paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on vincib's Review / Comments on vincib's Review / Comments on vincib's Review / Comments on vincib's Review / Comments on vincib's Review

Comments on vincib's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

vincib Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra sup'ed up. I can tell you the spyder was more reliable.
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO, Sidewinder, Mitey Max, Vapor valve, vapor bolt, 2k3 Chaos board, Zenitram ASA, palmers Micro rock lpr, J&J Edge kit, CIP speedy d/f.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont reccomend any of them unless the stock ones don't work. After all I've put in it I would've rather just bought a AKA Viking already stock with good parts.
Strengths: The body is constructed tough. Has a good stock barrel. Simple Use. Semi Only.
Weaknesses: .see below
Review: From the factory had a cup seal leak. Had to install a vapor valve to stop the leak after several phone calls with ICD, telling me to hit it with a hammer (wtf), Then I approached the chopping problem, the delrin bolt was way to small for the bore of the hole in the body, so I had so much blowback that the pressure was busting balls way up into a HaloB. Fixed that with a Vapor bolt. Had horrible consistency problems the pressure would never stay the same,, same thing several conversation with ICD,, I bought a AKA Sidewinder reg, that problem was fixed,, then the selonoid starts leaking,, ICD says tighten the screws,, I did, still leaked, I ended up having to put some automotive gasket sealant to permanantly seal the selonoid to ram to make it stop leaking. The the lpr regulator starts overpressurising spuraticaly causing bleed off from the selonoid,, on the phone again with ICD,,again cleaning lubing doing all they said ,, still having the problem,, broke down and bought a Zenitram ASA with Palmer's Micro Rock regulator
I think I said it all above,,, buy a AKA Viking. Something bothers me when you spend this kind of money and the company you bought it from knows these issues are there and they're only response is for me to send it in. I would have has to send it in three or four times. At 25 bucks a time thats a hundred on shipping and lost time. I forgot to mention that the battery plug connection pulled apart, I had to solder a new one from radio shack on it cause the ones from the factory are thin , flimsy and overall crap.
Conclusion: I don't reccommend this product. I would find a better product.. I like AKA, they seem to have better Quality Control and use tighter tolerances on ther markers.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Fontaine Saturday, January 17th, 2004 | 10:18 pm PST
AKA guns cost alot more money than a bko... AKA is a high-end marker and a bko is a low mid-end marker. I have not had any problems with my bko, and it is pretty much stock except for the barrel.
Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 10:19 pm PST
   

deano2213 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 | 7:12 am PST
Why didn't you just send your bko in and get it replaced or something? You would of proly bought all that stuff for your gun anyway. It's your fault you bought all that stuff that you didn't need. And AKA guns cost way more than a bko. I guess you should of thought a little more about it.
   

Chattertooth Monday, September 13th, 2004 | 9:39 pm PST
AKA Viking....$850.00......BKO....$265.00....You tell me why I own a BKO!!!
You obviously got a defective marker and should have sent it back to icd for a new one or have them replace the faulty parts. This marker does not deserve a 1 out of 10. You are really missing out on what is arguably the best deal in paintball today.
   

Moose0nTheLoose Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004 | 5:59 pm PST
man i hate all you idiots who keep giving guns 1's. if it shoots it gets a 2. if it goes past 6 bps and shoots still it gets a 4 at least. no matter how much you fix it up. u put down strengths so it deserves better than a one.
   

tonyman2007 Sunday, December 12th, 2004 | 7:36 pm PST
i think the was a totally lame comment in all ways... U OBVIOUSLY GOT A FACTORY REJECT AND SHOULD HAVE RETURNED IMMEDIATLY... also it sounds liek u didnt set ur regs rite or something if it was so inconsistant but again it was probably a factory reject. i just think somethings up when i see like 15 10's in a row and then a 1....

on the other hand, its nice that your warning people about a potentually bad gun
   

spedhunter88 Friday, February 18th, 2005 | 1:51 pm PST
due i almost believed ur comment about the blow back untill u said u were using a halo b halo bs are force fed hoppers they stop blowback and arent affected by it ur a moron do ur homework
Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 1:52 pm PST
   

Imagine_hunter Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 4:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Moose0nTheLoose
man i hate all you idiots who keep giving guns 1's. if it shoots it gets a 2. if it goes past 6 bps and shoots still it gets a 4 at least. no matter how much you fix it up. u put down strengths so it deserves better than a one.

Hey thats a good quote. I'm going to start doing that. ty
   

lazyaznboi81 Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 11:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Moose0nTheLoose
man i hate all you idiots who keep giving guns 1's. if it shoots it gets a 2. if it goes past 6 bps and shoots still it gets a 4 at least. no matter how much you fix it up. u put down strengths so it deserves better than a one.

yeah that is a good comment :)
   

dye c44 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 | 8:45 pm PST
Plus if you are someone who thinks a Spyder Extra is better than any other gun, you need to check yo self. And are you sure your talking about the same gun everyone else is? You need to get on the right page.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 8:47 pm PST
   

johnm131 Friday, May 6th, 2005 | 3:13 pm PST
just go with a 2005 bko theyre coming out very soon; or go with the ion. the ion is a very similar marker with 17 bps, better eyes, and virtually the same price.
   

666pureEVIL666 Sunday, June 12th, 2005 | 5:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dye c44
Plus if you are someone who thinks a Spyder Extra is better than any other gun, you need to check yo self. And are you sure your talking about the same gun everyone else is? You need to get on the right page.


well said well said
   

boblongtom Thursday, July 14th, 2005 | 10:17 am PST
he's right... the BKO sucks. it chops like hell/mad. horrible gas efficiency, all the stock parts suck, and it costs $100 for eyes.
ive had to replace almost everything on mine and it still works like crap!
   

fenixman Friday, September 16th, 2005 | 4:25 pm PST
I got my B2K4 with PDS and a Halo B for 300 bucks. Just gotta know where you need to look. Its been a heavenly gun so far as well.
   

Nebacanezher Friday, January 6th, 2006 | 8:47 pm PST
the only thing i have to say about this gun is that its a paint blender, this thing takes chopping paint to the next level.
   

THE_CANADIAN Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 4:37 pm PST
wow if you dont want it to chop paint get a fast hopper like the halo b and or spend some money and get a PDS.. jeez some of you just read the review agree with out trying the gun...

Also dont feed in cheap paint.
   

saleenvp Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 7:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by johnm131
just go with a 2005 bko theyre coming out very soon; or go with the ion. the ion is a very similar marker with 17 bps, better eyes, and virtually the same price.
My bko was 160, and ions are 199. go to action village. or pbn5.com they have crazy chep stuff
Last edited on Friday, April 7th, 2006 at 7:49 pm PST
   

j-man19 Monday, May 22nd, 2006 | 7:52 pm PST
HAHAHA snort HAHA!!

are some of you accually saying that a bko is a 10/10 gun?

i think u ppl gave me an ear infection just from listening some of u ppl defending this thing >_<

ps. it would be an ok gun if u are a noob, but if u have acualy playd for a while, you need an upgrade to the 21st century
   

guppy8290 Wednesday, April 18th, 2007 | 8:30 pm PST
Ok no gun on the face of this planet that shoots a paintball should get less than a two. just cause your gun was messed up and you should have dealt with it differently doesnt mean its a 1 out of 10. its people like you that mess up the ratings of guns. You should have sent the gun back and had the factory deal with it. Think before you write things
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media