paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SPimpy913's Review / Comments on SPimpy913's Review / Comments on SPimpy913's Review / Comments on SPimpy913's Review

Comments on SPimpy913's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SPimpy913 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/ X-board, Evolution II
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy, ND flush delrin bolt, 12v Revvy, ACI 68/3000 tank
Strengths: sound activated
Weaknesses: little heavy
Review: I just won this hopper in a tournament i played in. I works really nice and the sound activation is very nice, a lot better than the 12v Revvy. The hopper actually spins when you open and close the lid so your basically assured that there all balls in the neck and rise of your gun. I've found that for people who have a fery fast trigger and/or a fast gun, this hopper might not be the way to go. For the money it is better than a Revvy but if you really want to load fast get an Evolution II or a Halo.
Conclusion: if you have limited spending go for this hopper over the revvy but if you have the money get a Halo or Evo.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 16th, 2003 at 3:19 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Swlax4life Monday, April 26th, 2004 | 5:30 pm PST
Why is it better than the revvy
   

epohl2 Thursday, May 27th, 2004 | 12:12 pm PST
Swlax4life, alot of ppl think that it is better than the revy because of its sound activation. the revy has a sensor so that when it sees the feed neck empty it'll start to agitate. That means that the feedneck has to be empty before it feeds, thus creating a delay. Now with the sound activation every time you fire the propeller spins, not waitng for something to go wrong. So you have a consistent feed rate all the time. Thats why alot of ppl think the reloader is better. But i have the revy and i have absolutely no problem with it feeding it into the gun. So to me its practically which ever one you decide to choose for yourself. Because i have tried the reloader and i have the revy and to me they both are good hoppers and there is really no difference. Because if they feed at the same rate and everything its really your choice. hear alot of ppl talking about the shell for the revy is weak and stuff but if you want to know more just check out my review on the revy w/ X-Board.
Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 2:16 pm PST
   

PhantomII Monday, June 23rd, 2008 | 3:12 pm PST
I don't understand why you only give it a 7 if the only weakness is it's a little heavy.
   

Where'sMeShoota Monday, July 14th, 2008 | 11:31 pm PST
...because this guy is comparing the fastest force feed system money can buy (Halo B) to the "old school" Reloader agitating hopper... like comparing apples to oranges. There's more to a feed system than just feed rate, though. For simplicity, reliability, durability, weight, power consumption, and overall hassle factor, the Reloader excels, so a "7" may be a little harsh. Still, this a fairly good and informative review.
Last edited on Monday, July 14th, 2008 at 11:42 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media