paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on oddball1405's Review / Comments on oddball1405's Review / Comments on oddball1405's Review / Comments on oddball1405's Review

Comments on oddball1405's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

oddball1405 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 20oz co2 - not really similar but it will make your gun shoot
Marker Setup: Red 03' autococker
16" Ti boomstick
PMI 68/5000
Halo TSA loader
Strengths: -doesn't freeze up your gun like co2
-consistant shooting, no velocity spikes/drops
Weaknesses: -the guage- read more below
Review: ok, when i 1st got this tank i loved it, but then about a month or not even, i got it filled on a Thursday for a game that next Sunday and when i went to go play the tank was completely empty. The tank completely leaked out in 3 days! I was like what is goin on?! I then remembered how 2 of my friends who also had the 68ci 5K tank like mine that the guage leaked all the air. This tank is really good, dont get me wrong - but pmi decided i guess to go real real cheep on their gauge. So if you buy a pmi tank, esp a 5K dont be surprised if you have to get a new guage soon.
Conclusion: This tank is a really good tank, and its well made, the only thing i dont like on it is the guage. I had to dish out $15 for sumthin that could be avoided. Because of the guage I am giving it a seven.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 at 6:32 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Marius423 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 | 5:20 pm PST
Its actually a leak out of the pin valve. My buddy had the same problem. Just keep the tank on the gun (and get it filled while on the gun) and youll be fine.
   

oddball1405 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 | 5:33 pm PST
No on mine and my 2 friends it wasn't the pin valve, because we could hear it leaking out of the guage. But thanks for the thought.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 at 6:11 pm PST
   

SpyderPunk Monday, October 20th, 2003 | 12:10 pm PST
same here...I have a leak in the gauge

I was wondering what gauge you replaced it with?

thanks
   

schlsucks55917 Thursday, November 13th, 2003 | 8:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SpyderPunk
same here...I have a leak in the gauge

I was wondering what gauge you replaced it with?

thanks


Just go to your local paintball shop, bring it and they will take care of it.
   

oddball1405 Monday, November 24th, 2003 | 7:40 pm PST
i replaced my gague with a Dye gague, not because im a dye tool - but that was all my local shop had. Although i have been very very pleased with it so far - its holding up still and is accurate on the reading.
   

schlsucks55917 Monday, November 24th, 2003 | 8:18 pm PST
yeah thats what i had to put on mine, they work great and dont break(especially with the steel rim)
   

erik vandenavon Sunday, May 9th, 2004 | 6:50 pm PST
i just bought my tank a few days ago. i got it filled up right away. i took a few shots in my back yard and left it on my gun. 10 minutes ago i looked at it and it was completely empty. if someone could tell me why this is happening and how to fix it that would be great.
   

kujo006 Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 | 7:00 am PST
well if it's a serious leak you will be abel to notice it or hear it or something like taht so it's probably a small leak so like someone said before bring it into the shop and they'll handle it, i don't suggest putting tape or anthing like that because it looks ugly =)
   

paintball fein Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 | 7:33 am PST
was it leaking from the coil, or from the threads cause you could always just tephlon tape the threads.. and bye bye leak.
   

Setch Sunday, June 12th, 2005 | 1:13 pm PST
If you ever want to know if it's a leak for sure tale a little water and splash it on the part where you believe the leak is. For oddball I would say splash some water onto the place where the guage connects to the tank, if it bubbles up you have a leak my friend. Discharge the tank and put some teflon tape on that bad boy and test again. I use the water test on just about every inch of my gun to make sure nothing is leaking, hell it could be your gun.

One other thing, if you have never worked around compressed gases DO NOT disassemble anything, take it to a shop to have them do it, otherwise you might find yourself hurt.
Last edited on Sunday, June 12th, 2005 at 1:15 pm PST
   

bepaintinu Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 | 3:29 pm PST
i was thinking about getting a 48 is it a good tank?and what gage should i get?thanks
   

tricked03cocker Saturday, November 5th, 2005 | 3:20 pm PST
There was a problem with a few of the gauges on the tanks for a period of about 6 months. but, if you call up PMI they will ask you a few questions and then send you a brand new one.
   

doomspyder Tuesday, November 8th, 2005 | 8:43 pm PST
How many shots do the different sizes of tanks get per fill... does anybody know? I want to know b4 i get an HPA system.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media