paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on toothpastedog's Review / Comments on toothpastedog's Review / Comments on toothpastedog's Review / Comments on toothpastedog's Review / Comments on toothpastedog's Review

Comments on toothpastedog's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

toothpastedog Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
older/other rat models, countless other electros
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, hfv, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
lpr, freak incerts/kit, max-flo 4500 tank, otb trigger frame
Strengths: fast
Weaknesses: none for an impulse
Review: good gun, if you want to see the way it works, then go to my rjr review-the rats are the same, (with my set-up) but the milling is different, the 2003 rat is the convertible type. good accuracy, good deal too, the base models start at about 700$.
Conclusion: great impulse, in my opinion, the rat line of impulses is the best (other than AI's). the only thing the gun really needs is a new trigger frame. although it comes with a blade, it is not the trigger pull i would expect from a high end impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2004 at 6:35 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Chodie89 Friday, December 26th, 2003 | 7:23 pm PST
The trigger pull, the one my friend accidently shot some one with it was so light, is the reason you gave it a nine??
   

toothpastedog Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 | 11:27 am PST
i gave it a nine because it isn't the best custom impulse out there. i preditory impulse or an AI is better stock than a rat.
   

panintballman20 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004 | 8:37 pm PST
Thats why they cost so much more. Have you ever heard of you get what you pay for? Yeah... and it comes with a VFF... no need for that to be an upgrade.
   

panintballman20 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004 | 8:41 pm PST
I just realized YOU DONT EVEN HAVE THIS GUN! I belive that is against the rules... is it not?! The Rat is worth every penny. THey could sell it for a lot more and people would still buy the great gun,service, and name.
   

panintballman20 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004 | 8:47 pm PST
YOu give the RJR a 10, and not this. Also, you said you have an OTB Frame here, an AI frame on RJR post, and also an angel frame converted into an impy frame on the RJR post. SO you have 3 trigger frames? Thats $450.00 Also, a v2 Werm Trigger... you must be some rich little kid, because adults dont lie like this. You spent all this money on this gun. I dont belive it.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 7th, 2004 at 8:51 pm PST
   

toothpastedog Sunday, January 11th, 2004 | 6:34 pm PST
I own an AI frame, an otb frame, a preditory frame, and is used to play with but not own an i-frame. i own three impulses. i shouldn't have put less than a month, i should have put just tested under how long you have it inthe review because I don't actually own it, my neighbor does. the best thing about the rat is the customer serivice, and the rat is a great impulse, the thing is that it doesn't preform as well as other impulses, and i personally think that they should have incorperated a new trigger frame on the rat. many people would disagree with you about how you say it has a vff so no need to buy a lpr, first of all it's a hfv made by new designz, not a voodoo full flow, and there is a good reason to buy an lpr-lower bolt pressure and/or more efficicncy. the reason some of my posts have completely different setups is that sometimes i switch my gear around between the guns and the marker setup section doesn't update itself. oh yah, i used to have a v2 worm stick with kk, but sold it. i gave the rjr a 10 because it is a better deal for the money than a rat 03 is. i personally expected the rat 03 to preform or outpreform an AI, but i was wrong, even though it is still great, i was just suprised. to clear up the fact that this gun really does preform i will change the 9 to a 10. oh yah, i work for ever peice of equipment that i get, and i am by no mean a "rich kid" for you forget that they only buy em1's and speeds. i have spent countless hours at a shop where i work (duh) and at a local field working on guns and know my impulse inside out. i take the time to learn as much as i can about what i get and what i have so i can make it as perfect as possible.
Thanks for your comment, i will be alot more specific about what i say next time.
Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2004 at 6:57 pm PST
   

panintballman20 Thursday, January 29th, 2004 | 10:05 pm PST
You just redeamed yourself.
   

toothpastedog Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 6:55 pm PST
thank you, that my goal.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media