paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dj X-Zit's Review / Comments on Dj X-Zit's Review / Comments on Dj X-Zit's Review / Comments on Dj X-Zit's Review / Comments on Dj X-Zit's Review / Comments on Dj X-Zit's Review

Comments on Dj X-Zit's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dj X-Zit Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder and pmi electronic trigger frames
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus with mokals electronic trigger frame
Strengths: EXCELLENT SPEED...feels like a hinger trigger
Weaknesses: needs a little bit of oil on the part that actually trips the spring
Review: WOW!! WOW!! is all I can say...this feels like a hinger trigger--BUT WAY LIGHTER--

If you want a grain-of-sand trigger pull,
this is the trigger for you (note works only on mokals)

but this is a fraking awesomes trigger frame--you can adjsut it SOOOOOOOOOOO light its unbelivable.


BUY THIS TRIGGER FRAME__OR GET THE GUN WITH THE TRIGGER FRAME FOR CHEAP!!
Conclusion: just buy it--you can even send the fraking trigger frame into mokal for hella cheap to get an after market board that can shoot %20 faster than this one...SWEET!!(so about 16 balls per second or so) there is also another mod that they can do to the trigger frame as well--its hella nice!!

BUY IT 10+!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:34 pm PST
 

Review Comments
sonnemann Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 | 6:52 pm PST
haha
looks like it could take dm4 sticky 3s
i made this mistake in the forums with spyder frames but im confident that the dm4 has 2 screws on top and 1 on the bottom
   

balazs Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 | 3:29 pm PST
^^^^^^I dont think so.....how much did it cost to get it modded?
   

sniper_911 Friday, January 9th, 2004 | 12:52 pm PST
ya cause im gonna get that gun
   

balazs Saturday, April 10th, 2004 | 3:06 pm PST
Um....a question- When is the new EVX that has multiple modes of fire gonna come out?
   

swfreak Monday, May 3rd, 2004 | 6:50 pm PST
psssh multiple modes equals stupido. I heard you cant actually send it back to mokal and gone cant find aftermarket board.
   

Goat Master Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 | 12:20 am PST
lol... 12 bps, why not just buy a new trigger, and an aftermarket board? Wait! Why not just buy an aftermarket frame WITH a board that allows ROFs that are actually decent?
   

sonnemann Thursday, December 30th, 2004 | 8:21 am PST
Wait! Why not just buy a different gun?!
   

Kentra Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 | 11:07 pm PST
haha. i agree, a new gun
   

baller170 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 | 5:38 pm PST
becuase some of us are not rich, or our parents dont buy us whatever we want we have to save up for it, and the Spyder Compact 2-in-1 is like 100 times uglier and slower than this gun, this isnt a bad gun/trigger, and it can take spyders/ tippmanns any day
   

shot-on-sight Monday, July 11th, 2005 | 9:18 am PST
Id like to see it take my old tippmann a-5 (now my backup gun) its setup is as follows (and mind you i saved and bought all this myself)

Tippmann A-5 (black)
GTA Response trigger (set at 15 bps and yes i did get that measured)
14 in black Dye yltralight barrel
GTA Expansion Chamber
Riochet R-5 Hopper
32* coil remote
Special ops paintball, tactical harness

Id like to see you beat that, not that im saying its not possible but im rather experienced and thats a very good setup (from experience)
   

imhotep29897 Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 4:43 am PST
You think your tippy could take my mokal?

Mokal Fokus vx2
NDZ on/off and rail
Shocktech reg
Check it products Asault block
Rocket valve
Revvy
Crossfire 45/4500
Empiire 4-piece

vs.

A tippy a5
A response trigger (which isnt even field legal)
An ultralight
and uber expansion chamber
and a differently shaped hopper
   

Purple Monkey 0 Thursday, July 6th, 2006 | 9:36 am PST
RT's are field legal what are you talking about.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media