paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on xX[Empire]Xx's Review / Comments on xX[Empire]Xx's Review / Comments on xX[Empire]Xx's Review / Comments on xX[Empire]Xx's Review / Comments on xX[Empire]Xx's Review

Comments on xX[Empire]Xx's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippmanns
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse
Blade Trigger
Tapeworm
Shocktech drop
Dye Stickies
New Designz Internals
Empire ReLoader
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm, new internals, blade trigger
Strengths: fast, accurate, quiet, efficient, very upgradeable
Weaknesses: a little tall, thats it
Review: Ok, I just got this a week ago. As soon as I got it, i put in the ND internals, lubed everything up and took it to my local field and chronoed it and tested it out.

Speed
This gun is fast with a new blade trigger. I haven't shot it with the stock trigger, since i had mine come with a blade trigg. It isn't one of the fastest markers, but it is fast enough to do the job well. i use an Empire ReLoader and I do fine, but I am planning on getting an Eggy2 soon.

Accuracy
This gun is very accurate, even with the stock Progressive. Getting a new barrel is always a good idea. From about 50 feet away the balls were hitting in a spread of about 5-6 inches.

Efficiency
This gun is very efficient. At the chrono it shot at +/- 2-3 fps at around 285 fps. That is great considering that I used to use my old spyder running at normal 850 psi and the fps was never consistent. I am using a 68 3k and on the spyder i got about 600-700 shots. On the Impulse, I used 3 hopper fulls, and i still had more than 2400 psi left in tank. I didn't have the FSDO problem, considering i am using a tape worm and ND internals.

Upgradeablility
Man, is this marker upgradeable! There are so many aftermarket parts out there it is hard to choose. First, i went with a tapeworm, drop, and stickies. Then, I had read on ND internals and from what I read, they were good. So I said, what the heck. I bought a Slick shot hammer shaft, High Flow Valve, Hammer cap, and Pro Equalizer Pro Delrin bolt. These are awesome parts. They make everything better.
Conclusion: This a GREAT marker. I recommend it 100%. Just get a few aftermarket parts with it and you will be set. This was a great investment. Buy this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 18th, 2003 at 3:42 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Paulmm12 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 | 11:00 am PST
what does a tape worm do?????????????
   

xX[Empire]Xx Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 | 10:16 am PST
it is designed to to aid in the re-cock of the Impy, because and impulse relies on the back pressure from the paintball to re-cock properly. With it, you wont have any problems dry firing and you will be able to run at a lower pressure.
   

tippmann_nick27 Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 9:09 am PST
yo if you buy an impulse does it matter what air tank you buy?
   

xX[Empire]Xx Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 10:01 am PST
any nitro tank will work, but if you use a co2 tank it has to be anti-siphoned.
   

xX trigger89 Xx Sunday, March 28th, 2004 | 12:32 pm PST
moocher. so is a stock evil pimp kit better or worse than your turd shooter. (don't worry he's on my team and tryina steal my gun). y not just go fer the pimp and swap out the lamo parts (everything).
   

xX[Empire]Xx Sunday, March 28th, 2004 | 12:34 pm PST
worse. the internals in the kit suck (evil parts). get it and swap out the internals for NDs. they rule.
   

xX trigger89 Xx Monday, March 29th, 2004 | 6:01 am PST
ok, you're gonna be doing that. how much do they cost?
   

xX[Empire]Xx Monday, April 5th, 2004 | 8:10 am PST
got to shoot a pimp at Ultimate Maddness yesterday.
   

everynameisused Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 | 3:50 pm PST
how was it
   

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, April 15th, 2004 | 6:49 pm PST
ohh man was it nice. :)
   

everynameisused Monday, April 19th, 2004 | 6:16 pm PST
hey what do u think i should get a Rat Jr. Or 2003 impulse w/o vision???
   

xX[Empire]Xx Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 | 2:54 pm PST
Rat Jr. all the way
   

Bigshot Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 | 6:17 pm PST
What the pressure it runs on? Imp.
   

I~Own~You Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 | 4:57 pm PST
your so impressed because you use a spyder, and i guess your easily impressed
   

xX[Empire]Xx Saturday, May 1st, 2004 | 8:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by I~Own~You
your so impressed because you use a spyder, and i guess your easily impressed
what?
   

xX[Empire]Xx Saturday, May 1st, 2004 | 8:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bigshot
What the pressure it runs on? Imp.

around 180 psi
   

mpulse1175 Monday, May 3rd, 2004 | 3:10 pm PST
whats with giving a 10. almost nothing(definitely not sP stuff) deserves a 10. i own one and they are ok, but they aren't the best
   

Dm4 22448248 Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 7:27 pm PST
how fast does the impy shoot
   

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, November 4th, 2004 | 12:45 pm PST
stock- 13 bps
vision- 20 bps
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media