paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cryptkeeper's Review / Comments on cryptkeeper's Review / Comments on cryptkeeper's Review / Comments on cryptkeeper's Review

Comments on cryptkeeper's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cryptkeeper Thursday, July 17th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rocks
Marker Setup: a5, flatline, bigshot nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
aa, tear drop, progressive, j&j ceramic
Strengths: thick shell
Weaknesses: never sure 100% of the color- they are 2nds, bounce alot
Review: cheap, great woods ballf or weekend warrior type, leaves descent marks and shoots very straite for the price, able to cut down small trees and bore though concrete bunkers-lol very hard round thick shell, excellent sniper ball. never breaks in the gun or on other players just makes them scream for help. great to use agaist little punk speed ball players. who mommy and daddy buys them every thing- cant buy enough pain killers for the crybabies-jk
Conclusion: great price store real well,color nice, and make people go crying for their mommies to kiss their hurts
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
10stair Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003 | 1:41 pm PST
Punk speedballers who's parents buy everything for them is right, I'm a kid myself but I fund my stuff, the kids who have parent sponsors really do cry to their parents.
   

United We Stand Tuesday, July 29th, 2003 | 4:10 pm PST
I agree.
   

BigT42 Monday, February 9th, 2004 | 10:53 am PST
I agree...I just got a Empire Twister Barrel...I shot about 2000 of these ball through it with no breaks. Unfortunately, several of those no breaks were on my targets! I just heard them yell then call for a paint check :(

Good paint for the price
Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2004 at 10:54 am PST
   

BIGsn0 Saturday, January 8th, 2005 | 1:21 pm PST
1.USING A FLAT LINE BARREL AND EXPECTING BREAKS IS STUPID THE SPIN PUT ON THEM MAKES THEM GO FARTHER BUT FRICTION TAKES ITS TOLE,CRYPTKEEPER

2.BIGT42 YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH OF A NEWB YOU SOUND LIKE MOST BALLS WON'T BUST WHEN YOU ARE ON THE THE OTHER SIDE OF THE FIELD EVEN THOUGH YOU DIDN'T SAY IT I'M SURE THAT IS WHAT HAPPENED I KNOW FROM EXPERIENCE THESE BALLS WILL BREAK ANY WHERE THEY HIT WHEN YOU ARE NOT A WUSS AND DON'T STAY IN THE BACK TRYING TO GET ELIMINATIONS :(

3.FINALLY MY BIGGEST PROBLEM OF ALL, SPEED BALL PLAYERS DON'T ALWAYS CRY TO THERE PARENTS THEY GET JOBS YOU BUMS, MY FRIENDS AND I PLAY EVERY OTHER WEEKEND AND ALL OF US HAVE JOBS THAT WE USE TO FUND OURSELVES -NO RICH PARENTS NO SPONSORS-

4.YOU FOUR ARE JUST THE TYPE OF PEOPLE THAT MAKE PAINTBALL UN ENJOYABLE FOR NEW PLAYERS THEY START PLAYING AND WANT THE BEST GUN AND YOU FOUR BASH THEM FOR IT THEY DON'T KNOW YOU IDIOTS HAVE AN UNWRITTEN CODE AGAINST NEWBS HAVING BETTER GUNS AND EQUIPMENT THAN YOU DO AND ANYWAYS PAINTBALL IS MORE ABOUT SKILL THAN EQUIPMENT
IF YOU FOUR WEREN'T TOTAL NEWBS YOURSELVES YOU WOULD KNOW THIS

SORRY I WENT OFF BUT IT IS ALL TRUE
Last edited on Saturday, January 8th, 2005 at 1:22 pm PST
   

etmydst Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 | 12:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by BIGsn0
1.USING A FLAT LINE BARREL AND EXPECTING BREAKS IS STUPID THE SPIN PUT ON THEM MAKES THEM GO FARTHER BUT FRICTION TAKES ITS TOLE,CRYPTKEEPER

