paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Extremesport's Review / Comments on Extremesport's Review / Comments on Extremesport's Review / Comments on Extremesport's Review / Comments on Extremesport's Review

Comments on Extremesport's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Extremesport Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E Blade, Autococker,
Marker Setup: I shoot a Bob Long GZ timmy....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sell it and get your money back
Strengths: There are none except it is cheap,
Weaknesses: This gun chops like crazy. Used a 67/3000 tank to shoot 250 balls
Review: This marker is probably a little worse than a Brass Eagle Avenger or Triton. I would rather own a Brass Eagle blade and you probably have a better chance in a tournament using one.

There is probably a reason why in mid production they replaced the bolt with an anti pinch bolt, and it was not to give you an already upgraded product. The marker is an bad attempt to put an OK spyder trigger on an autococker.

This gun had velocity fluxuations of over 70fps withing 10 shots. The only thing that was consistent was the fact that it was not.

We shot 1000 balls and went thru 2 ball detents, not just one one gun but the two that we have.

We even had them worked on at World Cup in orlando and when we got them back they were worse then when we got them.

I think this company is on the way out AGAIN. for the second time.. be very carefull....



Conclusion: Don't buy this gun and for sure, don't sell it. We have two in our shop and we will not sell them. They have been sold once and came back and I can not bring myself to sell it to anyone. I would rather eat the 600 I paid for them. There is no customer service either.........I will use them as prizes or something......

If you have one, I am sorry... trade up to a Spyder Compact 2 in 1. You will be happier
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Rebel2002 Sunday, January 4th, 2004 | 10:32 am PST
"The only thing that was consistent was the fact that it was not"

Wow, that had me laughing for about 5 minutes straight :D
   

M3_Duck Sunday, January 4th, 2004 | 4:06 pm PST
Ive read a few other reviews... and noticed the people that are having chops dont know why... when they switch to a low pressure tank they shoot better, or even co2 tanks. you didnt relate to us what tank you were using for your tests. cause from the dragun site you can view the videos, and see they were not having any problems firing the LCD quite quick.

you should post up more information on the marker set up, not just the fact that the gun sucks for you. but thanks for the write up, i found it very amusing.
   

BumFightKrew Sunday, January 4th, 2004 | 4:33 pm PST
If your shooting with a crappy loader, no wonder. What kind of loader were you using? Also, it's a crappy regulator, get a new one, end of story.
   

bacaboy76 Sunday, January 4th, 2004 | 7:34 pm PST
well i dont kno what gun u were using i have the mech and my friend has the lcd and neither of us have had a problem with it. Make sure that the gun is timed and at the right operating pressure and make sure the electro 3-way is set correctly. give more info about what the setup is and some people could help u get it fixed.
   

Extremesport Monday, January 5th, 2004 | 7:50 am PST
See guys.. that is just the problem. When you have a stock marker you should not have to be an autococker tech to make it work. The documentation that comes with it is not written well and if the stock barrel and regulater are pieces of crap, why sell it.

It should work right out of the box. When you get an eblade, beleive me, it does.

But to hummor you...... I will tell you the complete set up.... and also tell you that I have sent these back to M3.. or whatever their name is now,,, Dragun Empire... 3 times.......

The tank was a ACI 68/3000 preset 800 psi. We also tried it with an ACI 68/3000 preset 450 but had significant drop off after 3 shots.

The hopper was an EGG II and like the other review we tied it with a Halo with even worse results.

We have also tried 3 different regulators one of them being the Bob Long Torpedo.

I find it odd that both of these things are crap.... one maybe a fluke.. just a bad gun.. but two........ I don't think so....

If you are happy with your gun, I am happy for you. that is what I do... I like to make people happy with their gun selection. I can tell you that I would not sell another one of these if it was the last gun on earth.

The gun is timed... or should be, I just get it back from Dragun Empire.

   

M3_Duck Monday, January 5th, 2004 | 12:18 pm PST
wow... weird.
i have NEVER shot a stock M3...
mines has a jam bolt already in there.
seems like everything was done correctly, from your end.
   

yo mammaz nutz Monday, January 12th, 2004 | 4:01 pm PST
The moron probably didnt have it timed!!! Either that or froze the electronic 3 way with noob c02!!!!! Not my fault the half wit dont know how to time it! Its almost identical to a cocker, believe me I have both!!
   

dexxa110 Thursday, January 15th, 2004 | 4:33 pm PST
I have this gun and i don't know what your talking about. Mine is stock and it works perfectly on CO2! with BRASS EAGLE paint. I would never sell it cus it has never chopped in 4 months of having it.
   

