paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on olred8u's Review / Comments on olred8u's Review / Comments on olred8u's Review / Comments on olred8u's Review / Comments on olred8u's Review

Comments on olred8u's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

olred8u Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade cockers
Marker Setup: Dragunfly mechanical and others
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, bevertail
Strengths: I think I can safely compare it the the strengths of the e-blad cockers.
Weaknesses: It dosent have an eye, if it did it would be awsome. Grip is big.
Review: ITs a great gun. IT can keep up wioth an e-blad, although II have really never really had an e-blad before. The big stickler is that it doesnt have an anti-shop eye. IF it did I think I wiyld fell better in saying it could hang with the E-blad cockers. However you can buy a anti-chop bolt called the Jam bolt. This will help alot. I dont think it can hepl as much as a Anti-chop eye but if you really want one, get the bolt.
Conclusion: Its a cool gun. Its not to expencive, especially when compaired to the Orical autocoocker. When it comes out wiht the eye then, dont hesitate to get one. Im giving it an 8 because it dosent have an eye.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Xtremely Evil Sunday, November 16th, 2003 | 6:56 pm PST
learn to spell man
   

j91188 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003 | 8:08 pm PST
Umm this guy has no idea what he is talking about. This gun has horrible accuracy compared to a orracle with an e-blade on it. Plus it says that it can do 15 bps, without an eye you will be chopping every 5. This guy says he has been playing for 4 years yet... he doesnt even know about the internals or the basic pnumatics of the gun. Much less how they compare to lets say... a dye or wgp cocker.
   

bacaboy76 Saturday, December 20th, 2003 | 3:05 pm PST
Hey j91188 it a gun does not effect accuracy a barrel does and you can have the ultimate setup on autcocker and the best setup capable for a spyder and both have the best possible paint to barrel match and they will be just as accurate. One more myth about autockers is that they cannot shoot any further than anyother gun because maybe someone out there can explain to me but how can two paintballs being shot at the same angle and comin out of the barrel at the same speed say 285 fps how can one go further? o and why do u guys even care about bps when it takes accuracy that is why if u go from pump to semi than u would be better at making shots that count not just spraying everywhere. Like many people my friends shott through a crap load of paint while i go through maybe 500 in a day and i do have an eblade but i only have it for when i am the cover guy or trying to get quiker bursts out but otherwise the full auto and 26 bps what is the use? O and im sorry to anyone that i might have offended but people need to get the facts straight. O and i still love WGP.
Last edited on Thursday, January 8th, 2004 at 7:48 pm PST
   

hereiskyle Tuesday, January 6th, 2004 | 7:57 pm PST
alright bacaboy76, first you said that bps doesn't matter but later in your review you say that you have a worr blade and you need the bps for cover and quick bursts. congratulation you successfully answered your own question to why bps matter. and if you have ever played in a tournament you would know why bps matters.
   

hereiskyle Tuesday, January 6th, 2004 | 7:58 pm PST
alright bacaboy76, first you said that bps doesn't matter but later in your review you say that you have a worr blade and you need the bps for cover and quick bursts. congratulation you successfully answered your own question to why bps matter. and if you have ever played in a tournament you would know why bps matters.
   

TzeentchianGod Monday, January 12th, 2004 | 12:15 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by j91188
Umm this guy has no idea what he is talking about. This gun has horrible accuracy compared to a orracle with an e-blade on it. Plus it says that it can do 15 bps, without an eye you will be chopping every 5.

Couple of things: I have shot this marker at the same target (4 inch diameter Honda symbol on the trunk of a car on one of our fields) standing right next to an E-bladed autococker, and both of us hit the target with every shot, every time. We were a good distance away (I'd estimate about 15 yards or so). We were shoulder to shoulder. It was a great test of the 'Fly LCD.

Also, since changing out my hopper from the Halo, I haven't chopped a single ball since. That's after shooting about 2 cases through it. You may speculate on the marker's behavior without an eye, but I can tell you from experience that it doesn't .
   

tippmann_nick27 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004 | 10:00 am PST
is this better than a stock impulse?
   

Pyrox27 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004 | 11:00 am PST
Just get a superstock.
   

aquaspawn2002 Friday, March 19th, 2004 | 5:30 pm PST
I have been using the Dragunfly lcd and it rocks. for the price.

It can keep up with the e-blades and angels. at half the price BLEH =P

For accuracy and consistency use an Air system and get an aftermarket barrel.
For a hopper use a HALO TSA lcd. When you time it right and use the Jam bolt you close to never chop paint.

Only problem with it.
It starts sear tripping, your pin might have need to be changed to a stainless steel MOD, ( I am reffering to the adjustment pin that catches to the sear at recock) bec the stock tends to round out and trip/slide at the sear. ( after about ten boxes.) causing missfires and breakage of paint.

You can check if you have this problem by ... pulling on the cocking rod till is cocks then pull it even a bit more then letting it go. if it miss fires you may need to change the part am reffering to.



   

sliver03 Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 | 11:14 pm PST
first off, autocockers and dragunflys will be more accurate than a spyder any day. the cockers have a closed bolt system, this will make all the air stay in the bolt and go only to the ball. that will make a much more consistant level and accurate long shot than an open bolt like spyders who lose air with every shot. also you can user any sticky grip, just take out a razor and cut out the small section for the screen, this will help solve the grip porblems.
   

Traffnoid Saturday, May 22nd, 2004 | 10:10 pm PST
I've got a Mech Fly, and it is a great gun. i've shot about 5 cases through it and it's chopped maybe twice... it can get up their in the ROF, just make sure you either cut the trigger spring a lil bit (maybe 2-3 coils) or just buy a new trig. it's a great gun for the money.
   

ebladeW00t Monday, November 8th, 2004 | 4:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bacaboy76
. Like many people my friends shott through a crap load of paint while i go through maybe 500 in a day and i do have an eblade .

right...you have an eblade and you only go through 500 rounds a day! c'mon man you dont spend $400 on a TRIGGER setup and only shoot 500 rounds a day... i shoot almost 1000 rounds in one game in tournys. the only way you would shoot 500 rounds a day would to be like: "whistle blew...go to back bunker shoot 5 paintballs..duck...shoot another 5...ok thats enough paint spent in 1 game i think i'll go out now".
   

DarkeWolf Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 2:58 pm PST
the chopping problem with the halo was probably because the halo will force the balls past a lot of detents that come in a lot of markers.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media