2.BIGT42 YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH OF A NEWB YOU SOUND LIKE MOST BALLS WON'T BUST WHEN YOU ARE ON THE THE OTHER SIDE OF THE FIELD EVEN THOUGH YOU DIDN'T SAY IT I'M SURE THAT IS WHAT HAPPENED I KNOW FROM EXPERIENCE THESE BALLS WILL BREAK ANY WHERE THEY HIT WHEN YOU ARE NOT A WUSS AND DON'T STAY IN THE BACK TRYING TO GET ELIMINATIONS :(

3.FINALLY MY BIGGEST PROBLEM OF ALL, SPEED BALL PLAYERS DON'T ALWAYS CRY TO THERE PARENTS THEY GET JOBS YOU BUMS, MY FRIENDS AND I PLAY EVERY OTHER WEEKEND AND ALL OF US HAVE JOBS THAT WE USE TO FUND OURSELVES -NO RICH PARENTS NO SPONSORS-

4.YOU FOUR ARE JUST THE TYPE OF PEOPLE THAT MAKE PAINTBALL UN ENJOYABLE FOR NEW PLAYERS THEY START PLAYING AND WANT THE BEST GUN AND YOU FOUR BASH THEM FOR IT THEY DON'T KNOW YOU IDIOTS HAVE AN UNWRITTEN CODE AGAINST NEWBS HAVING BETTER GUNS AND EQUIPMENT THAN YOU DO AND ANYWAYS PAINTBALL IS MORE ABOUT SKILL THAN EQUIPMENT
IF YOU FOUR WEREN'T TOTAL NEWBS YOURSELVES YOU WOULD KNOW THIS

SORRY I WENT OFF BUT IT IS ALL TRUE

very true ,beat me to it.
   

persianking Saturday, February 12th, 2005 | 12:33 pm PST
BIGsn0, you are the (emphasis on "the") most inspirational paintball player i have ever seen on this website. thank you so much for sticking up for the little guy instead of s#!^^!ng up on him. your a superhero for the newbies. and you don't have to be sorry for going off like that because those punks deserve it.
   

paintballqb15 Monday, March 7th, 2005 | 3:07 pm PST
Bigsn0 thanx a lot dude!!! ur awesome
   

alexjs08 Monday, June 13th, 2005 | 12:04 pm PST
cant we all just get along?
   

derkins1 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 | 8:21 pm PST
Bigsn0, why are you yelling at us? Take the caps lock off, and try some punctuation, so someone with a coherent mind can understand what you are saying without the help of hallucinogens.
   

wildchild7912 Friday, February 17th, 2006 | 11:50 am PST
I agree I am the parent of a soon to be 10 year old and he wants to get into the sport so should i fund the little noob or not .I mean you never know he could be the next Greg Hastings?Leave the noob's alone and educate not ostracize without noob's this sport would be defunct within a year and with that attitude it will be nothing but a passing fad.
   

southern_pber Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 | 8:40 pm PST
dude hes not putting noobs down hes putting the kids who have mom and dady buy all their stuff.
   

bossiegk Thursday, June 15th, 2006 | 6:29 am PST
Dispute:
I use these balls and they can break in your barrel. Also, he/she said that they don't break on the person either... yet he gave the ball a ten out of ten. There is some very bad judgments going on here.
   

4x4le Monday, August 28th, 2006 | 4:07 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by wildchild7912
I agree I am the parent of a soon to be 10 year old and he wants to get into the sport so should i fund the little noob or not .I mean you never know he could be the next Greg Hastings?Leave the noob's alone and educate not ostracize without noob's this sport would be defunct within a year and with that attitude it will be nothing but a passing fad.
Well, if your going to fund him, dont buy him everything he wants. Give him a weekly allowence and make him do chores to earn it. Buy him an pmi evo cuz it is a gread starter gun in my mind and is upgradeable to hang with very expensive guns. Make sure you dont just give him the gun either, make it a b day present or something. Im telling you, it is really annoying to people with jobs to have 10 year olds talking crap cuz their mommy and daddys got them an ego or a shocker. buy him an evo not an ego
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media