paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SleepCurent's Review / Comments on SleepCurent's Review / Comments on SleepCurent's Review / Comments on SleepCurent's Review

Comments on SleepCurent's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SleepCurent Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, Jt n-vader
Marker Setup: Mars Evo Gold, 20 oz tank, Evlution II hopper
Strengths: It's very streamline, increadable lens, nie fit, price is perfect in my opionion
Weaknesses: none that I have seen so far.
Review: This product is extreamly streamline in apperance and fits snuggly to my head. The Lens on this mask is incredable! It's very ddifficult to distinguish between the lens and your normal vision (nearly impossible). I used the mask without an anti-fog liquid and it still barely fogged. It cleared once i had finished exhaling allmost immediatly. The lens feature is very nice. It pops out with a turn of a switch for easy cleaning. However, it makes me uncomfortable that it comes out so easily.
Conclusion: I would strogly recomend this mask! It's way better then the Invision and costs less. The lens will blow your mind. The field of vision is outstanding and the fit it has on ur head holds firm and allows no movement or a risk of falling off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
poorbutgood Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 | 10:49 pm PST
if there are no problems why is it a 9?
   

SleepCurent Sunday, January 4th, 2004 | 2:31 pm PST
I gave it a 9 because it's not perfect, nothing is. So i'll never give a 10 for anything. Savoy? Glad to hear u care how i "grade" somthing. Why don't u give it a 10 then? what's that? you've never used the product??? oooo, well then i guess u can't really judge.
   

metallivayne Friday, January 9th, 2004 | 4:26 pm PST

where can i get one?
   

irk_tyrant Thursday, February 12th, 2004 | 8:08 pm PST
Will the invision lense fit this goggle?
   

gomster Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 4:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by irk_tyrant
Will the invision lense fit this goggle?
No.
   

ngineer05 Friday, April 30th, 2004 | 1:32 pm PST
your not supposed to spray anything on this lense anyways.
   

bertbert2oo6 Saturday, May 15th, 2004 | 7:18 am PST
how come it quote: "barely fogged" on u w/out any anti-fog, i thought these were thermal lens!!!
   

PeYToN-SS Saturday, May 29th, 2004 | 12:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bertbert2oo6
how come it quote: "barely fogged" on u w/out any anti-fog, i thought these were thermal lens!!!

No lense can completely stop fogging, thermal just helps it fog less.
   

happenen Monday, July 19th, 2004 | 3:16 pm PST
SleepCurent stop PMSing
   

Phathed Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 5:38 pm PST
What's the difference between the switch and the switch EL?
Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 5:39 pm PST
   

DarkeWolf Saturday, February 19th, 2005 | 8:02 am PST
FS- Thermal Lenses EL- no thermal lenses/Fog resistant lenses.
FS/EL- somewhat different ventilation patterns, FS has more vents
FS- Flexible lower portion of the mask EL- rigid lower portion of the mask
FS- chinstrap EL- No chinstrap
FS- about half an inch more jaw coverage than EL

   

sabretooth Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 4:22 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by DarkeWolf
FS- Thermal Lenses EL- no thermal lenses/Fog resistant lenses.
FS/EL- somewhat different ventilation patterns, FS has more vents
FS- Flexible lower portion of the mask EL- rigid lower portion of the mask
FS- chinstrap EL- No chinstrap
FS- about half an inch more jaw coverage than EL



Pretty close, except for the chin strap. The EL does have a chin strap.
   

DarkeWolf Monday, August 1st, 2005 | 9:55 am PST
sabretooth- yeah, you are right there. the ones that I had seen didnt have them, but all of the newer models do include them on both the FS and the EL.
   

Afromatic Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 4:58 pm PST
Is it that big of a problem with the lenses coming out so easily. I mean, would it pop out in a game or something like that?
   

tbird921 Friday, February 24th, 2006 | 7:12 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Afromatic
Is it that big of a problem with the lenses coming out so easily. I mean, would it pop out in a game or something like that?


No
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media