paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on weeji's Review / Comments on weeji's Review / Comments on weeji's Review / Comments on weeji's Review

Comments on weeji's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

weeji Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Barrels:
They work fine with any medium bore barrel (the stock spyder barrel does better with it than i thought it would)
They also worked well with my PMI Razzor which is a surprise seeing as it wasnt much better than the stock barrel with other paint I have used with it...
Strengths: -Value
-Available anywhere
-bright fill
-no chops/breaks
Weaknesses: ummm....none really.
Review: These aren't bad. I got them thinking that they would be OK, but they did more than that. I was landing them in a 5-6 inch grouping with the STOCK Spyder barrel...not bad. ;) The price can't be beat for what you get. I can't reccommend them enough.
Conclusion: Buy them if you want an excellent value. Buy them, but watch out if buying from Walmart (not fresh).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 2:07 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Silent-Version Monday, January 5th, 2004 | 7:54 pm PST
um, WHICH spyder barrel?
   

weeji Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 | 2:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Silent-Version
um, WHICH spyder barrel?

Stock, it says in the review...unless you're being sarcastic, in which case that would be a waste of a comment...
   

1234 Big Baller Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 | 6:23 pm PST
Hi i was wondering what kind of bore should you have if you want to get dusk
   

getoffofme99 Thursday, February 26th, 2004 | 7:02 pm PST
You should definitely have a small bore barrel... try a JJ ceramic, cheap and GREAT!!!
   

ZWCoolkid Monday, January 3rd, 2005 | 10:06 am PST
Notice he doesn't specify the range from which he was 'landing' these shots. I can land shots in a 5-6 inch grouping using a blade 1 and BE paint. Just stand about 1 1/2 feet from a tree and fire until some shots actually gets through the gun.
   

viks Sunday, January 16th, 2005 | 7:46 pm PST
ive used these before they work in my 98c and my friends bob long timmy.....they shot great.....and i shot from ,aybe 50 feet at a 5 inch ciclre and most hit within the 2 inch center areas but anyway they are really good balls unlike those DAMN BLUE STREAKS....that jus tpiis the living shuit outta of you
   

spryderxtra32 Sunday, January 16th, 2005 | 7:53 pm PST
yea i used this paint alot wen i had a brass eagle. they broke as soon as the hit sumthin. i havnt used them in my xtra yet but im thinkin about tryin it soon
   

Paintballfever Monday, July 31st, 2006 | 6:59 am PST
I haven't actually used brass eagle paintballs myself but I hear that they are horrible. So I wouldn't use them on your xtra yet.
   

HOBOBOB Sunday, August 19th, 2007 | 2:24 pm PST
The reviewer points out the most important part of paintballs anyway.. If they aren't fresh, be very wary. It's possible to have non fresh paintballs perform well, but they need to be rotated often (at least once a week) to prevent dimples and be in a climate controlled area (this includes temperature and precipitation)
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media