paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on urukhai86's Review / Comments on urukhai86's Review / Comments on urukhai86's Review / Comments on urukhai86's Review

Comments on urukhai86's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

urukhai86 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 126 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 flatlline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Psycho Ballistics Block Adapter
Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop w/ On/Off valve
14 in. J&J Ceramic Barrel
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Redz Performance tank cover
Redz Dimension Pack 5.4 w/ Comfort Belt
Strengths: nothing
Weaknesses: everything
Review: This thing sucks....its a pain in the butt to put in on...its a pain in the butt to take it off. I'll give Tippmann some credit in saying that it does go straight when you don't chop a ball, but if you do chop a ball then you are screwed...cause you can't squeejee cuase its a pain in the butt to take it off.
Conclusion: This barrel sucks....the stock barrel for the A-5 is a hell of a lot more accurate and its doesn't cost 115 bucks!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Deformography Tuesday, January 6th, 2004 | 8:19 pm PST
Well the solution here is: USE GOOD PAINT YA IDIOT
   

smrtsc29 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 | 2:21 pm PST
Before you go around yelling it's a rip off and you hate it think about a couple things. 1) When you buy a $115 dollar barrel you should also know that its not gonan take cheap house paint and you have to buy quality paint to achieve full use of the barrel. 2) If you think taking off the barrel youre an idoit. It only requires two minutes of your time and thats not much compared to other things in paintball. 3) I don't know of anyone else that thinks that Tippmann stock barrels are any better than the flatline. So before you go around talking like you just started paintball, think twice and try the barrel for more than one game.
   

UAreNotMyFather Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 9:45 pm PST
To be honest, I like the stock barrel more than the flatline. In my experience, it performs better. Why? I don't know. All I'm telling you are the facts. I am going to be doing a lot of tweaking and messing around with my flatline, and hopefully it'll perform the way everyone else seems to say it does. Otherwise, I'll have to go back and return my flatline - for the second time.
   

lobsterboy360 Wednesday, September 15th, 2004 | 4:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by smrtsc29
Before you go around yelling it's a rip off and you hate it think about a couple things. 1) When you buy a $115 dollar barrel you should also know that its not gonan take cheap house paint and you have to buy quality paint to achieve full use of the barrel. game.

You don't actually need real high quality paint, just lower bore paint.
   

petergriffon15 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 | 9:33 pm PST
Dude just cause u got a defective barrel dont mean u got to rip on flatlines so before you go off at the mouth try turning it in moron or have ur daddy buy one...dont be a noob
   

p8ntball2k4 Sunday, June 26th, 2005 | 3:01 pm PST
hmmmm listen no0b/retard u can alignt ur barrel.. Call sum 1 who can do it 4 u or just ask ur mommy and daddy.
   

csmith Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 12:04 am PST
Hey man. don't be dissing such an excellent barrel. You really should try some better paint or adjust your velocity. my flatline works like a dream.
   

demon llama Saturday, August 20th, 2005 | 8:29 am PST
perhaps your parents should have given you brains instead of money. First I don't know anyone who has ever chopped a ball in an a5. Secondly The barrel works great if you know how to shoot...maybe that's a concept a yuppie punk like you could not understand.
   

ShazBo Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 | 5:54 pm PST
I have only chopped about 3 balls in my flatline and it was crapy paint that was in the heat for too long. I played one on one against my friend with and without my flatline and I must say, the stock barrel is not comparible to the flatline. I can fire just as fast and just as accurately with it.
   

fishhook91 Sunday, September 18th, 2005 | 11:22 am PST
I have been using the flatline for about two months. I haven't choped one ball and it shoots accurately. I don't know what your smoking because for me the flatline is easy to take out ank clean. Maybe you did't oil the thing. Mine slides out in a second. But I have to admit that when I first got it I didn't know how to get it on. But thats how it is. You learn!
   

Dmagranet Monday, September 19th, 2005 | 8:38 pm PST
Dispute:
because no one elce puts a 1 and that is not true about this product
   

godswrath Monday, October 10th, 2005 | 4:30 am PST
Dispute:
well i have used the flatline exclusively. and what i have found is that when someone says that it ie sucks then they really dont know how to use the flatline. its not a barrel for everyone. it takes time to understand what works best. you have to use certain paint. the fps have to be set. the barrel has to be on pretty much perfect. it takes time and a thought process to use this barrel. you have to practice with this barrel and i dont mean just a couple times a month.
   

bigmouth12 Monday, October 24th, 2005 | 3:44 pm PST
Dispute:
Thats bull
look i don't like it alot either u should go out and get a J&J but its not as bad as this guy says
   

Bri7713s Monday, November 28th, 2005 | 9:41 am PST
Dispute:
Wow there were no reasons for your dislike. Align your barrel properly and use the right paint ya moron
   

Nebacanezher Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 5:58 pm PST
ok people/noobs/morons lets stop calling urukhai86 a retard just because he had a bad experiance with the flat line. so people chill.
   

Byder Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 11:11 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Nebacanezher
ok people/noobs/morons lets stop calling urukhai86 a retard just because he had a bad experiance with the flat line. so people chill.

Yeah o.O it's kinda funny how everyone attacks tippmann product haters though
   

Hannibal Saturday, January 21st, 2006 | 11:08 pm PST
Dispute:
It's been two years and this comment is still here? Any review that has positive listed as "nothing" and negative as "everything" shouldn't be considered acceptable by any means. Please delete this review, if nothing else than just for the fact that it's not even a review.
   

captin howdy Monday, March 20th, 2006 | 9:58 pm PST
i've been playing the game for more then seven years now and for the longest time i was a hardcore tippmann fan. I've played many games with the A-5 flatline and have found that this barrel is extremely picky when it comes to paint. i don't think the barrel is a 10 but in my opinion more around a 5 or 6. just because he had a bad experience with the barrel doesn't make him a noob and people should stop taking cheap shots at him because you feel other wise. just because he gave the product a low rating doesn't mean that his review should be deleted. thats just stupid.
Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 10:52 pm PST
   

SpartanGuy117 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 | 9:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Byder


Yeah o.O it's kinda funny how everyone attacks tippmann product haters though


That might be because Tippmanns don't have problems unless ur an idiot. and i think this guy needs to grow up a bit and maybe state WHY he has a problem. i personally own an a-5 with a flatline and have NEVER EVER had a problem with it. ive played with this thing for about a year and have shot over 20,000 shots with it and i haven't experienced this kind of problem. this guy needs to grow up and maybe play paintball for more than 6 months before he bashes a Tippmann >:(
   

captin howdy Thursday, April 6th, 2006 | 1:50 pm PST
he did state that he had a problem which is that the barrel chops paint. i've shot about 8-9 cases through a flatline and i have to agree that this barrel does have the capacity to chop alot of paint even when you have a good bore match. as for being a pain to take off well im not so quick to agree with him on that but thats his own opinion which he's entitled to.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media