paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on MADMANINDC's Review / Comments on MADMANINDC's Review / Comments on MADMANINDC's Review / Comments on MADMANINDC's Review

Comments on MADMANINDC's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

MADMANINDC Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, pipe, SP progressive, Titanium Longbow.
Marker Setup: 2003 imp, nd stub bolt, pin, rip valve, ult combo, slik shot, rathole ss hammer, evoii
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything if you can get it to shoot straight.
Strengths: sound down range is minimal, light.
Weaknesses: rifiling, backs are too short in my opinion
Review: I was skeptical about rifiling. I read all teh reviews here and the testamonials on thier site. I was sold that this thing would be the answer! Boy was I wrong. This barrel is very accurate upto about 35 feet. After that, the balls corkscrew, curve, drop...not in a consistant pattern, but all over the place. I tried it out with marbs, big ball, hellfire, evil, blaze, ultra evil, ultimate chronic, I really wanted to see this thing work. All balls shot about the same give or take a few inches in the patterns at closer range. Just for comparison, I put on the stock Progressive barrrel and out-shot it by a mile. Very disappointing. The fit and finish was very good, very well made, but not worth it. I bought it on ebay for less than 1/2 the selling price, wouldn't do it again for 1/2 of what I paid. Buy a thunderpig, you will be much happier.
Conclusion: It doesn't deliver on the promise of ball-on-ball accuracy. Don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
unknownmosquito Monday, September 29th, 2003 | 12:34 pm PST
I think that this barrel might have been bent -- hence ebay. It sounds like it.
   

R3MY Sunday, November 23rd, 2003 | 1:19 pm PST
Did you turn you pressure down? Because on rifeled barrels you have to turn down your pressure. You cant have high pressures on a reifled/spiraled barrel. The ball comes through the barrel too fast and it spins and hooks and curves like crazy. The same thing happened with my Empire Twister. I thought it was broken, but I turned down my pressure, and now I can put balls from 65 feet away on a 6 inch radius. So turn down ur pressure, it should work fine.
   

SNUFFALUPIKIS Sunday, December 21st, 2003 | 11:00 am PST
dude before you make a review actullay use the product or use it right. nobody will listan to you because every "real" paintballer knows not to buy stuff off ebay.
   

BumFightKrew Friday, January 16th, 2004 | 1:00 pm PST
READ snuff, READ. He said he tried a bunch of different paintballs. If that isn't using a product, I don't know what is. How can you say if he used it right or not? You don't know how he shot it, so do us a favor, shut up.
   

Teamconflict Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 | 11:16 am PST
between june to december of 2003, the hammerhead mini fins where rifled wrong so its normal, exchang for a newer fin and you should be fine.
   

Silentshot Thursday, April 1st, 2004 | 1:22 am PST
LOL This thing is a POS. And I thought DYE gear was all hype.
   

Xhero Friday, February 18th, 2005 | 10:41 pm PST
Haha, owned by a thunderpig. How much worse can you get?
   

lostazncause Monday, February 28th, 2005 | 9:04 pm PST
i did a lotta research and finally figured out why it was horrible for some and great for others.

PLEASE READ!!!!
THE HAMMERHEAD TIP IS A .687 TIP!!!! EVEN IF YOU HAVE A FIN KIT, NO PAINT OVER 687 WILL WORK ANYWAY!!!

i was told this by the father who owns the company at a trade show.
   

baconpimp88 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 | 10:54 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by lostazncause
i did a lotta research and finally figured out why it was horrible for some and great for others.

PLEASE READ!!!!
THE HAMMERHEAD TIP IS A .687 TIP!!!! EVEN IF YOU HAVE A FIN KIT, NO PAINT OVER 687 WILL WORK ANYWAY!!!

i was told this by the father who owns the company at a trade show.


That's hilarious. The entire point of a kit is that the back (5-8 inches) gets the ball up to speed and is the most important to your paint to bore fit. The front is ussually a good .7 to get the ball situated in air before leaving making it more accurate. The fins are like an inch, that makes this actually the least effective back ever made! YAY FOR HH! Any book will tell you that the first 5-8 inches of a barrel are the most important to your accurracy and these barrels do not provide that length.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media