paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on xXblinkXegoXx's Review / Comments on xXblinkXegoXx's Review / Comments on xXblinkXegoXx's Review / Comments on xXblinkXegoXx's Review

Comments on xXblinkXegoXx's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

xXblinkXegoXx Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none. first nitro tank.
Marker Setup: Gold shocker 03 vision, 68 4500 aci bulldog tank, dye yellow tank cover, freak kit, dye stickies, HE bold kit, black NDZ snatch grip, black NDZ roller trigger, Check it on/off, black NDZ reg asa w/ guage,halo.
Strengths: Lasts a hell of a long time, reliable, light, lots and lots of air. Cheap.
Weaknesses: None. This only has a 9.7 rating, should have a 20.
Review: i got this tank from my sisters friend, who has had it since august of 1999. i used it for a really long time, but dont anymore cuz i have a newer tank, and have only had to fix it once because i lost a screw when i was playin. this tank is the cheapest, lightest, most reliable tank on the market. i bought mine for 80 bucks. AWSOME tank. i love it and i sure anyone who owns one does. i cant say enough. i get about 1.5 cases of paint out of one fill, thats 3000 paintballs. very very very consistant. about a 4+/- in fps.
Conclusion: GO GET A NITRO DUCK TANK!!!!! mine was made in 99 when the nitro first came out! and it kicks still today! and it always will. so if you can find one made recently, that should kill!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 12:41 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Phathed Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 11:49 am PST
How can you use this product for more than 5 years and only have 3 years experience????????
   

Imagine_hunter Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 6:24 pm PST
Stupid. His sisters friend got it in 1999 and waited a while and sold it to him read the freaking review. Are you a moron or what?
   

xXblinkXegoXx Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 | 9:25 pm PST
lol its aight, just a mistake. yeah i got it from my sisters friend, and he bought it in 99. great tank, still works, i was supposed to get it hydrod like 2 years ago, but i havent, cuz i dunno where to do it, but i dont think i really need to cuz there are no scratches or anything on the tank. once again a great tank that is often overlooked.
   

nick_klp Saturday, March 5th, 2005 | 2:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by xXblinkXegoXx
lol its aight, just a mistake. yeah i got it from my sisters friend, and he bought it in 99. great tank, still works, i was supposed to get it hydrod like 2 years ago, but i havent, cuz i dunno where to do it, but i dont think i really need to cuz there are no scratches or anything on the tank. once again a great tank that is often overlooked.
Getting a tank hydroed is a state law, buddy. And you can get it done at any local proshop that sells/fills nitro.
   

Imagine_hunter Monday, March 7th, 2005 | 5:37 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by nick_klp
Getting a tank hydroed is a state law, buddy. And you can get it done at any local proshop that sells/fills nitro.

Or any local fire dept. Now I know you are a moron. Listen to yourself. There's no scratches on the outside of it. I've seen people who have the crap scratched off theirs and the inside is just perfect. But you know that story about the little kid in California who killed another kids mom. He didn't re-hydro his tank and that's why. He thought like you and just didn't do it and the valve worked lose. If he would have got that rehydroed, the people would have caught that. It's morons like you that this sport should be rid of. Use common sense. Nobody likes paintball except for the people who do it. Nobody likes this kind of sport because they think it's dangerous. When stuff like that happens the press catch that and make it 100 times worst then it is. If you take 1/2 and hour and go to a fire dept and ask where they get their fire extinguishers re-hydro tested and where to do it you could very well save a limb or a life. Think how that kid feels. He was at a birthday party and playing with his friends and a sound went off and next thing he knows his mom is on the ground. I can't stress this enough. USE COMMON SENSE.
Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 11:45 am PST
   

xXblinkXegoXx Friday, March 11th, 2005 | 12:34 pm PST
Ive taken it to a fire department before.... they didnt say anything, they said it looked fine but they couldnt do anything to it. so idk i havent used the tank for about a year and a half anyway... so i used it maybe once or twice unhydroed.... and i got a new valve installed on it , so i dont see what the big deal is, if i dont use it, i dont think it matters.
   

.mista t. Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 2:47 pm PST
i have the 47/3000, how many years is in between hydro tests?

btw its 11/04 on the tank...
   

Taquito Monday, April 25th, 2005 | 12:21 pm PST
i just got one... u said that they last a long time. why dosn't mine?
   

stonedtrooper42 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 | 8:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Imagine_hunter


Or any local fire dept. Now I know you are a moron. Listen to yourself. There's no scratches on the outside of it. I've seen people who have the crap scratched off theirs and the inside is just perfect. But you know that story about the little kid in California who killed another kids mom. He didn't re-hydro his tank and that's why. He thought like you and just didn't do it and the valve worked lose. If he would have got that rehydroed, the people would have caught that. It's morons like you that this sport should be rid of. Use common sense. Nobody likes paintball except for the people who do it. Nobody likes this kind of sport because they think it's dangerous. When stuff like that happens the press catch that and make it 100 times worst then it is. If you take 1/2 and hour and go to a fire dept and ask where they get their fire extinguishers re-hydro tested and where to do it you could very well save a limb or a life. Think how that kid feels. He was at a birthday party and playing with his friends and a sound went off and next thing he knows his mom is on the ground. I can't stress this enough. USE COMMON SENSE.


it's amazing to hear a little kid talking like he's king sh*t. now i'm not disagreeing with you about needing to hydro test a tank but if you read the review he's no longer using that tank, it's a back up. granted it still should be tested, but get off his nutz . is that to say i need to take a couple of hours out of my day just to go and test the other tanks i have and dont use...no. he reviewed the product and after a full term of usage,and he was impressed with the tank. the end. he did not advocate the usage of unsafe products. small difference there buddy. and the death in galt,california (my home state) happened due to the kid put an anti-sciphon tube in his co2 tank, and didn't know what he was doing. hydro testing would have found that right, but if your stupid enough to do tank work without hydro testing bad sh*t will happen.

i'm just saying save your hosstilaty crap for the field.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media