shooting full auto. Is that normal or did I get screwed?
   

BigGunnedMan Friday, October 6th, 2006 | 11:06 am PST
When I shoot my e-grip it wont shoot all of the time it will just click and it will only shoot paintballs about 10% of the time. Do you have any ideas or tips to make it work?
   

Ravenwulfe Friday, November 10th, 2006 | 5:19 am PST
Anyone who's afraid of any gun sucks, plain and simple. It's not a matter of "anyone who's afraid of a Tippmann is a Newb!"

It's also "Anyone who's afraid of a Freestyle/Shocker/NME/DM6 is a newb, chortle chortle."

Seriously, just because a guy can shoot fast doesn't mean he's got the best accuracy in the world. It's kinda comical to watch someone shoot like 20 balls at you, none of them land within five-ten feet of you, and you get them out with like 1-3. I've seen waaaaaaaaaay too many kids with high end guns who think they're top stuff because of what they have and they act bewildered when they have a barrel poking them in the back of the head.

And I've seen people do amazing things with crap guns. I was with a kid who was hitting people with 30% angled headshots per each ball through the woods. I don't know about you, but I'd rather face the newb with the high-end than the skilled kid with the rental most of the time.

So I think "fear the player, not the gun" would be more appropriate of an assessment. =P Trust me, I know there's not much more scary than a skilled person with a high-end. Not too encouraging when a stream of endless paint is hitting the thing you're hiding behind without fail.
   

dukedude4evr Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 7:45 pm PST
hey, i am scared of NO ONE with any gun at any moment. Neither should any GOOD person playing pball. Newbs i understand, but people nov's and above NEVER should be scared....then again, newbs with r/t's or full auto electric guns can be scary.....at moments.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media