paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Omegaboy13's Review / Comments on Omegaboy13's Review / Comments on Omegaboy13's Review / Comments on Omegaboy13's Review / Comments on Omegaboy13's Review

Comments on Omegaboy13's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Omegaboy13 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Doesnt compare at all to the TES
Marker Setup: Dragun TES Stock for now, a 12v revvy, 70ci 4500psi WGP Nitro Tank

Spyder Xtra With some extras as a back up
Recommended
Upgrades:
If your a tourny player you have to worry about getting a new barell and maybe that upgrade to the grip frame that makes it shoot faster. If you dont play tournys dont even worry about upgrading all youll do is mess things up.
Strengths: Read Body
Weaknesses: Read Body
Review: PRE BATTLE TEST REVIEW
Strengths
-ROF
-Stock barell
-Nice feel
-easily maintained
-doesnt chop (maybe once in a blue moon) Due to the anti chop eye.
-Looks awesome
-Low Profile
-Not a gas Hog

Weaknesses
-Drop is too small to put a nitro tank on, you have to gt a bigger one.
-Although the eye rocks turning it on and off is a pain
-Auto mode is really just a more reactive semi auto mode(can be a good thing though)
-I have big hand so it doesnt bother me but the grips are kind of big.


I have to admit this is my first real high level gun. All the weaknesses you see there are easily fixable so you dont need to worry about it at all. I am exceptionally pleased with what i got for christmas and wouldnt go back on wanting this for anything, not even an angel speed. Ive pust over 1000 shots through it with one chop and it was a zap rec ball.
Get this gun its GREAT.


Couple tips if you have this gun:
To turn the eye off hold the trigger down for about 10 seconds and you will be able to dry fire. To turn back on turn off the frame and cock it then turn it back on.

IS YOUR REGULATOR STILL HAVING PRESSURE READING EVEN THOUGH YOU TOOK OFF THE C02 (or nitro) AND REALEASED ALL THE PRESSURE.
No prob, just turn off the eye and dry fire untill the gauge goes back down to zero.

Post BATTLE TEST REVIEW
Worked great, had a lot of elliminations with it. It was a blast shooting it in airball games, a great difference from my Spyder.

POST POST BATTLE TEST REVIEW
Well it's been a while and I have since gotten rid of this gun. After my first few times playing with it I could really never get it working again. I am my teams gun tech( I had this gun a year and a half ago), I fix Shockers, Impys, Cockers, Angels, and pretty much anything else you could think of. Yet, I couldn't get tis gun working again. Too much leaking and teflon, too many leaking cup seals, and way too many upgrades and money spent trying to get it to at least work well. I loved it when it worked, maybe they revamped it when they made the TES B, I hope Odysee did a better manufacturing job than Dragun did.



Conclusion: Broke down on me about 3 months after I bought it.
Odysee did a better manufacturing job than Dragun did.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 9:29 pm PST
 

Review Comments
sonnemann Thursday, December 25th, 2003 | 9:08 pm PST
well... 20 bps is an incredible speed anyway, and most tourney players (or most players in general) can't pull 20 bps. Anyhting faster than 20 (actually, anything faster than 14 or so) is overkill. whatever; nice purchase; i recommend you save up for a Halo so you can really have fun at 20 per second.
   

flintstone707 Saturday, December 27th, 2003 | 12:24 pm PST
All you have to do is loosen the asa and slide it back until you can screw the tank in all the way.
   

Ivar Nelson Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 | 3:08 pm PST
My solution for the interference between the nitro/HPA tank and the grip was to get a $20 on/off valve. The type that most stores have that let you close the valve between the tank and the gun. No need to change any fittings, do any modifications, or touch any tools. The valve body is about 1 1/2" inches long, and the new position allows easy attachment of almost any tank. Plus, you now can turn off the air and purge the air from the gun.

Say 10-Q out loud.............

You're Welcome!
Last edited on Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 at 3:11 pm PST
   

fireresq51 Saturday, January 17th, 2004 | 8:36 am PST
I bought a 32 degree flame DF and took a file to it and ground down the DF. This took a little while but it looks pretty good and I liked it, but I am a firefighter and like things with flames on them.
   

Omegaboy13 Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 5:16 am PST
I can pull 17 bps and yes the angel speed isnt the best gun out there, but who cares. wow 24 bps you bust be a paintball god or something, if you can't tell i'm being sarcastic, if i had 1500 dollars to spend on a gun i would be able to pull that off too, you're nothing special, I may hype up the angel speed but I don't go around trying to bash gun I dont't even own.
   

wildarms Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 | 7:58 pm PST
you waste all that money on that gun and mine is $160 and shoots 20 bps.
   

paintballerinda Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 | 3:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by athanaseus
umm dude angel speeds arent that great. you make them sound like the shizznit. ever heard of a DM4, species timmy, dye trix lcd, NYX trix, or shocktech timmy? well, read up, and btw i can do 24 bps with my DM4. ive been clocked. you may SAY it's a waste but have you ever tried to snap shoot against a really, really nice gun? you have about 2 seconds. one of the guns i listed will get you at LEAST ten shots on the opposition in under a second. TES's just dont DO that. congrats on the TES though it's a nice intermediate gun. happy shooting.

hey athanaseus.....think be for u run off ur mouth.....i know the angel speed isnt the best gun out there but for its price at 800 its not easily beat...yes all those guns listed except the dye trix are better than the speed but hey...ever heard of u get what u pay for? if you are spending 1350+ on a gun obviously its gonna be better than an 800 dollar gun.. and i know the speed is as good as a dye trix cuz i own both..i use em both but the matrix is my backup. altough they both very nice i like the way the speed shoots better. wat kind of gun do u have anthesues? Also...the T.E.S. at 240 is a very good gun for its price. HAHA and ya 2 seconds to rip off some shots on an opponent snap shooting is a hella long time....and to end it....shocktech timmy=1600....DM4=1350....NYX Trix=1350....Dye Trix=850....species timmy=1400..thats why those guns are better than the speed except like i said the dye trix not the dm4 the dye trix...oh yea...ever heard of an excalibur?

GOT MILK?
Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 3:57 pm PST
   

dogmeat612 Saturday, June 5th, 2004 | 8:18 pm PST
I have owned both a Dragun TES and an Angel Speed. I know that what you pay for is what you get. The TES has its advantages with one of the largest being its price considering the eye, LCD screen, anno, potential firepower etc. Its more bang for your buck. What the TES does not have though is the reliability, consistency, and design of an Angel (and the best manual you will ever find for a marker.) I'm not hyping up the Angel because one of its biggest downfalls is the 700-800 dollars you have to drop for the marker alone not including the HPA tank that is required. Its all based on the amount of money you are willing and able to spend on a marker. In a sense this comparison shouldn't have even been made.

Likewise, comparing a DM4, Shocktech Timmy, NYX Trix, and all the other ultra high-end markers you listed to a Speed isn't quite a fair comparison either. Compare those guns to an Angel A4 or an A4 Fly and you have yourself a competition that is won based only on personal preference.
   

tantan72292 Thursday, April 21st, 2005 | 10:52 pm PST
this dosent make sence 4/10 is your rating but in your review it says buy this gun its great ?

so waht was the biggestproblem??
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media