paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Necr0n0mIV's Review / Comments on Necr0n0mIV's Review / Comments on Necr0n0mIV's Review / Comments on Necr0n0mIV's Review

Comments on Necr0n0mIV's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Necr0n0mIV Sunday, November 9th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any paintballs are better than these... except maybe for Brass Eagle.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Flatline barrel and drop-forward.
Strengths: To be quite frank, there is nothing good about these paintballs.
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING!!! They dimple and chop constantly.
Review: These are horrible, the worst. Ever. Perhaps it was the way they were stored(I used them at a paintball park). Whatever the reason, I found these to be a horrible nuisance. I can buy a box of 2000 for the cheapest price out there, and they're 100 times better than Blaze balls.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is DO NOT BUY THESE PAINTBALLS, unless you are addicted to an illegal substance and don't know any different.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
post it notes Thursday, November 13th, 2003 | 3:01 pm PST
hey buddy,

YOU ARE WRONG don't listen to anybody with a 98 custom that means they can't afford a gun worth playing with. Anybody will chop balls w/ that gun. Come on people Brass Eagles are NOT better than these. IF THEY ARE SOLD AT WAL*MART THAT SHOULD GIVE YOU A HINT.
   

freako Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 | 10:41 pm PST
don't mock the c98 P.I.N, they are wonderful gun if you know how to use abd upgrade it,
my set up cost me almost $600 cad. that can easily been use to buy an impy, but i didn't coz i think c98 is a tank of a gun.

anyway for the blaze non believer don't listen to that guy, brass eagle paints are crap,
blaze is awsome in match for c98 fool there is something wrong with your gun may be your flatline is not adjusted properly or you just happen to get the lemon bunch or maybe been exposed to moisture.




*c98 w/ ebolt,lpr,palmer stab,aci subzero x-cham,revy x-board,14" teardrop,14x scope,custom dropforward*
   

Simpsons11 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003 | 8:11 pm PST
Hey P.I,N acutally 98c shoot anything, so I wouldn't be talking and Necr0n0mIV flatlines have to use really small bore paint in order not to chop when you use a flatline
   

Be0da0o Thursday, December 18th, 2003 | 6:49 pm PST
man, i have an autococker and this paint does not chop.
Even on a higher gun.but i started out on a 98 custom, so dont mess wth it.
   

Snipe14 Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 4:03 pm PST
hey man i have a friend who has 2 tippmans and they chop everything through them i mean i am not dissing tippmanns but theirs always screw up but they also dont take care of them and the reason they chop is that their barrels are almost never up tight with thier flatlines and thats why they chop but without the flatlines they work fine.... for the blaze paintballs they are awesome they are the only kind i use anymore iwill use these over evil anyday and between me my brother and my friend we have used blaze throug a shocker,BKO,GTI e force, Impulse, Jt 5.0 accelertor,tippmanns, e99, and the imagine and they worked great in all but the tippmanns and i told u why. Great paintballs get them they r cheap at pbgear and shoot great....!!!!!!
   

pbghost Friday, June 10th, 2005 | 12:07 pm PST
BLAZE is AWSUME i dont know who would dis it, or the 98c the 98c rocks,

trust me if your really good, you dont need a high end marker to win,

as for blaze it works pretty good in the flatline, i love it in my stiffi barrel

I'm a proud tippmann owner
   

jeff91 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006 | 2:21 pm PST
Don't listen to people who "only tested" a product. they have no clue what they are talking about. for all we know he could have only shot a sweaty hand full, on a hot summer day, using CO2, that is not expanded, WHILE shooting "hot", (for those of you who don't know, that is shooting over a "legal" limit. a.k.a over about 280fps). For all I'm concerned this person's dumb.
Last edited on Thursday, March 2nd, 2006 at 2:22 pm PST
   

brandon_ha Monday, June 19th, 2006 | 1:19 pm PST
Dispute:
you seem to be quite driven that these are terrible and chop aot, could it be you were over shooting your hopper?
   

glovebox20 Wednesday, September 27th, 2006 | 12:30 am PST
I purchased a old bag of 500 at paint paintball feild cause that was all the paint they had left and I was quite impress. The balls were not very impressive to look at because they had dimples, but they shot better than a frest bag of RPS Flash. Dispite the dimples they had, They were fairly round and not extremly hard, wich was a good macth cause they flew half stright and broke on the target.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media