paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kyng kajun's Review / Comments on kyng kajun's Review / Comments on kyng kajun's Review / Comments on kyng kajun's Review / Comments on kyng kajun's Review

Comments on kyng kajun's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kyng kajun Monday, September 29th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
triton 2, marauder, stingray 2, i have used most of all the brass eagle material
Marker Setup: my current setup is a spyder elite w/ a compact trigger frame, 14 ounce tank, 14 inch. view loader barrel

have the after burner as a back up
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel(most viewloader barrels fit), and a bigger tank then the stock 9ounce
Strengths: pretty accurate, gas conservity is great, cheap
Weaknesses: other than the silver barrel not much, pretty good for Brass eagle
Review: this gun is a great piece of material for the price, it shoots well, looks pretty good and is great on gas consumption. you might want to buy a longer barrel but the stock one works great. the marker is only 100$ at walmart and works great. thats right Brass Eagle finally made a marker that works well
Conclusion: i think if u want to get into the sport of paintball and dont want to spend alot for a descent gun this is the one for u. it comes with a electronic hopper which is cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
UrbanRanger04 Monday, September 29th, 2003 | 8:39 am PST
Dude please! You could go out and spend $20 more dollers and get a Tippmann 98 Custom that is 10 times batter than that thing STOCK! Also with the 98 custom you can upgrade it so much. GET REAL! This thing is JUNK!
   

jango_paint Friday, October 3rd, 2003 | 6:46 pm PST
you need more experience w/ this gun before you review it
   

automagsrock68 Thursday, January 29th, 2004 | 7:27 pm PST
UrbanRanger04 is right!! Iwould at the least get an F4 Illustrator, a 98, or even a DYE Boomstick!!!!!! They have glued ones on paintballgear for like 50 bucks or something!!
   

Bellator_Fortus Saturday, January 31st, 2004 | 7:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by UrbanRanger04
Dude please! You could go out and spend $20 more dollers and get a Tippmann 98 Custom that is 10 times batter than that thing STOCK! Also with the 98 custom you can upgrade it so much. GET REAL! This thing is JUNK!

So? I think a Tippmann 98 Custom pretty much owns any other marker its type, but that doesn't mean those other markers suck. As for upgrades, the same thing goes. And common sense will tell you that the marker doesn't matter as long as it does its job. Skill is a key factor. This marker is not junk. Get real.
   

tippA-5 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 | 8:17 am PST
the marker is junk plain and simple you could get a esprit for less or even imagine and have a better gun than this piece of poo!
Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 8:17 am PST
   

paintballgod101 Monday, April 19th, 2004 | 9:21 am PST
the guy needs more experience with the gun definetly.
   

LeftwardPie Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 | 9:20 pm PST
i think this guy is just a total noobtardo maximo. Anything that brass eagle makes blows and shouldn't bebought. I played a kid toting a brass eagle one on one with my Spyder Aggressor and after aboot 10 rounds of asswhooopin he decided he had had enough. And by the way that was a STOCK Spyder Agressor.
   

pntbll248 Monday, June 7th, 2004 | 5:59 pm PST
u dudes need to back off a bit. i know brass eagles arent that great but it is for newbies and u all were newbies once. kyng kajun has three years under his belt to, so dont diss him.
   

JoshProPaintbal Monday, January 17th, 2005 | 7:19 pm PST
dis him so what if he has three years under his belt the gun just plain out sucks
   

spshocker Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 | 2:43 pm PST
I'm with UrbanRanger04 too. Brass Eagles stink really bad!
   

p8ntwarrior13 Wednesday, August 17th, 2005 | 3:11 pm PST
The gun is actually $35. You'd have better luck buying a box of paint and breaking over someones head.
   

bluespider Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 | 2:32 pm PST
The afterburner APPEARS to be identical to the VL Triton II. Now the Triton II that I used was pretty beat up and poorly cared for when I got it, but (after cleaning and new o-rings) it shot great. Accurate and no chops.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 at 2:32 pm PST
   

Omega_Pirate Saturday, March 25th, 2006 | 4:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by p8ntwarrior13
The gun is actually $35. You'd have better luck buying a box of paint and breaking over someones head.

