paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on rja8771's Review / Comments on rja8771's Review / Comments on rja8771's Review / Comments on rja8771's Review / Comments on rja8771's Review

Comments on rja8771's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

rja8771 Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month90 of 93 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor - not as accurate, much louder, slower. Spyder compact- almost as accurate, louder, chops balls like a champ. Tipman custom 98 - almost as accurate, slightly louder, slower.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo Stock, 20z co2 tank, Diablo Inferno paintballs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
see review
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: none
Review: Ok, well i'm the first to review this, and I waited for so long hopeing someone else would before I got this gun, but no one did so I took a chance and bought the gun anyways. I'm happy I did. This gun shoots much more accurately with the stock barell than any of the other guns I have tried.
Pros-
Accurate for stock barell shot at 150 feet with a 12-18 inch grouping
For a stock regulator, it does a decent job of keeping consistency, I was useing the gun in fairly cold weather and noticed very little loss of consistency or spikes.
This gun for not haveing a electronic frame, shoots pretty fast, it has a double trigger with a super light pull and does not chop balls useing just a regular veiwloader hopper.
This gun has fairly comfortable rubber grips. This gun has excellent build quality, its not to heavy but you can defantly tell its solid, it doesn't feel fragile or flimsy or to light compared to some cheaper guns. The vertical feed on this gun is metal, not plastic like the e-99 adavant and imagine select. This gun looks cool as hell, compare to the pirranah ext pro g3, Kingman defantly stole some design ideas, thier practly the same gun only this is cheaper, I can only imagine what this gun would be capable of with an mako storm or boo-yah e frame.
Cons-
you can always use a better barell
trigger is not adjustable, however this isn't an issue considering it has a super light double trigger that allows you to shoot as fast as you can pull it.
Conclusion: This is an execellent gun for anyone looking to get into paintball or anyone looking to play in tournaments that do not allow full auto. Because of the quality of this gun, and its large list of features, this gun could be made devastateing with very few upgrades unlike many other semi's that require hundreds of dollars just to make them competitive, (the gun comes with a decent built in regulator, that saves you 60-140 bucks right there) throw a better barell on this gun and a boo-yah or sorm electronic frame on it, and its time to go angel hunting for an eighth of the price. Overall all I can say is get this gun, you won't be dissapointed, msrp 170 paintball-discounters has it for 130 with free shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
tienshinhan Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 | 9:25 pm PST
If this Rodeo was as great as you say then why did you said it back H-Man
   

Six Feet Under Saturday, November 8th, 2003 | 3:44 pm PST
Isn't Boo-YahMako out of business? Anyways, the ESP classic or similar frames are better for Spyder in my opinion because they look better... Those Mako frames are UGLY!
   

spyder8604 Monday, November 10th, 2003 | 8:22 am PST
you moron the paintballs you use have nothing to do with the gun setup!
   

Addictied_to_PB Friday, November 14th, 2003 | 4:38 pm PST
Hey man
Back he he didn't do any thing wrong
Maybe that certain kind of paint shoots better with his setup
so he counts it!

BACK OFF HIM/HER
   

spyder8604 Monday, November 24th, 2003 | 6:53 am PST
no not really.
   

spyder_Mano0Oo Saturday, December 13th, 2003 | 9:32 am PST
hahaha this guy is on crack!
   

spyder8604 Monday, December 15th, 2003 | 8:08 am PST
who is?
   

Addictied_to_PB Tuesday, December 16th, 2003 | 1:11 pm PST
Either way your an grade A A*s hole
   

wreckmachine326 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 | 6:11 pm PST
spyder8604 i think you just dont know anything about pantball guns or the sport period. So if i were you i would stop dissing other people or guns and think before you speak. this site is for ohnest opinions. not for BS remarks like yours
   

TBC_Shrek Thursday, February 19th, 2004 | 7:16 pm PST
I just began getting into paintball very recently and if looked at this gun for awhile and it seems fit for me anyone know of any SPECIFIC gun upgrades that this gun works well with?
   

dude14 Friday, March 26th, 2004 | 5:37 pm PST
haha, im thinkin bout getting this gun over a tipmman. how long will it last if i take care of it and stuff.....and what kinda upgrades would i need if any.
and spyder8604....you have TOO much spare time. ive seen ur stupid senseless comments all over this websight.
   

FriarTuck Friday, June 11th, 2004 | 8:33 pm PST
Hey, I'm really new into paintball. I have a rodeo, and I need a new barrel. I'm thinking about either the J and J Ceramic 14" or the Smart Parts Teardrop 14". Which one would be better for this gun, or is there another barrel you would reccomend?
   

rhyno_alsnow Saturday, June 12th, 2004 | 2:45 pm PST
Get the Teardrop, or an All American.
   

TXtippmann Friday, September 3rd, 2004 | 2:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dude14
haha, im thinkin bout getting this gun over a tipmman. how long will it last if i take care of it and stuff.....and what kinda upgrades would i need if any.
and spyder8604....you have TOO much spare time. ive seen ur stupid senseless comments all over this websight.

If you take very good care of it, it will last. It won't take the abuse a Tippmann will, but it should do fine.
   

RodeoShooter Sunday, November 27th, 2005 | 3:26 pm PST
this gun is perfect stock but it can only get better with upgrades so go with what Rhyno alsnow said
   

dooky_boy Friday, March 31st, 2006 | 1:06 am PST
Tear drop... It works fine for me so it should work for you
   

rodeo_guy89 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 | 4:11 pm PST
i have the 14" J&J ceramic works great i think then again never tryed any other barrel so i wouldnt know how accurate the other ones are this is my first gun ive had it for 3 weeks-a month bought it with 2 mask's J&J ceramic barrel 20 oz co2 full gloves a belt thing and 2 barrel cleaners and a barrel condom i like it idk how but my brother got it to chop a ball i haven't got it to chop once and i shoot 10 times as fast as he does oh yea it also came with a evo 2 egg hopper all for $150 pretty good i though considering the hopper is $80 and the gun is $170
   

rodeo_guy89 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 | 4:15 pm PST
oh yea and a e-trigger 3/6 bust simi and full auto
   

death right Saturday, May 12th, 2007 | 7:21 pm PST
"Spyder Victor - not as accurate, much louder, slower" the rodeo and the victor both have the same trigger mechanism and the same internals, neither one is faster than the other, but if i had to pick one, i would actually say the victor could theoretically cycle faster, due to the bolt having less mass than the rodeo bolt.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media