paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mechaniczac's Review / Comments on mechaniczac's Review / Comments on mechaniczac's Review / Comments on mechaniczac's Review

Comments on mechaniczac's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mechaniczac Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well lets see I've used a freak barrel kit way better but more expensive, i have a jand j ceramic and a jt 2piece which is not a good and my baby boomy
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 vertical bottle, double trigger, response trigger, 12v revy, nitro , and of course empire barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hard to say i just experimented a little and found that cheap walmart paint broke but anything better than a diablo will do i would recommend marbs but not every one can afford a case so i would recommend diablo or pmi premium but definitely not blue streak or speed swirl
Strengths: multi-barrels
quick change
common bore sizes
Weaknesses: breaks walmart paint
can forget which bores are each barrel
Review: This barrel kit is worth its money i bought mine for 100 bucks which is pretty good for a multi barrel kit my freak set alone cost 200 but i did get the all american barrel
its no boomy though but if you want get a ceramic it will do you some good i have never ever had a ball break in my ceramic
Conclusion: This is a great barrel kit for 100 but i would recommend buying a all american barrel 2 piece kit and buying a insert every now and then it will cost about the same at first but will be better in the long run
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 15th, 2003 at 7:18 pm PST
 

Review Comments
magshota Tuesday, September 16th, 2003 | 1:44 pm PST
dude.walmart paint breaks in everything.lol.but either way.good review
   

OrraclePBaller Thursday, September 18th, 2003 | 11:30 pm PST
giving this kit a bad rating just cuz of the wal mart paint, lolz............
   

magshota Thursday, September 25th, 2003 | 9:51 am PST
i think that the mods should delete this review.it's just plain stupid/useless
   

jhnet390 Sunday, September 28th, 2003 | 12:24 am PST
Wally world paint always breaks, I'm getting this kit in a week, it's coming UPS so there will be more info coming soon, I have a stock barrel and I have been running friends barrels here and there, I want a kit to start off with the price seems good, and give me a while to play on it, and I'll up date the review on this kit for you guys
   

pbjunkie1220 Sunday, October 5th, 2003 | 6:01 pm PST
good post i agree with most of the stuff you said and i think the freak is better to. but giving it a bad rating because of the paint you use is kinda dumb.
   

sonnemann Sunday, November 2nd, 2003 | 10:31 am PST
m98 with vert bottle? howz that working? seems kinda weird...whatever...
   

hereiskyle Sunday, December 7th, 2003 | 6:26 pm PST
The bore sizes are on the barrel and of course it will break wal-mart paint all barrels do.
   

iworshiplemons Sunday, December 14th, 2003 | 10:46 am PST
i beg to differ. my talon (heh...i also have a cocker) doesnt break those retarded blue streak deels. i tried them in my cocker running 120 psi and it was like a blender...but they work good in talons :-D

lol good review bro

-Jon
   

tc_customcocker Sunday, November 7th, 2004 | 1:27 pm PST
Walmart paint breaks in anything. My bore sizes are on barrels.
   

arnelcheeze Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 | 3:01 pm PST
-the bore size is engraved on the breach end.
-you use wallmart paint?
   

Lyxtwing Friday, March 3rd, 2006 | 9:18 pm PST
Punctuation is your friend.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media