paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on oddball1405's Review / Comments on oddball1405's Review / Comments on oddball1405's Review / Comments on oddball1405's Review

Comments on oddball1405's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

oddball1405 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything eles is too good to be in the same level as this paint
Marker Setup: 2k3 Red Autococker w/ 16" Ti boomstick
68ci 5000psi PMI tank
Eggy 2
Recommended
Barrels:
From what i have seen, just get a barrel with a large large bore size, im gunna guess about .691 just to be safe because the paint's size is very inconsistent
Strengths: cheep, bout $40 a case
Descent fill
Weaknesses: Very Very Very brittle shell!!
Is very inconsistent in size = no acc.
Review: I was shooting some big ball through my cocker the other day, and oh dear god - it was disturbing... I was shooting just randomly, and the acc. just absolutely sucked. they were flying everywhere! no exaggeration, it was as if i was using a 5" stock barrel. Then one of the balls broke and i had some Teflon barrel cleaner in the barrel, so it cleans its self out after a few shots - and well, it didn't at all... the balls that proceeded the break just kept chopping. And i know your thinking well i must suck at shooting my cocker - and i was thinking that myself, then after shooting the 500 threw and breaking about 100 of um, i pulled the bolt out to clean it, expecting paint everywhere. Well there was none! All the paint broke in the barrel and they were all splitting on the seams.
Conclusion: If I were you looking to buy big ball, i would just spend the extra $5-10 for RPS Premium.
Trust me on this one, u'll thank me when your playing a game.
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
worldtraveler Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 | 10:35 pm PST
Good review, I couldn't agree more. Big balls are HORRIBLE. I however had a different problem. The ones I had were anything but brittle, there were bouncing off a stripped Apache my field uses as a prop, leaving welts on any and everyone.
   

intruder_89 Sunday, January 4th, 2004 | 4:45 pm PST
i had the same problem the other day with my 2k3 cocker. Use zap primers instead.
   

oddball1405 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004 | 4:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by intruder_89
i had the same problem the other day with my 2k3 cocker. Use zap primers instead.
Thanks man, i'll try um out sumtime if i can find um at my local proshop
   

xtra paintball Sunday, August 22nd, 2004 | 4:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by worldtraveler
Good review, I couldn't agree more. Big balls are HORRIBLE. I however had a different problem. The ones I had were anything but brittle, there were bouncing off a stripped Apache my field uses as a prop, leaving welts on any and everyone.
Sorry to say but usually even marbs leave some kind of welt... Sorry don't mean to argue... I personally like B.B> though
   

TIPPMANN1490 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 | 8:19 pm PST
true dat
   

hell_copter Friday, May 20th, 2005 | 12:22 am PST
and halo b and eggy cant read the paintball and brake in hopper it suhcks
Last edited on Friday, May 20th, 2005 at 12:22 am PST
   

CSMLangston Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 8:28 pm PST
If this guy has a cocker and the accuracy sucked then trust him. I have an '05 Prostock and it is incredibly accurate so you get the pic.
   

somepaintballdu Friday, May 19th, 2006 | 8:58 pm PST
hell_copter i dont know what the hell your talking about but i have an egg and it can see the balls and i have never broken one single ball in my hopper i use a vision impulse and everyone knows how fast they go and like i said before you wont break paint in the hopper with these balls they have a thick shell a little to thick if you ask me.
   

Nogrey Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 | 2:53 pm PST
I think it's one of the mysteries of paintballs. I've been reading posts on all the paint. Marbelizer, evil, scorch, big ball, super swirl etc, etc. I've even been keeping tabs on whether it seems to be a specific model of gun. What I have somewhat concluded (not for sure here because I'm still colating) is that people pretty much report bad incidents with any of the paints. Now for sure, there are paints out there that arent really much good for anything but shooting at the ground, but I'm talking about some of the really highly rated paints. Some folks try some and have a lousy experience. I do know that paint is in a flexible shell. It comes out of the manufacturer fairly round (spherical actually) and is bagged, and shipped. I think they should put a manufacture date on all paints so you can see how long they've been shelved. I could also see paint getting dimpled or mishapened by sitting in some semi-trailer in Phoenix when it's 120 degrees outside. Anyways, I think the best you can do is buy reputable paint from a dealer that moves a lot of it.
Well, that's my two cents worth (OK, maybe it's worth a lot less, anyway, you got what you paid for right?)
Last edited on Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 at 2:55 pm PST
   

icdbko32 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 | 1:05 pm PST
you know the reason why they were breaking is because they were to large for your barrel hence the monsterball i beleive they were or the big balls whatever but the bottomline is that the balls were breaking cuz they were to big for the size of the barrel. not the paints fault but yours for putting it through.
   

Sgt Quackers Sunday, August 5th, 2007 | 9:57 am PST
Dispute:
Big balls are anything but brittle. They have a very tough shell that even sometimes does not break when they hit there target.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media