paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on olred8u's Review / Comments on olred8u's Review / Comments on olred8u's Review / Comments on olred8u's Review / Comments on olred8u's Review

Comments on olred8u's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

olred8u Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragunfly LCD, Mechanical, E-blad autocockers
Marker Setup: Dragunfly mechanical, worr blade, freak kit, 88 4500 pure energy, Halo B, hand made drop, Jam bolt, JT Flex IZE, JT Propack
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need to get a barrel, and a bevertail, you also need the anti-chop eye
Strengths: It looks good, shoots fast, and is autococker compatibale
Weaknesses: It dosent come with the anti-chop eye
Review: GOOD
It looks good
it shoots well
its made by Dragun Empire
its an autococker based gun
its cheeper than a e-blade
this may not be really cool to some but it has a full auto function

BAD
The grip is horrible
it dosent come with the anti-chop eye, its drilled for it and has the cover and all, but its not there. I guess if you wanted you could easily put a e-blad on it. This would replace the grip frame and solve the grip problem.
Although its understandable, it dosent come with a barrel
and it dosent come with a bevertail, if it came with a barrel though the gun would cost you more. And plus your going to upgrade to a different barrel any way right?
Conclusion: If it came with the anti-chop eye it would be great, the eye will be an up grade you can get in the beginning months to next year (2004). The grip problem will be solved soon when Dragun comes out with the rubber grips. They should be out soon. I am going to give it a seven cuz they still havent figured out what a good grip frame is and it dosent come with the anit-chop eye. If the eye was in it then I would give it a 9. If it came with the eye and had the rubber grips I would give it a 10. All in all its a great gun if your not looking to spend almost a grand for a e-blad autococker or Worr blade
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 4th, 2003 at 11:40 am PST
 

Review Comments
etippmann98 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003 | 3:26 pm PST
dude, the gun comes with anti-chop eye, you must be talking about your mechanical,get your facts straight
   

olred8u Wednesday, December 17th, 2003 | 6:33 pm PST
hey man, do you have one? Cuz I do, and it dosent have one. It has the place for one but the eye is not there. I have even called Dragun Empire up and asked them about it. And they said it dosent come with one. So I tink you need to get your facts straight. And I know the difference between my mechanical and my Dralion.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 17th, 2003 at 6:38 pm PST
   

King-Smurf Monday, December 22nd, 2003 | 1:25 pm PST
lol funny , yeah the eye system comes out in 2004 after xmass some time , also the eye system for the one kit , the i can't wait for the grips
   

JiGGaMaNwOOt Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003 | 6:25 pm PST
lol, shud of just spent 100$ more and got a superstock(worrbladed 2003 vf cocker)....=/
thx
b.l.e.h.
   

Bullet175 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004 | 5:05 pm PST
No it doesnt come with the eye. The grip does suck bad though. They should take this grip design and throw it in the trash and start over. The clear plastic grips look cheap and when they get paint and sweat on em look for your cocker to be in the dirt. Very slippery. Also look out for the "Dragun teeth" on the front of the trigger guard. They do bite!
   

bildo Friday, January 30th, 2004 | 7:11 pm PST
ya, they shoulda made it cost as much as the dragunfly lcd.. that would be cool
   

shonie73 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 | 8:03 am PST
umm if u hate it cuz there is no eye, y not put ur worrblade on the gun and then it will be good cuz that has an eye... and then maybe put ur stock drallion parts on the mech... im gettin dye stickies for mine cuz there is only one mode so i could just turn it on turn off safety and turn it off. But im gettin them in clear anyway so i can maybe see the lcd. They should make lcds with lights in them like they used to.
   

shonie73 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 | 8:04 am PST
umm if u hate it cuz there is no eye, y not put ur worrblade on the gun and then it will be good cuz that has an eye... and then maybe put ur stock drallion parts on the mech... im gettin dye stickies for mine cuz there is only one mode so i could just turn it on turn off safety and turn it off. But im gettin them in clear anyway so i can maybe see the lcd. They should make lcds with lights in them like they used to.
   

ikey Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 1:38 pm PST
duuuuuh u gave it a 7, its made by dragun
   

pyromonkey Thursday, July 1st, 2004 | 2:36 pm PST
does this gun have a tourny lock???
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media