paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Angel4boy's Review / Comments on Angel4boy's Review / Comments on Angel4boy's Review / Comments on Angel4boy's Review

Comments on Angel4boy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Angel4boy Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution Hopper with Y-Board
Evolution Hopper with Z-Board
Revolution 9-Volt
Revolution 12-Volt
Ricochet Ak
Ricochet 2k
Marker Setup: Brand New Dust Blue Angel 4
Freak System with 12 inch Silver Front and Stainless Steel Back
68 ci. 4500 psi. Max-Flo System
Blue Halo B with rip Drive
Strengths: Fast, Doesnt Break Down, can unjam balls
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: This is the hopper to get. If you were thinking about getting an Evolution Loader forget about it. It cant keep up with the Halo B..The Halo B the best feed system in the world plus the back up Rip Drive and the Halo B is unstoppable..Lets say you are playing and your batteries die.. A little bit of turning on the Rip Drive and you have yourself a working Force Feed System. And if a ball gets jammed then just turn the Rip Drive The other way and it clears te ball.. So just go out and buy it because it will surely help you..it did for me when i played in tournaments....
Conclusion: I highly recommend that if you have a Halo then upgrade with the Rip and if you don't have a Halo then get one as soon as possible..
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
jifman131 Sunday, June 26th, 2005 | 6:24 pm PST
All of you who say their loaders can feed more than 28 bps, are full of BS. Go to www.warpig.com and click on technical, then 'loader line-up'. These results max out all of todays top loaders.
   

elcapetan23 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005 | 5:17 pm PST
hey moron it is used to unjam paintballs but they designed it to be a backup system if your batteries die
   

Azmodon Monday, September 26th, 2005 | 11:11 am PST
dot dot dot....im glad you all shut up for months now, too bad i found this.

couple of things: 1) eVLution with y board maxes at 19, if it is perfect, i had to mod mine to get it that fast, my friends before i did his was going 12. Z board, same deal, motor gears and paddles all have to be good and not grinding. Halo B = 22bps, victory is supposed to be 35. Remember though, these are drop test speeds, my haloB (non rip) does 27 bps in a drop test, but out of a gun halo's start burping at a consistent 20 bps (AGD's 20 bps full auto halo test.) I've out shot eggs and halo's.. not that hard, just use something other than a spyder

Angel4boy... my brothers cyborg will shoot 26+ bps. tested it. it's not illegal to be able to shoot that fast... only in certain places like PSP etc. if only semi-auto is allowed then you can have your board set to uncapped, yes shooting over 28 bps would empty your hopper in 6 seconds but you don't sustain that, it is a burst fire thing, burst is the only way to make sure the halo's of any kind will feed at their top rate because they need the spring (hence "burst at 50 bps" ) and who cares if he has to carry alot of paint, go watch derder, guys carry 20+ pods, I usually carry 5.

Finally to jifman, yes warpig tested the haloB... stock.. no after market board, and in a gun... = low bps... put in something like a victory or the equalizer when it comes out and drop test it and it'll be alot higher :)
-End Rant
   

Rebelovk Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 | 4:14 pm PST
yo your all wrong. i have the halo b with rip drive with the spyder electra 05 and i shoot 30 bps. BEAT THAT!
   

Ion_Rojo Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 | 2:40 pm PST
There is no way that a Spyder can shoot 30 BPS w/o you using ramping... which, by the way, shows your lack of skill.
   

doody Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 2:47 pm PST
the egg II with z board sucks. mine feeds 18 free fall. thats terrible! it feeds like 14 on my gun! thats sh!t.
   

doody Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 2:48 pm PST
dude no way u can shoot 30! thats just wat the gun can shoot moron
   

crazyboy01k Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 7:04 pm PST
the rip drive is a mechanical system that lets your loader keep loading up to 15bps when you run out of power in the battaries, have no batteries, or if you just dont feel like having your hopper on.
   

mike p1 Saturday, June 24th, 2006 | 6:16 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Rebelovk
yo your all wrong. i have the halo b with rip drive with the spyder electra 05 and i shoot 30 bps. BEAT THAT!

You are sooooooo full of crap! The halo can feed 22 per second, and ypur fingers cant even go 30 per second you stupid lying noob!
Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 6:16 pm PST
   

TriggerHappy333 Sunday, September 24th, 2006 | 5:37 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by mike p1


You are sooooooo full of crap! The halo can feed 22 per second, and ypur fingers cant even go 30 per second you stupid lying noob!

man i agree hahaha a spyder elctra........ im sure your sitting on your couch testing your "skill" some of the best guns cant even shoot 30bps, nevermind a noob with a spyder electra
   

agedude Wednesday, May 13th, 2009 | 5:12 am PST
hey dude have you tried the egg3? I hear its much better than the egg2
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media