paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Guns Gone Wild's Review / Comments on Guns Gone Wild's Review / Comments on Guns Gone Wild's Review / Comments on Guns Gone Wild's Review / Comments on Guns Gone Wild's Review

Comments on Guns Gone Wild's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Guns Gone Wild Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt and power tube
Marker Setup: 98 Custom:
Flatline/14" Dye Ultralite
Tippmann X-pansion Chamber
Remote Coil
DOP Pro Seal
CAR Stock
Custom Lite Titanium Hammer
ADCO Sure Shot/ Sight Rail
Strengths: Increase in velocity for renegade paintball (puts the hurt on opponent), more gas effecient
Weaknesses: Powerful...weakness?
Review: When I got my Dye Ultralite, I was dissapointed when I saw a very noticeable arc as the paint left the barrel, I (a flatline owner) was very mad at the drop in range and velocity of the balls. I bought the DOP Pro-Seal because I heard it would increase velocity, and therefore increase my range. Of course, the Ultralite wasn't going to get me as much range as the Flatline, but with the Pro-Seal I immedietly saw a difference in velocity. At maximum velocity I could barely see the paint as it left the barrel (it was very fast); by the way I was using Marballizers. With the Ultralite I was getting very accurate and precise shots, and with the Pro-seal I increased my range. I play a lot of wood paintball and last round we play is always surrender, with this baby I could seriously lay the hurt on people.
Conclusion: Good product to buy if you got and extra $33 bux to spare, got mine at action village. I bought it anyway cause I'm a paintball freak, and this definitely made my game a lot more interesting.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 21st, 2003 at 1:35 am PST
 

Review Comments
Justinrq4 Sunday, October 5th, 2003 | 4:09 pm PST
hay man paintball is not about "PUTTING A HURT ON PEOPLE," when i read this i was very HURT that you would even want to hurt someone. As a tourny player that has been playing for about 7 years i strongly reccoment you change your outlook on paintball because it is people like you that give PAINTBALL a BAD NAME. Please chang your review. I THINK OTHERS WILL AGREE!!!!!!
   

bigboy_cars_0 Thursday, January 8th, 2004 | 2:44 pm PST
i agree
   

Shadowfang Friday, April 9th, 2004 | 4:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Justinrq4
hay man paintball is not about "PUTTING A HURT ON PEOPLE," when i read this i was very HURT that you would even want to hurt someone. As a tourny player that has been playing for about 7 years i strongly reccoment you change your outlook on paintball because it is people like you that give PAINTBALL a BAD NAME. Please chang your review. I THINK OTHERS WILL AGREE!!!!!!

dude... calm down
   

sk8punk24 Sunday, June 27th, 2004 | 9:11 pm PST
You should not be trying to hurt people when you play, paintball is not about that. You should never play with your velocity all the way up. If a paintball is going over 300 fps you can shatter goggles. This is very unsafe.
   

Stan_the_HitMan Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 | 3:05 pm PST
i also agree being in the same boat as Justinrq4 you are giving paintball a bad name, and no, he shouldn't calm down, this is the reason our sport isn't an Olympic spectator sport!
Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 3:07 pm PST
   

everynameisused Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 | 5:00 pm PST
i agree
   

Guns Gone Wild Friday, September 24th, 2004 | 10:53 pm PST
I SAW THE LIGHT

you were right the whole time people. I now go playing paintball with real a rifle...if i want to put the hurt on someone a paintball isn't gonna cut it. also like throwing molotov cocktails and impaling people.....
   

mcasocom Friday, October 8th, 2004 | 5:37 pm PST
Hope you get bunkered real soon sounds like you deserve it. LOOSER!
   

Tipp The Scales Monday, January 24th, 2005 | 5:50 am PST
Apparently his buddies all agree to play surrender... you people are the idiots for yelling at a style they like to play. I mean, how would you like it if I were to say you shouldn't play paintball because tournaments waste too much paint?
   

ghilliesnipe Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 10:42 am PST
I see Guns gone wild that you are 19yrs old. If you are playing this type of "hurtball" with anyone under 18 and that person gets their eye put out or some other serious injury, YOU will be in a world of hurt.
Just a word of warning bro.

Oh, and the rifle/molotov comment was funny.
   

Coenen Thursday, July 21st, 2005 | 11:12 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Tipp The Scales
Apparently his buddies all agree to play surrender... you people are the idiots for yelling at a style they like to play. I mean, how would you like it if I were to say you shouldn't play paintball because tournaments waste too much paint?
The "style" they play is unsafe. That is why there is an issue, they are using markers that are shooting fast enough to easily cause catastrophic failure in a goggle system. "Catastrophic failure" in this case means that there's a good chance one of them is never going to see again.
   

BananaRama Saturday, March 25th, 2006 | 7:05 am PST
dude who wouldn't want their tippmann to be able to shoot at a higher fps really?
   

Cruor Vult Sunday, December 24th, 2006 | 1:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by BananaRama
dude who wouldn't want their tippmann to be able to shoot at a higher fps really?
Anyone who didn't want to blind someone with it. You're just asking for trouble if you ever shoot over 300fps. I've seen a Tippmann punch a hole through a metal sign (it was later chrono'd at over 450fps). Does it sounds safe to be shooting that at someone?
   

bdwho25 Friday, February 23rd, 2007 | 9:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sk8punk24
You should not be trying to hurt people when you play, paintball is not about that. You should never play with your velocity all the way up. If a paintball is going over 300 fps you can shatter goggles. This is very unsafe.

amen (if your religious)
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media