paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review

Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cocker kid 2k2 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, Bushmasters. I perfered both of these markers over the Intimidator.
Marker Setup: 2002 Push button LED Matrix
J&J full tilt
Image bolt kit
Shocktech lpr
Aardvark trigger
Centerflag gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, grip frame, ram, hammer, ram cap, bolt, reg housing, inline reg, well, a lot of things.
Strengths: The eye works well.
Weaknesses: Bad trigger, ungodly tall.
Review: I was actually relatively disapointed when I tried this marker, I expected much more from a Bob Long marker. The trigger on this is very stiff, hard to walk, it kicks a decent amount, its increadibly tall, stock trigger frame is far too large, just too many faults with this gun.

It was however pretty accurate and the eye on it works very well. Which is the only good thing I have to say about this.
Conclusion: I'm glad this product was discontinued a year ago, it doesn't deserve to be on the market, especially at the price tag they were charging.
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
ZWCoolkid Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 | 2:48 pm PST
The fact that 0 out of 10 people think this review is helpful is a testament to how rare a case or lie like this is. Have you ever shot a timmy? I've never shot one that's stiff or hard to walk, and I've shot Empires, Alias's, and classics.
   

foughtwolf Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 | 9:58 pm PST
I think he shot a defiant, speaking that he said it was tall, then again they dont have eyes.....hmmm
   

STINGER556 Thursday, April 13th, 2006 | 10:13 am PST
Dispute:
you never used this.
   

hatchj Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 | 1:28 pm PST
I'm having a hard time beleiving you hated this gun that much. Did you adjust the trigger before you shot it?
Aren't imps a lot taller?
Did you even use the gun?
   

alpha20 Saturday, June 10th, 2006 | 8:30 pm PST
Is it just me or are Timmies still being manufactured...?
   

hollywood53 Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 3:28 pm PST
Dispute:
I've shot over 6 dif vers of timmy's and happen to own a 2002,lasoya trigger,alias trigger frame frenzy board ,shocktech bolt ect ect and I truly don't believe this guy ever shot this marker.

also for the kid saying "Is it me or are they still making timmys?" ROFLOL ,are you kidding me? one of the best all time and most used turny markers ever made and STILL MADE TODAY!
LOLLOL
   

DM5GUY Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 | 8:44 am PST
Incase you dont know ck2k2, he is one of the biggest paintballers on pbreview. And he's also a man of his word. Maybe he got a lemon.
   

hollywood53 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 | 10:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by DM5GUY
In case you don't know ck2k2, he is one of the biggest paintballers on pbreview. And he's also a man of his word. Maybe he got a lemon.

Ok let me come at this from a different angle -1st~I've been playing paintball avidly for over 15 years so I trust my opinion and freely respect everyone else's right to have their own BUT THIS DOES NOT MEAN I NOR OTHERS WILL AGREE WITH OTHERS SAID OPINIONS. FOR INSTANCE -I own a very nice red DM5 and the aforementioned 2002 timmy and "in MY OPINION i believe the timmy is the better marker", B~I am not trying to be disrespectful or calling all of ck2k2 posts lies and unworthy or making a statement about his manlyness as you do, 3rd ~just because you write allot of posts does not grant you all knowing powers of paintball wisdom/BIGGEST PAINTBALLER(ment for DM5guys comment), D ~ look at what we know by reading his review(and remember this review is supposed to be on a "2002 timmy"). his review= only 2 of 17 people think its helpful when you read all the comments left that disagree with him and the Mass's of PERFECT 10'S timmys have, surely you can see why people would not agree with him. I'm tired so let me get to the end point~ a few of us said he must not have used this marker-It says in his review it's a 2002 push button led matrixso unless I'm missing something he reviewed the wrong marker for this page! If you read the conclusion he wrote and he feels that strongly about it then he should at least review the correct marker for this page, also I invite ck2k2 to write a review ON A @))@ TIMMY ,I'll bet he likes it-just a guess :o)
   

one shot Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 10:41 pm PST
ok dude ur dum u shouldnt even put a post if u dont even own the item just tried it and i bet u that u just doing this to bring down the rating because u own a different gun that is rated lower then this and u dont like that.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media