paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Jaska's Review / Comments on Jaska's Review / Comments on Jaska's Review / Comments on Jaska's Review

Comments on Jaska's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Jaska Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution 9volt/12volt, Evolution2
Marker Setup: GZ timmy HaloB or Evo2 5000/45 Tank
Strengths: Very durable plastic, easy to open, very fast
Weaknesses: If it goes down, you are screwed, heavy, needs 6 batteries, cost alot
Review: My review is a mix, I got my first HaloB for a tournament, the thing went down on me at least 4 times in matchs, once costing our team the game and got me bunkered.
I got a bad one and got a new HaloB, the new one so far has yet to go down on me.
It is the fastest but truth be told I don't use it and I use my Revolution over it, hey my gun has anti chop eyes for a reason. The loader is just too big for a tiny lil GZ gives it a top heavy feel.
Conclusion: My first HaloB is the worst peice of paintball gear I have ever owned. My second preforms just as advertised, because of my first Halo and the game it cost us for the semi finals, I can not give HaloB anything over a 3, if they can't get it right half the time, don't bother and the fact I still use my 4 year old rev over it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
mijintel Friday, October 10th, 2003 | 12:28 am PST
I think your full of crap.
   

shrunkenhero Tuesday, October 21st, 2003 | 2:15 pm PST
maybe u mom dropped it. or maybe u put old batteries in the first one.
   

bunkaking78 Monday, December 1st, 2003 | 9:05 pm PST
have u ever thought u got a defect.....send it bak to odyssey
   

AyanamiRei Sunday, December 7th, 2003 | 4:32 pm PST
Marker Setup: GZ timmy HaloB or Evo2 5000/45 Tank

hmm i wonder why u dont list ur four year old revi on it
   

weirdalfaniam Sunday, March 28th, 2004 | 12:57 pm PST
"can't get is right half the time"? Dude, what if yours was only 1 in 1,000 that didn't work? That's significantly less than half!
   

paintballfool27 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 | 1:32 pm PST
u ever heard of a twister feed or someting that locks, maybe that would help
   

paintballangel1 Saturday, May 15th, 2004 | 3:03 pm PST
you have a timmy AND THIS HOPPER SUXS, IT MAY BE PRICEY BUT IT FEED FAST
   

Echoes Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 | 6:22 pm PST
"can't get it right half the time" ... one out of two is "half the time" buddy.

You're not supposed to rate defects here, no matter how bad a time the one in a thousand defect caused you..
Last edited on Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 at 6:24 pm PST
   

Se7eNdSe7eN Friday, September 10th, 2004 | 7:53 pm PST
DUDE YOUR HALO WENT DOWN ON YOU!??!?!?!? WHERE DID YOU GET IT?!?!?!?!?
   

Albert D. Thursday, September 30th, 2004 | 6:05 pm PST
Is this Chris form Corpus? Tell me how well your second B worked, I'm thinking 'bout buying one

-Albert form Richard's ( Sonny's ) field
   

smitty62592 Saturday, November 26th, 2005 | 1:39 pm PST
I think ur just a dumb ass. Its a hopper, things happen.... Halo Bs are the best hopper money can buy
   

Azmodon Sunday, November 27th, 2005 | 7:35 pm PST
smitty... you.... wow no lol i usually give big explanations but anyone who reads your comment will see why i don't have to, if they have a brain. And I am fully hoping you never access the Internet again, go to some foreign country and are never heard from again because your stupidity would rule the world if it could. Thank you for making my day as it's been my dream to find someone with an IQ so low that it was only thought those with it would have by now lost all muscle control. Congratulations you marvel of the amazing need of chlorine in our gene pool.
   

Boman Monday, January 2nd, 2006 | 9:56 am PST
I am wondering if the halo is too fast for me or my gun. i have a smart parts ion and i am probably intermediate
   

AILD666 Sunday, June 25th, 2006 | 2:50 pm PST
burn.
   

z_malloc Friday, September 8th, 2006 | 11:44 am PST
worst piece? you're hating life aren't you?
   

Silent Knight Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 4:42 am PST
i call BS
   

AGGRESSION Wednesday, January 28th, 2009 | 3:52 pm PST
Dispute:
Halo B is a good loader. evos are the garbage ones.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media