paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on camokazicapt's Review / Comments on camokazicapt's Review / Comments on camokazicapt's Review / Comments on camokazicapt's Review / Comments on camokazicapt's Review

Comments on camokazicapt's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

camokazicapt Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months96 of 114 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2K3 cocker
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD BKO red with 32* flame drop forward, 12vlt revy, and a 68ci pmi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a very fast loader, a cp reg
Strengths: 2.2 pounds, 22 ball per sec board., accurate, CHEAP, consistant, stock derlin bolt.
Weaknesses: Stock inline reg
Review: I find that to give some one an actual idea of how well a gun performs, the gun needs to be compared to another preferably in its own class/price range. So i will be comparing the 2003 BKO to the 2003 WGP Autococker. Now, before i start understand that both guns are very good and made with great quality, but these guns have some points that the other is stronger in and vise versa. As for the accuracy of the BKO i must say it is absolutely great, defiantly in the area of the 2003 cocker , however since the cocker uses a closed bolt system it is slightly more accurate than the BKO. Rate of fire is one of the points that the BKO has ,not only cockers, but many other guns beat with a board capable 22 balls per second (however the selinod is capped at 17-18). another thing while on the subject of the trigger frame/pull is that with cockers a person has to worry about "short stroking" the gun(short stroking is easlily over come with some practice) ,this is not the case with the BKO since the BKO is fully electronic there are no worries about short stroking of any kind. The weights of these two guns are extremely light, but the 2003 BKO is lighter than the 2003 cocker. Finally the biggest difference in these two guns is how hard the price tag hits your wallet at current online prices 2003 WGP cockers are at $350.00 and the current price of a 2003 BKO online is at $260.00 a $90.00 price difference.
Conclusion: my final conclusion on this gun is that overall it is great definitely on the level of cockers and more.
the thing is though once you arrive at the level where you want a gun of this class and are considering getting a cocker or a BKO it comes down to what you are more comfortable with so i would recommend playing or testing each kind before i bought a gun........ personally i had my hopes set on a cocker ....until i played with one... i just didn't like it so i got a BKO and i love it ...... it really comes down to what you are more comfortable with. Over all the gun is near every thing a player could ask for at its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 7th, 2005 at 8:49 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
veilsideskyline Sunday, December 28th, 2003 | 4:30 pm PST
why is an autococker similar to a bko, a lot of people say they are, bko=electric,autococker=non electric, the only similarity i can think of is they are both not blow backs, do you know any other similarities?
   

a5by5 Thursday, January 1st, 2004 | 3:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by veilsideskyline
why is an autococker similar to a bko, a lot of people say they are, bko=electric,autococker=non electric, the only similarity i can think of is they are both not blow backs, do you know any other similarities?


You are right the two guns operate totally different, but I think the comaprison is beeing made in the pricing. Both guns are good tournament upgradeable markers for under $400.00.
   

TIPPY NIKY 98C Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 | 5:38 pm PST
IMPULSE OWNZ THEM BOTH!! except e-blade autocockers :) jk i like bkos too and they dont compare autocockers and bko

   

puck2paint Wednesday, July 14th, 2004 | 8:28 am PST
umm it doesnt quite shoot 22 BPS unless you have an aftermarket board ie chaos/ tantrum
   

pball_kamikaze Sunday, July 18th, 2004 | 9:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by veilsideskyline
why is an autococker similar to a bko, a lot of people say they are, bko=electric,autococker=non electric, the only similarity i can think of is they are both not blow backs, do you know any other similarities?


they both have rams OoO
   

G_unit_gangsta Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 | 11:26 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by veilsideskyline
why is an autococker similar to a bko, a lot of people say they are, bko=electric,autococker=non electric, the only similarity i can think of is they are both not blow backs, do you know any other similarities?

bko's are open bolt = faster rate of fire.
vert cockers are closed bolt = more accurate, but alot slower (even slower than spyders!)
   

