paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ILuvBrassEagle's Review / Comments on ILuvBrassEagle's Review / Comments on ILuvBrassEagle's Review / Comments on ILuvBrassEagle's Review / Comments on ILuvBrassEagle's Review

Comments on ILuvBrassEagle's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ILuvBrassEagle Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months55 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Water balloons, spit wads, dirt clauds. though these are more accurate
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illistrater TP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmm, not really an upgrade, but i recommend you find a way to remove the barrel system on this gun, so that it CANNOT explode balls!
JUST THROW THE CRAP AWAY!
Strengths: hooking around bunkers. Great for abstract art because it explodes balls like thats its job!
Weaknesses: ERROR 3056: Overload of characters.
Review: Well, i think the company named it "blade" because when they test fired it, they realized something: the only way to use it is in hand-to-hand combat.

They claim it has an anti-double feed on it. So is mine special? My gun is capable of quadruple fire!

Great for kids too, because there is no possible way of hitting another targert with the blade!

I think i should sue Brass Eagle for false advertising. They claim this product is somekind of a "GUN" though i have only been able to make tie-die shirts with it.

In short this "gun" explodes balls like no other, is so unaccurate it is TRULY possible to hook the ball around trees (though not likely, its more likely that the ball will throw itself into the ground after being fired, commiting suicide, for being disgraced by this marker), is so unreliable that: me and my friends bought 4 a few years back, and 2 remain. Though they have been duct-taped beyond recognition. Just buy a decent gun already, this gun isn't worth the 2 cents of plastic its made out of.
Conclusion: You'de have a better chance of sniping someone from 300 meters away with a sawd-off shotgun than hitting a target with this "marker" (note it is not referred to as a gun, but a marker for marking cows and whatnot. Calling this maker a gun is an obvious lie!) A WELL PLACED SPIT WAD COULD DO MORE DAMAGE THAN THIS "GUN".
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 12:00 am PST
 

Review Comments
erik vandenavon Friday, May 28th, 2004 | 10:16 am PST
i like what you said about hand to hand combat.
   

kyle impulse#1 Saturday, July 31st, 2004 | 9:02 pm PST
funny review
   

Pballace Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 3:05 pm PST
Dude u Rok!!!!
   

rakim Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 7:14 pm PST
You're like one of those black comedians!....You know, like Eddie Griffin....Or Chris Rock...Yeah...They fun..........Weeeell I think it's time for me to hit the ol' dusty trail.................Found the emergency exit!
   

anoahvaught Saturday, May 28th, 2005 | 5:59 pm PST
I signed up just to post a comment. YOU ARE F-ING HILARIOUS. "Is mine special, it has quadruple fire!" Good stuff man.
   

marinebro0306 Sunday, November 6th, 2005 | 3:19 pm PST
Wow, that was harsh. But it told the truth.
Why is your name ILuvBrassEagle?

Funny stuff
   

AsRealAsItGets Thursday, November 10th, 2005 | 7:15 pm PST
lmfao! haha, the paint commits suicide after being disgracedd by this marker, Funny!]
I gotta say tho, wen i was new, i had one of the firat blades, and i never oiled it or nuttin, and it lasted like a year and a half!
Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 7:20 pm PST
   

bakerskater124 Sunday, November 13th, 2005 | 12:54 pm PST
rakim dont copy family guy without giving them props....anyways great review funny stuff lol
   

Bob the Snipa Saturday, January 7th, 2006 | 4:56 pm PST
This is the best review I have ever seen lol.
   

SpRedNervepro70 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 | 8:56 am PST
brass eagle sux funny review
   

STINGER556 Sunday, March 12th, 2006 | 3:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally from review by ILuvBrassEagle
ERROR 3056: Overload of characters

Lol o yeah about the sawed off shotgun thing...u should edit it and make it 600 meters
Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 3:28 pm PST
   

titus411 Saturday, April 15th, 2006 | 4:32 pm PST
That was the funnest thing ive heard in my life , i had a blade once so i understand , i wish you could of seen my first war. it was with a blade i sat there pumping away while my friends were killing me. it took 20 minunits just to change that mini co2 that holds about 10 shots of high range about 1.5 fps.
   

Ion.Fx Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 6:39 am PST
HAHAHAHAHAHAH I Lover the similer products used. Spitwads aaha
   

scout667.9 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 | 11:58 pm PST
if tom cruise had a marker, it would be a blade.
   

bunkrlad Monday, October 30th, 2006 | 7:06 am PST
dude this review is soo funny i love the part where the pballs throw themselves on the ground when they are shot , commiting suicide, for being disgraced by this marker HAHAHA nice review dude
   

bunkrlad Monday, October 30th, 2006 | 7:08 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by AsRealAsItGets
lmfao! haha, the paint commits suicide after being disgracedd by this marker, Funny!]
I gotta say tho, wen i was new, i had one of the firat blades, and i never oiled it or nuttin, and it lasted like a year and a half!


well yeah because brass eagle made this gun into a solid wall of 2 inch thik plastic
   

Kook-T2 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 | 1:57 pm PST
Funniest reveiew ever read.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media