paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Yo_987's Review / Comments on Yo_987's Review / Comments on Yo_987's Review / Comments on Yo_987's Review

Comments on Yo_987's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Yo_987 Friday, December 26th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, CMI, Excel, SP Stainless
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, VL200, 9oz CO2 tank, SP Stainless
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything works, cheap paint worse though
Strengths: Not much, its light and looks cool.
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: Got this barrel for free with my Icon Z: It performs better than

Accuracy: 5 Better than stock, but nothing worth bragging about.

Range: 8 Goes as far as any other barrel, possibly excluding the flatline, which i haven't tried yet.
Loudnesss: 4 This thing is loud! The name implies that its quiet and everything, but it really is not.
Looks: 9 I like the style, looks really cool and sleek but thats just my opinion :)

Overall: 4
Conclusion: Don't get this barrel. If its free, than use it, its better than the stock barrel.
But its not worth much more than $10
Stick with the stock and save up for something better like a CP.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 9:37 am PST
 

Review Comments
Paintballshurt Friday, December 26th, 2003 | 12:16 pm PST
Your Co2 also makes it shoot louder. Nitro/Compressed air shoots quieter.
   

Rooster1219 Saturday, January 31st, 2004 | 4:17 pm PST
Your Co2 affects cold and has nothing to do with the barrel.
   

RDG Wednesday, February 4th, 2004 | 9:19 pm PST
...And your range also has nothing to do with the type of barrel. =/
   

bbl337 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 | 7:24 am PST
dude, you have no clue about paintball, do you? It's not the barrel. It's you
   

mousetrap Saturday, August 7th, 2004 | 11:35 pm PST
So it doesn't get them out there as far as you would like, but it shoots them VERY far? Make up your mind.
   

Yo_987 Sunday, August 8th, 2004 | 9:30 am PST
k look guys i was a noob... Hadn't tried any other barrels. It was better than my stock barrel. So i thought it was good.

It didn't shoot as far as i'd hoped for, but only cause my velocity was at 185. I fixed it with a spring kit. Then it shot far, but not accurately. So i got a SP Stainless and it solved all of my problems.
(I updated the review)
   

Pureliquid911 Monday, February 28th, 2005 | 2:01 pm PST
Wait that barrel doesn't come stock with the Icon-z what are you talkin about
   

autto-mattick Monday, February 13th, 2006 | 12:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bbl337
dude, you have no clue about paintball, do you? It's not the barrel. It's you
wow obviously you don't have a clue.......what if your barrel broke every ball coming out.....no matter the best player you were you still couldn't get the other people out.
   

Silent Force Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 6:09 pm PST
Dispute:
it goes further then a flatline do you even know what your talking about? Also for the price its great quality. This barrel isn't that loud to
   

dariunas Tuesday, September 23rd, 2008 | 4:17 pm PST
Silent Force! He said...

"Range: 8 Goes as far as any other barrel, possibly excluding the flatline, which i haven't tried yet."

That is 'possibly EXCLUDING the flatling which is not tried, do you see...?
   

Perinhawk Sunday, April 12th, 2009 | 4:55 am PST
I wouldn't listen to this guy if I were you. Judging a barrel's performance buy shooting a hopper and a half through it, using C02, with no anti-siphon, using 3 different types of paint. As well as saying problems all C02 users have are the barrel's fault, and probably ignoring the many people who have said this barrel has a big bore, and shooting paint that's too small through it.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media