paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on uReBUNkered's Review / Comments on uReBUNkered's Review / Comments on uReBUNkered's Review / Comments on uReBUNkered's Review

Comments on uReBUNkered's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

uReBUNkered Saturday, December 27th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1-piece,CP Pro kit, Long Shot, couple other i cant remember the name
Strengths: 2 pieces, adjust barrel bore
Weaknesses: Much louder than any CP barrel, Pain to clean, over priced
Review: I bought this barrel before I knew about the lawsuit stuff so the fact that I cant stand Smart Parts doesn't play a role in this.

From personal experiance with a couple different types of barrels this is the worst investment in a barrel you could make. The barrel is very loud compared to the CP kit (or even 1 piece) and are the same accuracy. The inserts are very delicate and bend very easy (understandable though being very thin aluminum) but you can buy more durable stainless inserts for around $130 which is almost the same price as an all new kit? If you happen to break paint inside the barrel this kit is extremely hard to clean especially if you do not have water around to run the barrel under, you must take out the bore and clean that on it own inside and out, then clean the bore of the barrel which is tough from all of the milled freak signs that like to trap paint. Test out the CP 1 piece because they may be the most accurate, quiet barrel and only $30, or the CP/Empire kit. The CP is cheaper and MUCH easier to clean and the Empire although around $10 more expensive come in a 11-piece kit. Im ditching the Freak and waiting for my CP kit.
Conclusion: I give this barrel 2 because it would at best be a good tool to hit anyone at smart parts responsible for making this barrel over the head.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2004 at 12:50 am PST
 

Review Comments
BabyGotBackman Saturday, February 21st, 2004 | 11:00 pm PST
Stainless inserts are an extra 30$s
   

uReBUNkered Friday, February 27th, 2004 | 12:38 am PST
Not if you buy them seperate
   

shotupgood62 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 | 9:30 pm PST
I agree
   

guns+me=fun Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 | 11:01 am PST
hey guys: freak kit, ultralight with the larger and medium size backs, or the pipe kit for a e-bladed 04 cocker? thanx alot :D
   

hoosamahogen Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 1:33 pm PST
the freak is the best barrell in the world and they should hit you in the head for saying it sucks you fool. it is incredibly accurate and never chops.
   

guns+me=fun Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 1:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hoosamahogen
the freak is the best barrell in the world and they should hit you in the head for saying it sucks you fool. it is incredibly accurate and never chops.

heres what i dont get, it says in you gun setup that you have a flatline and a 16 inch stiffi. so.... why do you care so much about the freak?
   

toomuchice Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 12:35 pm PST
maybe he has used it or sometin
   

Bo_oB Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 5:37 pm PST
yeah but the freak is a bit overpriced i think. its still one of the best barrels
   

reualnai Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 | 11:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hoosamahogen
the freak is the best barrell in the world and they should hit you in the head for saying it sucks you fool. it is incredibly accurate and never chops.

hmmm Smart Parts Hater ... nothing deserves a 2 or below with the exception of that wooden dowel your grandpa carved
Last edited on Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 at 11:02 pm PST
   

ballisticpball Monday, December 26th, 2005 | 10:45 pm PST
How would this 2 piece, with "adjustable bore" size shall we say, be on par with a 1 piece? Anyone else see the logic here? What's the key to accuracy?
#1- Consistancy.
#2- Decent paint to barrel match.
   

impyslayr Monday, March 20th, 2006 | 7:47 pm PST
i think u got problems
   

arcticamerican Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 | 2:03 pm PST
freak rules the world and you got problems because you dont have a freak kit
   

dunkedinpaint Monday, April 10th, 2006 | 2:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hoosamahogen
the freak is the best barrell in the world and they should hit you in the head for saying it sucks you fool. it is incredibly accurate and never chops.

u suk. Ur too lazy to clean somthing, care about how load things are, and review barrels on their price. reveiw the performence not yourself.
   

Saywhat Friday, May 19th, 2006 | 6:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Bo_oB
yeah but the freak is a bit overpriced i think. its still one of the best barrels

Over priced??? SP could lower the price but so could everyone who makes barrels. If you get the total kit thats like getting 8 $110 barrels so.
   

Carbon999 Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 8:08 pm PST
-_- its a paintball barrel...get over it...dont bother saying somthine sux or rules the world without presenting facts
   

braveheart2592 Wednesday, May 14th, 2008 | 6:44 pm PST
Dispute:
Reviews like these really make me angry. If a paintballer has any idea what they were talking about, they would no that the BARREL FRONT, NOT THE BACK controls how loud the barrel is. The length of the front, and how much porting it contains, controls the sound. For higher end products such as the Freak, YOU GOTTA TAKE CARE OF IT! That's what the case is for! If you dont treat ur stuff like crap, it won't treat you the same way! Get smart paintballers!
   

Clinton Wednesday, April 8th, 2009 | 11:39 am PST
I have found that the All American tip helps with the sound and accuracy. It beats the freak tip easily. All American tip + Freak back it's the best way I have found so far.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media