Hazard Man Monday, August 16th, 2004 | 9:48 am PST
Hmmmmmm, lets see, whoever compares the pneumatics of an autococker to a BKO, doesnt know much, these guns are extremely different, firstof all, the cocker has such an extremely sophisticated pneumatic set up over the BKO. Second of all, an ebladed cocker will blow this out of the water, however, the cycle rate of the BKO is quicker, but sheer ROF is so much better on e blade, the cockers you all are talking about that are "so much slower" than the BKO is a mech cocker.

'nuff said
   

ChronoX Saturday, August 21st, 2004 | 10:46 pm PST
the 2k3 vertical cocker is under $250 now so its actually cheaper than bko.
   

tritonII Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 | 7:49 am PST
Closed bolt does not mean more accurate, it has been tested and proven.
   

rhyno_alsnow Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 | 6:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tritonII
Closed bolt does not mean more accurate, it has been tested and proven.

Actually, it's really the timing that goes into an autococker(using a cocker as an exacmple) you gotta know these things lieka dynamo (myself)
   

bildo Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004 | 3:28 pm PST
tritonII, this test that your talkin about isnt the one warpig did is it? i mean, for crists sake they used a BRASS EAGLE STINGRAY for the test....

until theirs some better tests, like they test a cockers accuracy, then turn it into a open bolt , test its accuracy again. and compare

main reason im sayin this is because i think if the bolt is at rest in the closed position for enough time to let the ball settle in place(from bein pushed forward by the bolt), and then it fires half a second later.. i strongly beleive its goin to be more accurate then havein the bolt fly farward, and second it hits the ball, air comes rushing out

but trully, i dont like cockers.. thier slow luggish and you can buy a nice pnuemy for thier price(maybe a lil more).. b2k2 for example

all im sayin is that if you fire one slowly it should be a bit more accurate then if you fire a open bolt slowly.. thats just me tho.. and i dont think itd be much more accurate anyways. and once u start shootin fast thier wouldnt be any cocker advantage. only disadvantage some would say
   

808paintball808 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 | 11:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by joshbo

ur an idiot. i have an sto cocker w/ a hinge frame, and it will own your crappy spyder any day. and i dont care about all of that 14 bps on an e99, fenix, etc, my mech will get 10 - 12 a second at the chrono, and im yet to see any stock spyder hit that rate on semi. i used to have one, and no one i knew(even tourney refs at my paintball field)could get that fast on one w/o an xfs or something. and an automag rt pro is closed bolt, and it can hit 25 bps proven.



there(s) video(s) of a spyder shooting 18bps, etc, etc
Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 at 11:32 pm PST
   

skimples Thursday, September 30th, 2004 | 4:17 pm PST
hahahah i cant believe people think spyders are good guns, they are good for total newbs just starting out. if you go to a tourny with a spyder your a** will be laughed at!
   

Moose0nTheLoose Saturday, October 16th, 2004 | 9:43 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ChronoX
the 2k3 vertical cocker is under $250 now so its actually cheaper than bko.


yeah you can find the 2k3 for $210 at paintballgateway.com right now
   

nhpainsociety Monday, October 18th, 2004 | 4:16 pm PST
no its 290 buddy
   

paintballapro2 Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 | 9:38 pm PST
Hey guys i found a 2k3 for 100 on ebay ever try lookin there? i also bought an eblade there for 150. great buys there. worked perfectly too. Both were brand new.
   

veedoubleugee Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 | 5:01 pm PST
sure you got them for that price... i just won a bko on ebay and the seller gave me $400 to take it. looks like we are both lucky.......
   

kronicpaintball Saturday, November 13th, 2004 | 4:34 pm PST
Ive had a bko and a autococker the autococker is a muc h more sufficent gun
   

HEPA Filter Monday, November 15th, 2004 | 7:10 pm PST
Can you upgrade a BKO with PDS? I just wanna know i have one and i chop even with an egg with a z-board.
   

remingtn457 Friday, December 17th, 2004 | 6:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TIPPY NIKY 98C
IMPULSE OWNZ THEM BOTH!! except e-blade autocockers :) jk i like bkos too and they dont compare autocockers and bko



wow. what does impulses owning cockers and bkos have to do with anything?
maybe you should write a review on the impulse, as that you like them so much(even thought they are pieces of crap with poor customer service
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media