paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on $nake's Review / Comments on $nake's Review / Comments on $nake's Review / Comments on $nake's Review

Comments on $nake's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

$nake Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel ro VL Revelation ( and man, the stock seems alot better)
Marker Setup: Viewloader Revelation, 12 vlt Revelation Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not quite sure, I've only used field paintballs, didnt pay attention to the brands
Strengths: Not much...umm, sometimes it doesn't break all your paintballs?
Weaknesses: My stock barrel out-preformed it most of the time
Review: Well, its freaking picky, one week you use it in a game, it does fine, you come back another week, barrel is cleaned out ect, paint is very similar, but then the thing chops the crap out of the paintballs for no reason. All of a sudden, it will turn crappy on you, first of all, after it went wacky on me, about every 3rd shot would chop. Second of all, that day a paintball got plugged in it, no biggie but it only happened with that barrel. Third of all, it doesn't greatly improve, well...anything...at all, my stock barrel is working just as well as this barrel and it came with the damn gun. Lastly, I had to mess with it and jerry-rig an O-ring on the threads to make it fit properly, even after that it would occasionally twist itself off a bit after about 30-50 rounds.
Conclusion: All in all its not that bad, but has a lot of little problems depending on what kind of gun you have. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone a little more experienced, I am fairly new and am in the process of getting off my lazy but and going to return the thing, so I can get my money back and put it towards a new gun (A-5 most likely). This barrel was really disappointing for what I paid for it, maybe if it was like 20, 30 bucks I would let it go, but in Canadian currency, this pile of worthless aluminum set me back about 60 bucks, and my stock VL barrel was just as good.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
CjGray Sunday, October 19th, 2003 | 6:15 am PST
OK man you are using a VL Revelation, your gun is terrible! Maybe it wasn't the barrel that chopped the balls it was probably your horrid gun. It makes me mad to hear noobs like you bad mouthin stuff you don't even know about, buddy either get a new gun or stop playing all together.
   

ncoco252 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003 | 9:56 am PST
i have had the teardrop barrel for close to 2 years and have had maybe 2 or 3 breaks. it seems that all the people who just started playing paintball and write reviews don't know what they are talking about.
   

Paintballshurt Sunday, December 7th, 2003 | 9:31 pm PST
I'll give you 200 dollars canadian which is probably about 4 or 5 american right?
   

masternewb Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 | 8:46 am PST
Why did u buy a $50 barrel for a $50 gun? That was pretty stupid.
   

Kremit Thursday, December 11th, 2003 | 2:46 pm PST
you know there are different sizes of paint right snakenoob guy....
   

rabidweasel Friday, December 12th, 2003 | 6:19 am PST
Believe me your problems are not the barrel. It's the gun. Any gun you can buy at wal-mart is not very good. Next time you get paint try medium bore. It should solve your problems.
   

Rallica Friday, January 23rd, 2004 | 3:45 pm PST
Teardrop rules, put your teardrop on a "decent" gun like a Spyder and you'll realize your VL Revelation sucks. Get a new gun.
   

Im2ShOrT2DIE Saturday, January 24th, 2004 | 5:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by CjGray
OK man you are using a VL Revelation, your gun is terrible! Maybe it wasn't the barrel that chopped the balls it was probably your horrid gun. It makes me mad to hear noobs like you bad mouthin stuff you don't even know about, buddy either get a new gun or stop playing all together.

i agree, u are stupid for getting a Viewloader gun
   

TIPPY NIKY 98C Monday, March 15th, 2004 | 11:22 pm PST
LIKE u heard up there UR GUN SUUUXXXXXSSSS!!!!!!!!
   

persianpbworior Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 | 4:35 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by masternewb
Why did u buy a $50 barrel for a $50 gun? That was pretty stupid.


I agree that was stupid, anyways, noobs shouldn't go around dissing brands and products they havn't even used more than once. you suck, and so does your gun
   

cockerman616 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 | 1:21 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by masternewb
Why did u buy a $50 barrel for a $50 gun? That was pretty stupid.

no kidding man this guy doesnt know what hes talking about
   

BoonieGuy04 Monday, October 10th, 2005 | 9:36 am PST
you are the dumbest person on the face of the earth. you need to atleast get a better gun for that type of barrel. i guess smart parts is to much for you. and find out what size paint you buy cause that might be the problem too. you need to talk to some one with experience before you judge a SMARTPARTS barerel. or find yourself a new sport.
   

marinebro0306 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 | 4:25 pm PST
Barrels have nothing to do with chopping paint. Your bolt sucks, as does your gun.
   

Spydercon Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 | 5:50 pm PST
dude the reason it doesn't work every week is the paint its not the barrel that chops its purly the paint. the only reason a barrel should get a low mark was if it was 2 small 4 any paintbal or inacurate and no distant using good paint and a decent gun.



Spydercon
(p.s. if u want a good gun get a spyder.)
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media