paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SystemXonic's Review / Comments on SystemXonic's Review / Comments on SystemXonic's Review / Comments on SystemXonic's Review / Comments on SystemXonic's Review / Comments on SystemXonic's Review

Comments on SystemXonic's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SystemXonic Sunday, January 11th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade, Spyder Eframe
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 w/ xonic frame, system x two piece barrel, crossfire tank, 12v revvy
Strengths: VERY VERY FAST, best value in the industry
Weaknesses: still tough to install on your own. you've gotta have someone else do it
Review: basically, i'm sick of people saying that system x sucks. so i set out to use as many system x products as possible. my team and i won a tournement with system x guns and parts. system x is not a bad company by any means. this trigger frame, where it is still expensive, and is still cheaper than the eblade, even with the eblade's claim to name and fame, the xonic is still better, with its hair trigger pull, and sleek look, you can't go wrong.
one thing about the xonic versus the blade. blades don't fit on system x guns. the trigger frame holes were drilled too far forward to allow it. if you want an electronic frame on your system x, you HAVE to get a xonic.
Conclusion: overall, it's a GREAT system, that i would recommend to anyone, the antichop eye works great and the system really brings average guns into the limelight as souped up ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:03 pm PST
 

Review Comments
toothpastedog Sunday, January 11th, 2004 | 3:43 pm PST
i agree that people give system x a bad rap alot of the time, but that came about because alot of, presumably little weeners, went around say how their system X cockers were the best (they're good-not great by any means though). you do have a couple things wrong here. first of all the e-blade is better than the system x Xonix Electronic Frame because that frame can do a max of 16 bps when an e-blade can handle 40bps. other than that the two frames/solenoid/eye systems are virtually the same. you could say system X's is better only because it's cheeper, but i won't.
   

sonnemann Sunday, January 11th, 2004 | 4:34 pm PST
"every time someone buys an eblade without first looking at a race, god kills a kitten. please; save the kittens."
   

pntblljnky Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 6:57 pm PST
How can a paintball item get up to 40bps. I think thats impossisble.
   

sonnemann Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 8:49 pm PST
that's just theoretical bps...like even though some timmy boards can do 66.6 bps in theory, there are the obvious loading problems, not to mention friction. Although, Spyders (at least spyders, not saying anything else can't) can cycle at 30 bps.
   

ase Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 | 7:08 pm PST
yes, actually you can fit an eblade on a system x. my friend has one on a type x. i dont know if he did some modifying on it or anything, but hes got it on there and it shoots fine
   

pntballjunkie1 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 | 5:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by toothpastedog
i agree that people give system x a bad rap alot of the time, but that came about because alot of, presumably little weeners, went around say how their system X cockers were the best (they're good-not great by any means though). you do have a couple things wrong here. first of all the e-blade is better than the system x Xonix Electronic Frame because that frame can do a max of 16 bps when an e-blade can handle 40bps. other than that the two frames/solenoid/eye systems are virtually the same. you could say system X's is better only because it's cheeper, but i won't.
   

pntballjunkie1 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 | 5:06 pm PST
that toothpastedog guy is a moron, the eblade cna hit 18 bps same with the xonix, it is not possible to hit 40 bps
   

grzetich Thursday, June 10th, 2004 | 9:06 am PST
Omg do you know anything about paintball pntballjunkie 1. We know they cant hit 40 bps but they can hit over 16 bps. They also wont max out or chop as much paint.
   

sypdersniperFL Thursday, June 17th, 2004 | 1:43 pm PST
actually, planet eclipse has a video of there cocker firing without balls at 40bps. its really neat, in the video the back block appearrs to stay back, but thats because the camera is not taking 40 frames per second.
   

xsxex4life Sunday, November 7th, 2004 | 3:08 pm PST
i have a system x blade shoots great when it comes out of the box and comes back from the factory i will be sending it back this time to either have them swap it out for a new one or give me my money back its really tricky it either works great or like crap and i need a something i can count on.
   

moo moo face Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 | 3:08 pm PST
are these cocker compatable?
   

avm617 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 | 7:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pntblljnky
How can a paintball item get up to 40bps. I think thats impossisble.

Its not impossible because its not bps its cps (cycles per second). No person can fire at 40 bps but it is possible without feeding paint through it. I have seen videos of it on various websites of it cycling at around 39-40 cps.
   

rogerwaters247 Saturday, April 15th, 2006 | 7:26 am PST
Dispute:
There are two main reasons why I am saying that this post is inaccurate. The first one being that it says that the E-Blade does not fit on a System X. I know this is a false statement as i have an E2 on my System X Type X. With this being said it also says that you can only have a System X Xonix eletronic trigger frame on ur System X autococker. well if i got an E2 on my Type X i believe that this would be false as well.
   

LONG_SHOT Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 7:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pntballjunkie1
that toothpastedog guy is a moron, the eblade cna hit 18 bps same with the xonix, it is not possible to hit 40 bps

That is false. Many guns can cycle 40+. In fact, karnivors, which have eblades, can cycle at 60+ bps.
   

pittmeister Thursday, July 20th, 2006 | 12:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by LONG_SHOT


That is false. Many guns can cycle 40+. In fact, karnivors, which have eblades, can cycle at 60+ bps.


in most cases those arnt fully cycles. the only thing that has a chance of cycling 60+ is a spyder or clone.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media