You would? Does this gun get the job done? Yes, it shoots. Is it a Brass Eagle? Yes. Maybe it's not some high-end, or a spyder, or whatever, but still I think thats a pretty bold statement. You must be crazy or something (that would be frowned upon on this site) to say something like that. Not all Brass Eagles suck. They are probably the lowest end guns on the market, but shut up. Not all Brass Eagles are bad, the only people who have them are inexperenced noobs, who don't know what they are doing. So before you say all Brass Eagles suck, use one after you get some experience then see how they aren't as bad as they seem.
   

fiveonfive Sunday, March 26th, 2006 | 6:39 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Omega_Pirate


You would? Does this gun get the job done? Yes, it shoots. Is it a Brass Eagle? Yes. Maybe it's not some high-end, or a spyder, or whatever, but still I think thats a pretty bold statement. You must be crazy or something (that would be frowned upon on this site) to say something like that. Not all Brass Eagles suck. They are probably the lowest end guns on the market, but shut up. Not all Brass Eagles are bad, the only people who have them are inexperenced noobs, who don't know what they are doing. So before you say all Brass Eagles suck, use one after you get some experience then see how they aren't as bad as they seem.


first off, i owned a brass eagle so i do have enough experience to say they are not worth the money, and my bad the only decent brass eagle is the rainmaker which happens to be quite rare and hard to get. you must be crazy trying to defend a company who puts no thought in to the quality of making there products. And yes, from experience i had more luck hitting some one by throwing a paintball, then trying to shoot a gun that doesnt work.
   

tippyman7 Monday, October 9th, 2006 | 9:55 am PST
Dispute:
kyng kajun, how can you give this gun ten out of ten. you said, "this gun is a great piece of material for the price, it shoots well, looks pretty good and is great on gas consumption. you might want to buy a longer barrel but the stock one works great. the marker is only 100$ at walmart and works great. thats right Brass Eagle finally made a marker that works well". A great piece of material for the price? Come on, if you are a new player you can get a spyder imagine for tiny bit more, of pretty much any other kingman mechanical, or a tippman 98c. I will admit it;s cheap, but still why spend one hundred dollars on something that won't last a week, and for the short time it does work, its basically useless. If you have played paintball for three years like you claim, you'd know this. Please redo your review, and give an acurate descripton of the utter peice of junk.

   

protoFS Friday, May 4th, 2007 | 7:16 pm PST
I have a afterburner and it sucks! my tippmann is better and costs almost the same just spend a little more money and be better off. my tippmann is also customizable. ha
   

badcopnodonut07 Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 | 8:16 pm PST
all i gotta say is they should kick all u ppl off that say brass eagles all suck

brass eagle gets new players into the game
because most of them dont have like $150-$200 to go get a spyder so they get a brass eagle sure after seeing some high-end markers they go get new ones but still

MOST NEWBS START ON BRASS EAGLES SO ALL OF U NEED TO GET UR HEADS OUT OF UR ASSES LONG ENOUGH TO REALIZE THAT THESE GUNS ARE WHAT START PEOPLE WHO DONT HAVE MONEY TO GET A SPYDER OR SUMTHIN.......SO JUST BACK OFF AND STOP BASHIN ON BRASS EAGLE

and for the record ive been playin for about a year and have played with brass eagles, spyders, and even some ions so i know what im talkin about
   

Andrei_Shubin Wednesday, July 11th, 2007 | 8:20 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by UrbanRanger04
Dude please! You could go out and spend $20 more dollers and get a Tippmann 98 Custom that is 10 times batter than that thing STOCK! Also with the 98 custom you can upgrade it so much. GET REAL! This thing is JUNK!
   

wolf16731 Monday, June 2nd, 2008 | 6:36 pm PST
are you guys serious?? i'm betting that whoever thinks that the gun itself is pure junk tote around full auto guns pumping a lot of firepower to make up for lack of skill. i myself own the gun as a backup for my tippmann 98. i've used the afterburner to kick some major ass. don't even start to say that i'm not skilled or know what i'm talking about because i have actually taken apart my 98 blindfolded as part of corrupted's challenge in the tippmann thread and i built most of the stuff for my 98 myself. when i play locally i am never hit usually and i get headshots on a lot of people with both guns. remember this saying guys, don't fix what ain't broke because sometimes it just might be the operator. any real man can tell you that...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media