paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cruisemissle141's Review / Comments on cruisemissle141's Review / Comments on cruisemissle141's Review / Comments on cruisemissle141's Review / Comments on cruisemissle141's Review

Comments on cruisemissle141's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cruisemissle141 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders are spyders ...kinda like piranhas
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ responce trigger,flatline,expansion chamber,beaver tail ,lazer ,20 oz co2 cylinder....and a spyder compact deluxe java
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: price is good,looks good
Weaknesses: accuracy,speed,range
Review: ok first off the guy that said this gun was better than a tippmann is clearly a newb! my freind keith has 1 of these things as a backup gun and my cousin has 1 as his primary gun i dont have nothing against them i just seem bad experiances with them .one time my cousin was trying to shoot me with his id say he was about hmm 75 feet away from me and the balls were dropping about 10 feet befor they got near me,i dont know if the velocity was was turned down or what but this gun isnt that great.another thing ive shot the gun a few times i noticed it chopped alot of balls.in my long time of playing paintball against these spyders i have never been shot by one so i wouldnt be the guy that has the gun.
Conclusion: It's average in performance.
Rating:
5 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Paintballpimpin Tuesday, July 1st, 2003 | 5:16 pm PST
when you think about it brass eagle has really helped this sport grow name 3 pro teams that have no brass eagle stuff includes JT and Viewloader. you would probably have to do alot of research 12vt revvis JT jeresys gloves and pants Egg 2's walmart guns for the newbs just getting into the sport. Dont diss brass eagle just there paintballs and the new revvi shells
   

Paintballpimpin Tuesday, July 1st, 2003 | 6:48 pm PST
when you think about it brass eagle has really helped this sport grow name 3 pro teams that have no brass eagle stuff includes JT and Viewloader. you would probably have to do alot of research 12vt revvis JT jeresys gloves and pants Egg 2's walmart guns for the newbs just getting into the sport. Dont diss brass eagle just there paintballs and the new revvi shells
   

spyder_Mano0Oo Saturday, September 13th, 2003 | 9:12 am PST
listen bub, i was the one who said it was better than the tippy. but, i got that info from a pro shop owner, field owner, on and on. and u cousin just probably sux at aiming. and i have used like 2000 balls in my gun and NOT ONE HAS BROKE. maby when u tried it it was just a badly made one off of teh assembly line or sumthin. it happens. and the pro carbine is very hard to upgrade and it looks like a fukin pump so screw u and ur tippy sh!t.
   

tippmanns rule Thursday, October 2nd, 2003 | 3:58 pm PST
dude, spyder man, shoot a tippmann 98 custom, you will never go back to a spyder, tippmanns are better. they NEVER break, no matter what you do to them, and they can be upgraded to become a VERY nice gun. my victor broke 3 times, in a period of less than 2 months!! ive had my tippmann and have never had one problem.
   

Psycho-PB Sunday, October 26th, 2003 | 6:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tippmanns rule
dude, spyder man, shoot a tippmann 98 custom, you will never go back to a spyder, tippmanns are better. they NEVER break, no matter what you do to them, and they can be upgraded to become a VERY nice gun. my victor broke 3 times, in a period of less than 2 months!! ive had my tippmann and have never had one problem.

dude you tippmann freaks have some serious ignorance problems. just because you had a bad spyder doesnt mean they are all bad. and maybe you didnt even stop to think that you were doing something incorrectly. im sorry but tippmanns are not the best guns in the world. i had a tippmann a-5, and THAT was possibly one of the worst guns i have used. i bought a victor just so i could prove that money CANT buy anything. you cant pay for skill, maybe if you practiced a little bit you would see that any gun is suitable. i can go out into a field and use a freakin pump for all i care and i am pretty dangerous with them.

"one time my cousin was trying to shoot me with his id say he was about hmm 75 feet away from me and the balls were dropping about 10 feet befor they got near me,i dont know if the velocity was was turned down or what but this gun isnt that great.another thing ive shot the gun a few times i noticed it chopped alot of balls"

lmao, dont you know that gravity pulls things down to the earth? also maybe he was bad at shooting? oh yeah, for only have been playing for one year you shouldnt have that many upgrades to your gun...unless you suck that bad.
Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2003 at 6:31 pm PST
   

Spyder719 Friday, June 4th, 2004 | 1:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tippmanns rule
dude, spyder man, shoot a tippmann 98 custom, you will never go back to a spyder, tippmanns are better. they NEVER break, no matter what you do to them, and they can be upgraded to become a VERY nice gun. my victor broke 3 times, in a period of less than 2 months!! ive had my tippmann and have never had one problem.


i hate tippmans there just ugly they maybe metal or watever but they look and act like plastic. everyone dont buy a tippman they suck!!!!!
   

sk8andpaint Friday, June 4th, 2004 | 6:27 pm PST
DUDE YOU AND YOUR SPYDERVICTOR CHOPS ALOT OF BALLS IS A LOAD OF S$%# MAN IVE HAD IT FOR MORE THAN 6 MONTHS AND HOW MANY TIMES HAS IT CHOP A BALL = O GET IT HOMEY
   

seanpaintball Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 3:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Paintballpimpin
when you think about it brass eagle has really helped this sport grow name 3 pro teams that have no brass eagle stuff includes JT and Viewloader. you would probably have to do alot of research 12vt revvis JT jeresys gloves and pants Egg 2's walmart guns for the newbs just getting into the sport. Dont diss brass eagle just there paintballs and the new revvi shells

dude this review didnt even say anything about brass eagle.....................
   

seanpaintball Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 3:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sk8andpaint
DUDE YOU AND YOUR SPYDERVICTOR CHOPS ALOT OF BALLS IS A LOAD OF S$%# MAN IVE HAD IT FOR MORE THAN 6 MONTHS AND HOW MANY TIMES HAS IT CHOP A BALL = O GET IT HOMEY


hehehehehe.....ha........."homey"...............
ha.............oh ya tippmanns do suck:)
Last edited on Friday, June 23rd, 2006 at 3:05 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media