paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on LocTiTe724's Review / Comments on LocTiTe724's Review / Comments on LocTiTe724's Review / Comments on LocTiTe724's Review / Comments on LocTiTe724's Review / Comments on LocTiTe724's Review

Comments on LocTiTe724's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

LocTiTe724 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other Q.E.V. There all the same
Strengths: if you have an eblade, this makes your gun FLY. I was amazed.
Weaknesses: $30x2=$60 + $30-$50= alot for just a ram
Review: These little babys make your eblade cocker go crazy fast. I couldnt beleive it, I've never herd any gun ever shoot this fast, ever. Period. The valves release any excess presure in the Ram after each cycle, so the bolt goes right back to closed positon. with no balls in and the eye off, you can make it shoot over 40 shots a second. Why this is good, i have no idea, but It makes your gun shoot really really really fast.
Conclusion: I think they are worth the money, my gun rips through any angel or matrix or intimidator or impulse. they Realy improve cycle rate. I give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
pntblljnky Tuesday, January 13th, 2004 | 4:22 pm PST
You must be smoking crack, 40 bps. I dont think so. Someones super retarded
   

magshota Friday, January 23rd, 2004 | 11:54 am PST
maybe not 40 bps,but very high bps...way higher than anyone can shoot.
   

lobsterboy360 Monday, March 15th, 2004 | 8:38 pm PST
A nexus ram with qev's can cycle 40 times a second.
Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 8:38 pm PST
   

ANS_GX4 Friday, April 2nd, 2004 | 7:57 pm PST
i really doubt u were doing 40 bps since the new angle fly can do 25-30 i think it is. and i doubt ur cocker with quev's can soot any faster but still i am buyin 2 and ive heard they help out alot
   

disorder024 Monday, April 12th, 2004 | 1:39 pm PST
does anyone know if it works on non e-bladed cockers or do u have to have the e-blade?
   

jbarbour Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 | 12:10 pm PST
No u dont need an e-blade u just need a compatible ram. the sto ram wil mount a QEV on the tip which is all u need with a mec trigger. the stock brass will not mount any but u can get the new rear end to the sto ram and it will mount there too
   

wgp04cocker Saturday, May 8th, 2004 | 7:19 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by disorder024
does anyone know if it works on non e-bladed cockers or do u have to have the e-blade?

You don't have to have an e-blade but I would recommend to have one because if you have the ram you won't really see in improvemnt in your speed. When/if you get the eblade get the nexus ram with QEV's because I heard that the QEV's have special threads.
   

jbarbour Sunday, May 16th, 2004 | 8:43 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by wgp04cocker


You don't have to have an e-blade but I would recommend to have one because if you have the ram you won't really see in improvemnt in your speed. When/if you get the eblade get the nexus ram with QEV's because I heard that the QEV's have special threads.


Its not really special threads its just a larger inlet hole so its like trying to fit the square block in the round hole
   

Bigshot Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 | 5:47 pm PST
so you can only use these if you have the nexus ram?
   

crazedmonkey Sunday, January 16th, 2005 | 6:39 pm PST
No, theyre compatible with all big name rams (palmers, eclipse, KAPP, shocktech etc.) but they will NOT work with STO rams. And just 4 the record, maybe a nexus ram with QEVs can cycle 40 times per second, but i find it highly unlikely that u were able to pull the trigger 40 times per second unless u were having a siezure while shooting (which i hope u werent).
Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 6:40 pm PST
   

nvpman Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 | 7:46 pm PST
how would this help a ion? would it make it cycle faster than 17 bps or wut? i just dont really see how it could make an ion shoot faster because its not changing the board or anything
   

muzjr9 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 | 12:43 pm PST
what about ions?
i asked my local shop gun fixer dude and he sez they screw up ur ion... is that true???
   

thecure Saturday, May 21st, 2005 | 4:16 pm PST
it doesnt screw up the ion it"
Allows the air holding the bolt back in the front chamber of your Ion escape more quickly. Instead of forcing the exhaust air back through the restrictive tubing to the valve it is instead dumped out a port with much higher flow capabilities than the tubing and small barb on the solenoid.

FEATURES:
- Higher Bolt Speed
- More Air Efficiency
- Lower Dwell
- Shorter Cycle Time
- Higher Rate of Fire
   

p8ntballin fool Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 9:29 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by crazedmonkey
No, theyre compatible with all big name rams (palmers, eclipse, KAPP, shocktech etc.) but they will NOT work with STO rams. And just 4 the record, maybe a nexus ram with QEVs can cycle 40 times per second, but i find it highly unlikely that u were able to pull the trigger 40 times per second unless u were having a siezure while shooting (which i hope u werent).

he may have ramping or bounce...but it is true...its HIGHLY unlikely he did fan the trigger that fast. yes, this is right about them being compatible with the big name brands, minus STO.
   

WookyMonster Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 | 6:18 pm PST
It is possible to shoot 40 bps, i dont know if anyones seen it b4, but there is a video of a karnivor shooting 54bps
   

southern_pber Sunday, February 12th, 2006 | 10:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by WookyMonster
It is possible to shoot 40 bps, i dont know if anyones seen it b4, but there is a video of a karnivor shooting 54bps

i really dont think it was going that fast the phisics arent there
Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 10:13 pm PST
   

05 wgp prostock Thursday, June 8th, 2006 | 9:28 am PST
it could shoot that fast but there isnt a hopper that can feed that fast i have the video on my computerof the karnivore shooting 54 it is crazy
   

inspectorchao Friday, August 4th, 2006 | 12:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by WookyMonster
It is possible to shoot 40 bps, i dont know if anyones seen it b4, but there is a video of a karnivor shooting 54bps

no, that was cycles, not balls,. Not to mention the back block didn't go forward all the way
   

dnick454 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 | 5:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by WookyMonster
It is possible to shoot 40 bps, i dont know if anyones seen it b4, but there is a video of a karnivor shooting 54bps

It was not 54 BPS, it was CPS, or cycles per second, and it wasn't even full cycles, they were half strokes meaning that the bolt would only go half way forward before firing. What does that mean? Major, and I mean MAJOR blowback and drop in ball velocity. And because of the huge blowback, that would slow its speed down with paint, so either way you look at it, it's purely for show, and in no way would even be useful.
   

h0ffers Monday, April 28th, 2008 | 3:39 pm PST
Hey can someone give me the website to buy these? Planet eclipse is out of stock and stuff so yea it would be a great help if you could tell me please.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media