paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on AgentOrange's Review / Comments on AgentOrange's Review / Comments on AgentOrange's Review / Comments on AgentOrange's Review

Comments on AgentOrange's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most agitating hoppers and a halo a
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Fast
Holds alot of pbballs
Weaknesses: Terrible customer service
Very back heavy
Infraed sensor
Reliabilty problems
Review: Well this is a fast good hopper. But not nearly as good as the Halo B in my opinion. Its slower, not as consistant at very high rates of fire, its very back heavy and viewloader has terrible customer service. It has the infread sensor which consumes much battery as it does the entire time its running. But aside from all that it still is a very fast hopper, probably best fitted for a back player though, not so much for front.
Conclusion: If your a backplayer this very well may be the best hopper for you. For frot I dont think it would be. But really go for the hopper the best suits your game.
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Marius423 Sunday, October 5th, 2003 | 8:25 am PST
Customer service was terrific. I have no clue what the heck you are talking about. I had a problem with my regular eggy and i called so i could send it in for repair (under warrenty) i had an order # in less then 5 minutes. And i got the eggy back in 3 weeks from when i sent it. Oh and i also recieved a free y-board eggy about a month later in the mail.
   

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003 | 8:36 am PST
Than your one of the few that VL actually cared about.
   

wulf1010 Monday, October 6th, 2003 | 2:11 am PST
first off very good honest review.....secondly I would have to agree with agentorange my experience with customer service from VL has been awful....so bad infact that ill never purchase another VL product again
   

toolfan60 Thursday, October 9th, 2003 | 11:24 am PST
im a front and i have an egg,i love it
   

Bungle Saturday, October 11th, 2003 | 1:00 pm PST
there costomer service was also great for me and if you think that it's heavy you are a whimp
   

Hurley4289 Friday, December 26th, 2003 | 8:05 pm PST
Customer service sucked!!!!!! Also its made by BE so you know it sucks!!!!!!!
   

Ace_P8ntballer Saturday, January 31st, 2004 | 5:58 pm PST
Your reviewing the hopper not the service of the company
   

PbBob Friday, June 17th, 2005 | 6:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Hurley4289
Customer service sucked!!!!!! Also its made by BE so you know it sucks!!!!!!!

You sir MUST be a moron who has never shot an Egg2
   

stepup11 Saturday, August 6th, 2005 | 8:56 am PST
yea i hate ppl that think just becuz it is by BE means it suck if u think that U SUCK U BIASED DICK!
   

MM_B_stoned Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 | 2:27 pm PST
yea ace has a point. were not talking about customer service were talking about the hopper, and how would it not be right for a front player? it allows you to play almost four inches tighter. it would be better suited for front cause you can get more of your gun out before your hopper shows. its just less to hit.
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 7:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by AgentOrange
Than your one of the few that VL actually cared about.

Well why did I get good sevice????
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 7:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ace_P8ntballer
Your reviewing the hopper not the service of the company


Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

nbishop66 Monday, November 6th, 2006 | 5:56 pm PST
Unfair to compare it to a Halo B. There's a little price difference.
   

Goldeneye7 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 | 3:53 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by nbishop66
Unfair to compare it to a Halo B. There's a little price difference.

That is very true man...... but the egg CAN keep up with the halo TO A POINT.

My bro has one and he loves it.

But my egg never breaks.... it just gives you a flash when it is low on battery and you put new batteries in it.

The halo is almost twice as heavy and is about 4o dollars more....BUT it is way faster

Egg = around 18bps

Halo = around 22bps

I would take a halo any day, but the reason why i do not have one is because of the price.

I have two eggs that are my babies...lol

But if you guys want me to compare the two.... i cant because he has upgraded the thing WAY to much.... (he loves to upgrade)

So now my egg cant come close to it.

But he had to spend $230 to get it that fast.

The only way (in my opinion) you really should get a hopper that fast is if you have a high end marker..... like an black magic, ego,karny , angel, ect.

If you just have an ion or an electra... just get an egg

   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media