paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jrbacon's Review / Comments on jrbacon's Review / Comments on jrbacon's Review / Comments on jrbacon's Review

Comments on jrbacon's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jrbacon Sunday, December 21st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: dragun T.E.S., shocktech drop forward, warp feed, J & J 16" ceramic, evil valve kit, custom trigger switch
Strengths: great tank, good reg
Weaknesses: product support
Review: Bought my tank used on ebay and sent it in for hydro testing......2 months later (really) I finally get it back. After sending the tank in I called weekly to check the status, bit excessive I know but using a 47/3000 steel tank gets old quick. Every week I got told that the tank was shipped the day before (if you go by their logic I should have 8 tanks being shipped to me). After finally getting and using my tank I really like it, but will never buy another nitro duck thanks to their customer support.
Conclusion: great tank, poor customer support. I personally will not use another one of their products after the hassle I got hydro testing my tank
Rating:
5 out of 10
 

Review Comments
GimpyWizard Thursday, January 1st, 2004 | 8:29 am PST
rate the PRODUCT not the company
   

GimpyWizard Thursday, January 1st, 2004 | 8:30 am PST
rate the PRODUCT not the company
   

jrbacon Sunday, January 4th, 2004 | 4:27 pm PST
the support a company gives it's customer is part of the product.
   

bunkerking420 Thursday, June 17th, 2004 | 4:44 pm PST
Your supposed to rate the product NOT their service. And when I had some minor problems with my tank, they were more than happy to help me.
   

NHBSteve Friday, July 9th, 2004 | 9:20 am PST
The service is very much a part of the product!! It is very important to mave customer service to support your products. I've been playing paintball for many years and one thing I've learned is that eventually, no matter how well made, equipment will have at least minor problems from time to time. So if a company has crappy tech support, even a minor problem can make your equipment worthless until you can find someone who is willing to help you. And I speak from some very frustrating experiences (as well as some great experiences with reliable companies).
--Thanks for the heads up about the company's customer support.
   

bunkerking420 Friday, September 3rd, 2004 | 9:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NHBSteve
The service is very much a part of the product!! It is very important to mave customer service to support your products. I've been playing paintball for many years and one thing I've learned is that eventually, no matter how well made, equipment will have at least minor problems from time to time. So if a company has crappy tech support, even a minor problem can make your equipment worthless until you can find someone who is willing to help you. And I speak from some very frustrating experiences (as well as some great experiences with reliable companies).
--Thanks for the heads up about the company's customer support.


Hmmm.....true, very true. But I did have a problem with my tank (the air was leaking from the gauge) and all we had to do was call them and they helped us fix it! The guy told us too bleed off the air, back out the gauge and apply some plumber's tape. Problem solved! Their number was a little hard to obtain but after we got the necessary help. The man was helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. Although, I do wish that Nitro duck had more quality control.
Last edited on Friday, September 3rd, 2004 at 9:10 pm PST
   

blindpimp Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 | 7:56 am PST
Dispute:
its not the companys fault you bought an old tank
   

jrbacon Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 | 9:41 pm PST
might wanna read the review, the problems I had were with the company's service not the product.
   

jtpro28 Friday, June 2nd, 2006 | 4:59 pm PST
ok so did the tank work good! if it did u rate it good. go find another site to rate customer support! this is a tank! not customer support! i have this tank and its great!!!!!! very light and air efficent. i have never had any problems with it ever, for like 5 months! YAY GOOD TANK...ok its like i just wrote a review. o well...lol...rate the product!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

gnartastickid Monday, August 9th, 2010 | 3:49 pm PST
why would u buy an out dated tank
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media