paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on k2bmx15's Review / Comments on k2bmx15's Review / Comments on k2bmx15's Review / Comments on k2bmx15's Review / Comments on k2bmx15's Review

Comments on k2bmx15's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

k2bmx15 Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
short 5 min clips for !!!FREE!!! and better!
Marker Setup: (Primary)Spyder Sonix
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip
~32 degrees expansion chamber
~Java vertical air adaptor w/ low p. chamber
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~20 oz CO2

(secondary) '03 CORE zx pistol
~stock w/ 10 rnd. mag
Strengths: ~It does have paintball fottage but it isnt that great..
Weaknesses: read review.....
Review: It is that Holywood stuff that they put on TV that gives our great sport a bad name wich pisses me off....i got in alot of trouble b/c i used the words paintball marker ...they incisted that they are guns and that they promote violence!!! THis movie aids it that Thinking...................................ITs a movie when the ppl dont have a mask and ppl are walkin around and they get shot b/c the other ppl are mad its not right there are organizations that protist this type of matterial... HAS the u.p.p.d.a seen this?
(united paintball promotion and defense association for those of you that don't know)



i am appauled
Conclusion: its not a good movie for ppl that want to prmote our sport which is what i think we should be doing
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
The Fantom Thursday, June 19th, 2003 | 4:39 pm PST
Somebody is jealous of great movies. And that someone is this guy! What's the matter k2bmx15 did you audition for this movie and get REJECTED? If I kicked you in a sore spot there I apologize. But seriously grow some good movie taste buds and eat this movie.
   

k2bmx15 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003 | 6:14 pm PST
ok listen...im sure that you know many impressionable young players that may c something like this and think its ok to break safety rules.... but Then some one loses an eye and we get paintball banned...... great job...im 14 and no i didn't audition..im just a paintball player that has recruited 7 NEW PLAYERS TO THIS sport.... so im sry if you would like paintball banned where ever you live because U taught some kids its ok to shoot at ppl without n e gear on..... but i don't .....so if u want to watch a GOOD paintball movie, like one that is about tourney ments...real ones.......get a different movie... i must say this isnt as bad as some of the stunts the pull on TV (Malcom in the middle cough**** cough*** i like the show though) but it could be better! AND O YEEAH FANTOM ,,,, DO YOU PULL THE STUPID STUNTS THAT THEY PULL IN THIS MOVIE....PLEZ SAY YOU DIDNT??
Last edited on Sunday, June 22nd, 2003 at 6:25 pm PST
   

The Fantom Sunday, June 22nd, 2003 | 7:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by k2bmx15
great job...im 14 and no i didn't audition..im just a paintball player that has recruited 7 NEW PLAYERS TO THIS sport....


I'm 24 and I recruited some orange slices to a soccer meet once. And if you think this movie didn't bring more than 7 new players to the sport...I got 8 people who might tell you otherwise. But you'll have to ask them yourself. Their names are Greg, Mark, Terry, Frank, Graig and three of them are named Sara. Go ahead ASK AWAY.

quote:
i must say this isnt as bad as some of the stunts the pull on TV (Malcom in the middle cough**** cough*** i like the show though) but it could be better!

Dude, why are you talking about Lamecom in the Lamiddle. This is a thread about IN YOUR FACE: The Movie...Let's keep it that way. Oh, and there is no way it could be better...it's an awesome show.

quote:
AND O YEEAH FANTOM ,,,, DO YOU PULL THE STUPID STUNTS THAT THEY PULL IN THIS MOVIE....PLEZ SAY YOU DIDN'T??

I pull awesome stunts like that day in and day out, bra. Normally on day in...I do a little Makersplatting(That's when you shoot paint balls into the air and catch them in your mouth and then eat them) Day out is a different matter...that's when I really go crazy and get a little ZoomZoomBalloon action going on. (That's when you ride a hot air balloon, shoot the paint balls in the air and jump out of the hot air balloon and RACE the balls to the ground. Who ever wins gets to be paintball king for awhile.
Last edited on Sunday, June 22nd, 2003 at 7:14 pm PST
   

k2bmx15 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 | 5:50 pm PST
1 question....why do you risk loseing an eye and putting at risk other ppls saftey for an idiotic stunt???? when they put in w/ your gun this isnt a toy they meen it.....i recruted 7 players in less than a year and am 14 ...plezz act like your 24 and not 5


if u have aol instant messenger i m me some time so we can TALk
Last edited on Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 at 5:56 pm PST
   

k2bmx15 Wednesday, June 25th, 2003 | 5:42 pm PST
WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR REVIEW???????
   

Six Feet Under Tuesday, October 21st, 2003 | 2:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by k2bmx15
im 14 and no i didn't audition..im just a paintball player that has recruited 7 NEW PLAYERS TO THIS sport....

Wow... 7 people! That must be a new world record or something! Come on guys, grow up. You may now realize it, but this bickering and fighting is what is causing paintball to be banned. People get pissed off over something that isn't important in the first place, and then they start fighting. The police show up and cart your asses off to jail for you to spend the night in a cell designed by Martha. Your actions and reactions can hurt the sport or be good for the sport. YOU are the only one that can decide which end you want it to be.
   

Six Feet Under Tuesday, October 21st, 2003 | 2:12 pm PST
quote:

I pull awesome stunts like that day in and day out, bra. Normally on day in...I do a little Makersplatting(That's when you shoot paint balls into the air and catch them in your mouth and then eat them) Day out is a different matter...that's when I really go crazy and get a little ZoomZoomBalloon action going on. (That's when you ride a hot air balloon, shoot the paint balls in the air and jump out of the hot air balloon and RACE the balls to the ground. Who ever wins gets to be paintball king for awhile.


I think he was joking about that one.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media