paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on xm65's Review / Comments on xm65's Review / Comments on xm65's Review / Comments on xm65's Review / Comments on xm65's Review

Comments on xm65's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

xm65 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plamer Stab, Gen X, Ergo, centerflag, Angel mini, system X pro, AA vig.
Strengths: Small, inexpensive, uses AA springs
Weaknesses: was not very consistant.
Review: I bought this reg to test it out. I was not impressed. While the reg worked ok. It did not perform as well as other in lines I have used. The reg would not recharge as fast as other regs that I have used. There was about a 3 second delay before full recharge. It was a noticeable decrease in performance from most of the other in regs I have used.
I took the reg apart, lubed it and still the same. I switched the Guage on it... still the same. I finally put the Centerflag reg back on... and recharge was almost instantaneous. The reg never crept past set pressure. So that was good.
Conclusion: This reg did not work well for me. I have found much better at this price. Perhaps I expected too much from it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Omegaboy13 Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 1:59 pm PST
Reply

When you say it uses AA springs, do you mean I can put a vigalante LP spring in it?
   

xm65 Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 5:59 pm PST
yes...
   

AR55 MtM Friday, February 20th, 2004 | 6:00 pm PST
whats another reg you reccommend you say this isnt good so what is
   

xm65 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 | 2:23 pm PST
Try the CP regs.... AKA, palmers, ANS, Centerflag.....
   

SECURITY RISK Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 | 1:57 pm PST
My Torpedo reg also did that until I shot about a case through it and it broke in. Now it works just fine.
   

xm65 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 | 2:02 pm PST
Mine never did.... the only consistent thing about it was the fact that it worked poorly.

   

SECURITY RISK Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 | 2:10 pm PST
I do agree that the CP regs are much more consistent. If you have the extra money, buy one of those.
   

xm65 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 | 2:18 pm PST
they are not that much more money, and they work.... 60.00 or so..

   

Empyre Monday, February 14th, 2005 | 6:48 pm PST
yea, but I can get a torp for $25
   

spyderp8balla Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 9:29 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Empyre
yea, but I can get a torp for $25

Where are you finding a torp. for 25 bucks?
   

lafever25 Monday, June 13th, 2005 | 10:47 am PST
hey i was wondering what kind a gun you had this reg set up to.

i have a fast upgraded impulse and i just purchased this reg yesterday. waiting for it thru mail. hopefully it works or ill have to get the cp reg.
   

TimberGhost0417 Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 2:57 pm PST
Hey there, did you break in your regulator or did you just shoot it a couple of times, and put it away?
   

Bunkerking1337 Friday, March 31st, 2006 | 6:22 pm PST
To me it sounds like you didn't give the reg enough time to break in. I had some problems at first with both my Alias and Ripper regs. Once they were broken in though I have had no problems. Both Torpedo regs can keep up with both my Intimidators with little to no shoot down.
   

bobalis Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 11:59 pm PST
I just recently got my 2k5 timmy and I think this reg works great. When I was chronoing my gun last Sunday, I shot 265 with 3 straight balls, so I think its pretty good. I can also rip 16 bps and not worry about shootdown. So I guess you either got a lemon or you didn't break it in because i'm very happy with mine.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media