paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Radeon1288's Review / Comments on Radeon1288's Review / Comments on Radeon1288's Review / Comments on Radeon1288's Review / Comments on Radeon1288's Review

Comments on Radeon1288's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Radeon1288 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: BL VF G3 with drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
scrap it and get a spyder
Strengths: good scrap metal, Vertical feed
Weaknesses: Chops ALOT, inaccurate,
Review: It is horrible, If you want a good entry level gun go with spyder, they are cheaper and better. I just bought a spyder xtra for 75 and it includes an x chamber and better barrel as well as a venturi bolt.

velocity adjustment knob broke off when i shot and hit my arm, the barrel sucks, the bolt sucks, The block that explode and hit me is made of plastic.
IT DOESNT HAVE A LOW PRESSURE CHAMBER< ITS A SOLID PIECE OF STEEL
Overpriced for what you get
Conclusion: Dont get it, PMI has horrible quality control.
you can get a 50 dollar spyder victor thats better!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 at 2:41 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
endisforever12 Saturday, January 10th, 2004 | 8:12 pm PST
Piranhas are better than Spyders buddy,
   

hockeybuff Saturday, January 17th, 2004 | 9:39 am PST
Don't make reviews when you dont know what your talking about.
   

kingman89 Saturday, January 31st, 2004 | 8:55 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by endisforever12
Piranhas are better than Spyders buddy,
spyders are better than piranhas buddy. spyders can shoot way faster than these pieces of junk, they last longer, they shoot smoother, and they just easily out perform piranhas. piranhas r the new brass eagle. last time i was usin a piranha the feild strip bolt shook right off while i was playin. the gun vibrated so much that the both just popped out! these things suck! SPYDERS ARE BETTER THAN PIRANHAS!!!
   

RebelRedneckZS Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 10:09 am PST
I have a Piranha BL G2 and a Spyder TL Vertical Feed and I like both of them. I havent a problem out of either one of them, So none of yall know what you're talking about.
   

Oreofilling Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 | 5:02 pm PST
my brother has a piranha and its a work horse its like the honda civc of guns. cheap and decent
   

kingman89 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 | 5:58 pm PST
the honda civic of guns? its like the pinto of guns. these suck. if u want to compare a cars to paintball guns i say spyders are like the corvettes of guns.
   

adman123 Sunday, April 11th, 2004 | 12:35 pm PST
hey pal, look i don't mean to offend anyone else that hasn't been playin' for a long time but knows their stuff but you have no idea what you are talking about newbie i have played in all day senario games where the only reason my gun broke was because of the fact that i outran my hopper and 5 paintballs broke inside these are nice fasr reliable guns nobody should listen to you because you have no idea what you are talking about
   

TheNightHawk Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 | 11:58 am PST
Lets not be fanboys. I have a Piranha G3 with Bottomline and its a good marker. YOu just need to take care of it.
   

timmins123 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 | 10:43 am PST
who the hell are you its not the gun that sucks dumn ass its you
get another hobbie becuase this one isnt for possers

   

timmins123 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 | 10:44 am PST
you cant play werth crap buddy stop playing like a girl and go home
   

feardafish12389 Friday, April 16th, 2004 | 11:44 am PST
Ok piranhas and spyder are close to the same thing, i personaly like pmi better than kingman and if you dont like what kingman has they will come out with another rip-off in a new color, just wait ten min. pmi actually makes different guns, not just new designs, and almost all newbies get sucked into a spyder that is crap, IM NOT SAYING ALL SPYDERS ARE CRAP, just alot of them. Even pmis cheapest gun can perform, the victor cant. But two things are obvious to me: 1. Most of you are all newbies. 2. All you need to do with any marker is inspect all the parts, marks sure its built right, and take care of it. Be educated. Now stop bickering

p.s. i own this marker with many upgrades and a electronic trigger frame, it out performs any spyder ive ever seen, but you can take any sucky gun and make it a fine machine, you just have to know what you are doing. this gun did not deserve 2.
Last edited on Friday, April 16th, 2004 at 11:51 am PST
   

feardafish12389 Friday, April 16th, 2004 | 11:50 am PST
notice you are the only one who gave this a low review? maybe you just suck and blame it on the gun so daddy can buy you a new one.

my other post in a nutshell, any spyder or piranha can be upgraded into a nice gun, stop fighting, especialy all you who dont know what you are talking about.
   

