paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Takon's Review / Comments on Takon's Review / Comments on Takon's Review / Comments on Takon's Review / Comments on Takon's Review

Comments on Takon's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Takon Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Imagine, E-99, Piranhas...
Marker Setup: SystemX Pro-Vengance 2.0 w/Powerlyte Scepter kit, REloader
Green Imagine, CP Flame Drop, CP 14" Barrel, Check It 15* ASA, WDP MIni Reg. , Metal feed adapter, Bandit Bolt, Ricochet 2k (All parts Chrome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
What I put on mine, but most of those are not NECESSARY, only a new barrel and an agitated hopper are needed
Strengths: Electronic, shoots 14bps, light bolt, AMG cocking, reliable
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel, needs metal feed neck
Review: My friend bought this, we took it back to my house and stripped it so we both knew how to (mainly him, I was just curious) the bolt was signifigantly lighter than the stock bolt on the original imagine, and has a third o-ring to stop blow-back. The drop is a nice feature, and so is the annodizing, they even did the frame to match! The AMG style cocking is cool too. This was his first gun, but he has used mine before, he paid $169 (US) for it so most places should be around there. It has a SMG feel to it (Sub machine gun, Uzi, MP5, you know...) due to the shorter body, so when you upgrade the barrel, try to keep it short,or it will be awkward. Great buy, especialy if you want a good out-of-box setup (Except for the barrel)
Conclusion: I think It's a great gun for any beginner or someone who is moving to an electro gun. the SMG feel the gun has is nice, and it look and shoots good too. It's a great buy, you should consider it if you are looking to upgrade from a lower end gun, I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 29th, 2004 at 10:38 am PST
 

Review Comments
pbdante Sunday, October 26th, 2003 | 4:13 pm PST
the marker can't hold 14 a sec and plus its not any shorter in fact spyders are not very tight.
   

Takon Tuesday, October 28th, 2003 | 2:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbdante
the marker can't hold 14 a sec and plus its not any shorter in fact spyders are not very tight.
It has the new e-frame, dont discredit me. If it says it can on the website, then it can. If it couldn't, that would be false advertising, and that would be illegal! :)
and when i said shorter body, I meant short by spyder standards, the Xtra, Shutter and others are bigger.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 28th, 2003 at 2:09 pm PST
   

ytpconquer Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 | 3:45 pm PST
r u like a spyder hater pbdante??
   

Shadow2023 Sunday, December 28th, 2003 | 3:25 pm PST
ya, i bet i could take u w/ my imagine-S, best gun i ever used other than my timmy...which i could rule u w/ also
   

Bomberoo Monday, February 2nd, 2004 | 3:05 pm PST
If you are after a metal feed neck , I surgest the Java (think it is Kingman?) Got mine from Planet Eclipse, But have seen them on Ebay.
Later dude.
   

MiDNighTPr3Y Sunday, February 29th, 2004 | 5:09 pm PST
HEY u sayed u used a e-99 before, i was wondering what was better that or this ??? I have got a e-99 avant myself and i am loving my baby
   

italnstalln48 Monday, April 26th, 2004 | 1:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Shadow2023
ya, i bet i could take u w/ my imagine-S, best gun i ever used other than my timmy...which i could rule u w/ also
umm......shadow......a timmy is an INTIMIDATOR......why would you have a Spyder Imagine if you own a freakin intimidator.......sounds like bull crap to me......but i also second the fact that the imagine can't hold 14 bps......total bull crap.......maybe 10............and yeah.....false advertising happens all the time.........
   

Sharpshooter21 Sunday, May 16th, 2004 | 5:58 pm PST
u are stupid the system x vengeance 2.0 is a autococker how can that be part of ur spyder setup
   

Sharpshooter21 Sunday, May 16th, 2004 | 6:03 pm PST
yes
   

Takon Monday, June 7th, 2004 | 3:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sharpshooter21
u are stupid the system x vengeance 2.0 is a autococker how can that be part of ur spyder setup

And you can't take the time to spell things correctly, now who looks dumb? (OWNED!)
   

pbfanatic36 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 | 10:56 am PST
yo does anyone kno how many BPS the halo Tsa backman hopper feeds??


zsoccerkid36@comcast.net or just post it under this review. thanks in advance. l8r
   

pbfanatic36 Sunday, June 20th, 2004 | 9:54 am PST
the imagine select is betta then the e99 cuz the e99 breaks alot
   

angel 4 life Friday, October 15th, 2004 | 11:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Takon

It has the new e-frame, dont discredit me. If it says it can on the website, then it can. If it couldn't, that would be false advertising, and that would be illegal! :)
and when i said shorter body, I meant short by spyder standards, the Xtra, Shutter and others are bigger.


just cuz 14 bps is advertised on their site doesnt mean someone can get it up that high

im a pro shop owner and i can say alot of companies advertise the burst rate of the gun
so i highly doubt that a gun from walmart can go that fast
   

Trevypoo42 Monday, November 15th, 2004 | 3:44 pm PST
I own A '04 Spyder Imagine.. and.. I HAVE shot it 14 Bps.. I've done some trigger mods and had a halo.. due to blowback.. Stupid Sypders.. I presantly Own a Pro Stock.
   

toxicity883 Thursday, May 19th, 2005 | 2:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sharpshooter21
u are stupid the system x vengeance 2.0 is a autococker how can that be part of ur spyder setup

he said he has vengence 2.0 and an imagine and i can get 14 in semi easily an full auto is set at 13
   

Blue Boy 1991 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 | 7:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by italnstalln48
umm......shadow......a timmy is an INTIMIDATOR......why would you have a Spyder Imagine if you own a freakin intimidator.......sounds like bull crap to me......but i also second the fact that the imagine can't hold 14 bps......total bull crap.......maybe 10............and yeah.....false advertising happens all the time.........

you can have a high end marker and a low end marker smart@ss..i have a vision impulse and a talon so don't say its bullcrap...and the board on the imagine select is capped at 14 bps. you might not be able to feather it that fast but as long as you keep it on auto u can shoot it at 14 bps...and yes false advertising does happen all the time but usually its about quality and build of a gun and not actually the bps.
   

bakerskater124 Saturday, October 29th, 2005 | 8:13 pm PST
hey i was thinking about getting this with a esp tboard,ramping chip,and an evo 2.I already have a 32* quiet riot 12" barrel and a lapco clamping feed neck on my other spyder and i was wonderin if this would be a good setup.I just need a few opinions.Thnx in advance.
   

spyderlover6mil Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 6:19 pm PST
Avant break a lot? u stupid or somethin? I have an avant and ive dropped it WAY to much. Still works flawlessly nothing has broken.
   

IMAGINE CLIQUE Sunday, May 21st, 2006 | 7:33 pm PST
are you high ???? this gun is led its flawless
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media