paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on HimuraX's Review / Comments on HimuraX's Review / Comments on HimuraX's Review / Comments on HimuraX's Review

Comments on HimuraX's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

HimuraX Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Basically just CO2-not anywhere near as good as this (This is my first N2 tank)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
68ci/3000psi crossfire stubby
Black Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Price
N2
The helpful gage
No Air Leakage
No ball drop-off
Weaknesses: No on/off
A bit heavy
Review: I received this item for christmas and was quite happy when I got it. The next day I took it out for testing. I used some Draxxus Rec-Sport paint. I first tried it our with my nine ounce. Not very good, I had a feeling the tank was nearly empty after a just a little play. I tried with my 20 ounce co2 tank and the results seemed to be about the same. Then when I put on the Crossfire tank, I was amazed at how little Air leakage there was. Just an extreamly quick "whisp" and it was in. I shot an entire hopper and every ball went strait, flat, and went out of site. (My gun did have a flatline barrel) I was very impressed. The next day we had bunch of small four man games in my back yard. We used teams of two and I saw a great deal of wonderful preformance. At the end of the day the tank was almost empty, but it kept shooting strait until it's very last shot.
Conclusion: Deffinetaly a great thing to buy for your first step up to nitrogen. It is deffinetaly a good price for what you get. It gets a ten out of ten for it's wonderful performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
1234 Big Baller Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 5:41 pm PST
What is the preset outpurt pressure of this gun.
   

Spyderman0092 Saturday, June 19th, 2004 | 2:45 pm PST
The only reason you think this is heavy is because you came from running CO2 which is really light. There are a bunch of tanks heavier than this one.
   

ViNNYPROTO9 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 6:26 pm PST
The stubby tank is 70ci 4500psi
   

jokesquad Sunday, May 15th, 2005 | 6:40 am PST
The reason your C02 tanks didn't last very long was because you were shooting them in winter. C02 just can't stand the cold because it's pressure is dependant on the temparture.
   

JasonRoughNecks Thursday, July 7th, 2005 | 12:15 pm PST
Hey whats the different from a 47ci 3000 tank than a 68ci 3000 stubby tank
   

kjpmkjp Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 10:33 am PST
The size is the difference. A stubby looks....well stubby. Its shorter and will hold more air than the 47 (hence 68civs47ci). a 47ci will most likely remind you of a 20oz CO2 tank...but a bit bigger and has a reg.
   

BoonieGuy04 Sunday, July 24th, 2005 | 5:30 pm PST
i believe stubbys are 4500psi but i may be wrong.
   

shot-on-sight Thursday, September 1st, 2005 | 2:29 pm PST
Blue tanks have a fixed output pressure of 450 psi for low pressure guns (like my autococker) Red tanks have a fixed output pressure of 850 psi for high pressure guns that run co2 (spyders tippmanns etc)
   

icemanm4 Monday, September 5th, 2005 | 9:17 pm PST
would an omen 2.0 run on high or low pressure
   

shot-on-sight Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 | 1:16 pm PST
The omen 2.0 is a closed bolt low pressure gun so get a blue tank if you go crossfire (the best choice) or any low pressure fixed output comp air tank would be fine, but low pressure definatley.
   

Lord Vodka Saturday, September 10th, 2005 | 11:02 pm PST
Does an X-5 autococker need high or low pressure?
   

shot-on-sight Sunday, September 11th, 2005 | 8:49 am PST
You meen a GX-5 ? cocker or what ? specify the manifactuere and i can give you more detailed info. If it is a cocker though, then it will most liley run low pressure, all autocockers run low pressure, so get a low pressure output tank for this one.
   

Spd_Dmn37 Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 8:19 am PST
would an LP Tank from crossfire work with an ION?
   

shot-on-sight Sunday, February 12th, 2006 | 5:50 am PST
No you need a hgh pressure tank to use ions.
   

mundini14 Sunday, February 12th, 2006 | 5:46 pm PST
DOES ANYONE KNOW WHERE I CAN GET ONE OF THESE CHEAP??!!??!!
   

shot-on-sight Monday, February 13th, 2006 | 6:45 am PST
Ebay
   

Hippiepower Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 | 3:30 pm PST
ions run on 185 psi
   

pbsenior Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 4:47 am PST
What are you talking about saying it's heavy!?! I have one and its light as anything.
   

blazer_NS Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 | 1:08 pm PST
If you guys dont know what your output psi is on your markers, you should just stick with co2......
   

W.K.S. Saturday, July 8th, 2006 | 8:03 pm PST
68/300 is not a stubby size tank, it's the same size as a 68/45000, which is longer than a 45/4500 tank, and (if you read the product description) it says that the stubbs tanks are shorter than a 45/4500 tank.

Also this is not the place for an off-topic thread. If you have nothing to say about this man's review, then do not post comments here.
Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 8:04 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media