M3_Duck Thursday, January 22nd, 2004 | 4:12 pm PST
i finally got to rip the gun. it never chopped a ball what so ever. the only other problem i have with the marker is the fact that they didnt add the automatic firing diode in at the time of build. bah.
   

arnelcheeze Thursday, January 22nd, 2004 | 4:26 pm PST
he does make a good point though, you shouldnt have to be an autococker tech to get it rolling out of the box, i have the Fly mech and am very happy with it, but i did have to do some mods to get it the way i want it although i also have an E-Orracle and still had to do some mods to get it the way i wanted also... I think that if some one is going to get into an Autococker type marker they should do some research and at least know the dynamics and operation of this pneumatic machine....
   

FreshMeat Tuesday, January 27th, 2004 | 10:53 am PST
In your review you said you used this marker for 1 year. However, you speak as if you only test fired it. There are too many inconsistencies and not enough other reviews like yours to substantiate your experience. Take this review with as a grain of salt..
   

roguedragon Thursday, January 29th, 2004 | 4:44 am PST
if you wont sell em give em to me i'll pay the shipping!!!lol
   

roguedragon Thursday, January 29th, 2004 | 4:45 am PST
if you wont sell em give em to me i'll pay the shipping!!!lol
   

M3_Duck Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 11:55 pm PST
dont use a halo hopper with this gun... bad idea... if you want a force fed hopper get the eggII.
   

alright88 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 | 3:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by M3_Duck
dont use a halo hopper with this gun... bad idea... if you want a force fed hopper get the eggII.

egg 2 isn't a true force fed, doesnt keep tension on the balls like the halo b.
   

TzeentchianGod Friday, February 20th, 2004 | 6:10 pm PST
It keeps tension enough so that your balls don't bounce back up the feedneck when you run around.
   

cockershtrx Monday, February 23rd, 2004 | 5:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by roguedragon
if you wont sell em give em to me i'll pay the shipping!!!lol
and i'll take the other one if your not going to sell it.
   

Hugo Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 | 2:00 am PST
I run a field in New Zealand, I was sent one of these by my supplier to try out and I have had a similar experience, it chops, I sent it back and he said he had fixed it it should be going good, it chopped more, I dont know enough about cockers to set it up right, and the documentation that comes with it dosent tell much, thank god I can send it back, maby it is just the one, I would like to see one going properly, I dont want to spend that much time just to make a marker work so I can sell it, wasted a lot of paint.
   

aquaspawn2002 Friday, March 19th, 2004 | 5:42 pm PST
I wouuld be more than happy to have the Dragun FLy LCD's that you dont like =) I'll pay for shipping and 50 dollars for the guns heheheh Serious!

For consistent shots use a good reg. Use air system, Get a Halo TSA and a good aftermarket barrel. Get the JAM bolt.

If in case you cant time it right, it usualy is caused by sear tripping. (the pin you adjust that catches to the sear during recock) When we try to adjust it to a higher velocity the Pin is bashed hard and rounds its corners usually after about 5-10 boxes of paint) , making it slip the sear. causing massive ball breaks. USE a stainless steel replacement mod.

   

bmerrell02 Monday, March 29th, 2004 | 7:28 am PST
whether the gun worked well or not, you said you would do better in a tournament with a brass eagle blade, i don't quite comprehend this thinking. Even if you smash the paint up and then poor it into the dragunfly it would still work better then a blade. It sounds like you have tried alot of things to get this marker running right. But have you tried using different paint? I first used Arctic inferno in this marker and it would brake the paint and spray it out like a can of spray paint. So then i mixed some core (cheap) paint in with the Arctic, and it worked fine till an Arctic ball would come out, it would spray green everywhere. But then the next ball you be a core and it would travel strait as an arrow, even with a dirty barrel and gun. So maybe it was just the kind of paint you were using, try some different kind, maybe some smaller size bore of something. I don't know, but i think your rating took the gun way down. It shouldn't be that low, your rating was one of the only ones like it, i think it is a better gun that a 1 out of 10
Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 7:33 am PST
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media