SillyMonkey Saturday, April 17th, 2004 | 8:32 pm PST
LOL... Feardafish.. talking about fanboys eh? Youre the biggest PMI fan I have seen. O.K, let's get something straight here: NOT all spyders are the same, they operate the same way, but def not the same. Diffrenet milling, and some add-ons, but not the same. O.K, now, my friend has a PMI STS G3 STORM, or something like that. I remember STS and Storm. Anyways, his sister has a huge ass field that nobody uses near her house. I have a Spyder Xtra, stock, same as his piranha. We set up cans about 80-100 ft. away... And we shot. Guess who won? If you said the piranha, get a life. Anyways, then we put on our masks, and we went pballing, again, I won.

As a conclusion just to say that Spyder stock is better than a piranha stock, period. Spyders are far more reliable, believe me. BUT, you were right when you said both can be upgraded to very, very nice guns.
-Cheers.
   

feardafish12389 Saturday, April 17th, 2004 | 9:59 pm PST
exactly but the gun you mentioned that your friend had cost only 70-90$, your extra cost more but both are good guns, and i am a pmi fan but some spyders are good some arent. the past three years i have seen no progress from kingman, but there latest line are well built and there are making mechanical innovations, and i have shot every spyder that kingman has made, and same with pmi. that last few years piranhas have been a better bang for your buck!! but now kingman is doing well i have completely taken apart a fenix and put it back together, it is a well built machine and is just as good as the evo. I know my stuff, bottonline dont buy a tippman!! (unless its the A-5) Kingman or Pmi, i lean towards pmi only cause they have the best costomer service on the planet, but spyders are nice to :-)
   

paintballking12 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 | 7:53 pm PST
Hey radeon, like that fear da fish said, u just suck u really must, have you ever cleaned the gun i clean the gone before and after every game. You are a newbie you don't know anything. so don't make review if you don't know what your talking about
GH
   

TheNightHawk Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 | 12:22 pm PST
Spyders and piranha are just about the same thing. Both stacked tube blowbacks, have a lot of interchangable parts (not all) and are basicly the same. Hence the word, spyder-clone.

PMI did come before spyder, but Kingmann made Spyders before PMI made Piranhas. Lets shut that argument up before it happens.

All of you are idiots. People come to this website to get reviews and learn abotu a product. This is not the place to be bashing other brands and being fanboys. If the piranhs sucks, say so, but back it up with evidence. Don't be biased.

My piranha has only failed me once, but it was because of a broken tank O-ring.. And actually, thats a problem with the tank, not the gun. ACtually, its a problem with me. I probably didn't dry fire while unscrewing( no on/off asa for me).

   

paintballking12 Saturday, June 5th, 2004 | 7:02 pm PST
Shut up you little girl don't be such a peace loving piece of sh*t. They aren't the same thing..... Damn your dumb. Spyder barrels are better piranha are more reliable.
   

feardafish12389 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 | 10:32 am PST
the stock barrel on these guns are the same exact thing, and every1 replaces them anyway, you obviosly dont have a clue what you are talking about. i have a cocker, im not a pmi fanboy but i have seen and disase,bled both spyders and piranhas and the piranhas are built better thats all im saying. so unless you know what you are talking about shut up paintballking12
   

K-town_paintman Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 | 2:40 pm PST
paintballking12, your an idiot. THEY ARE STOCK BARRELS! how many cheap guns have good barrels!? even some cockers' have not great barrels... wow... pathetic. I have one of these guns, all i put on it is a barrel and expansion chamber and it works awesome... one of my friends has a spyder rodeo if if i could get either for free i'd take the piranha soooooooo fast. i took the rodeo apart to oil it and had to take the trigger frame off to put it back together... i think thats kinda pathetic on kingman's part.... just my opinion though...
   

TheNightHawk Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 | 3:36 pm PST
This is still going on?

WEll, let me adress sillymonkey first. Have you ever thought that maybe you are a better paintballer then your friend, thus you can hit cans better? There were so many variables included in your little "test", its not even funny.

PIranha stock barrels suck ass. Same with spyders. IF your playing with a stock barrel and think its good, your a fool. They don't specialize in barrels. If you want a good cheap barrel, go for a 14" JJ ceramic.

SEcondly, SillyMonkey, no one gun is more "accurate" then another. Accuraccy comes to paint to barrel match, and velocity. All you've proved that you have a steadier arm then your friend.

MY piranha cn shoot the wings off a fly in midair. Now shut up.

Spyders and PIranhas are almost EXACTLY the same, give or take some milling.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media