paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mll9690@aol.com's Review / Comments on mll9690@aol.com's Review / Comments on mll9690@aol.com's Review / Comments on mll9690@aol.com's Review / Comments on mll9690@aol.com's Review

Comments on mll9690@aol.com's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mll9690@aol.com Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years50 of 72 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, victor,spyder extra
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2,nitro,expansion chamber, and a boomstick barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and thats bout it.
Strengths: VERY easy to clean, shots accurate with new barrel, reliable in the field
Weaknesses: blue is very shiny thats bout it. not a good stock barrel.
Review: All in all the gun is very good i have 5 guns 3 angels,this one, and a tippman 98 custom, and this one is my back up but i seem to use it a lot because its very good, and cheap i got everything for it for like $113.
Conclusion: get a new barrel! thats it. and blue is shiny but you can get camo tape and its all good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
mll9690@aol.com Saturday, January 17th, 2004 | 7:08 pm PST
true true
   

Mattdieter Sunday, March 7th, 2004 | 8:52 am PST
how could you have been using the victor 2 for more that 5 years if it wasn't even out then??
   

paintballgod101 Thursday, April 29th, 2004 | 9:52 am PST
He wrote a review on hid Victor II and he says that he's used it more than 5 years. It wasn't even out then!
   

kennya5 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 | 5:35 pm PST
I'm curoius, why the hell do you have a Dye Boomstick and compressed air on your Victor 2? It just doesn't make any sense.......
   

lovetopaint Friday, May 7th, 2004 | 9:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kennya5
I'm curoius, why the hell do you have a Dye Boomstick and compressed air on your Victor 2? It just doesn't make any sense.......
why do u care ? it's not your gun....u should respect other ppl's reviews they don't spend time tryin to help ppl,just to get made fun of by ppl who think they are pb masters
   

ratimpy04 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 | 7:08 pm PST
boomsticks are to expseive fo rwhat you get
   

phantompower Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 7:00 am PST
they're still sweet on just about anything
   

Eklipse42 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 | 6:52 pm PST
That's true... Boomsticks are definitely not what they are cracked up to be. On my Victor II, I have a J&J Full Tilt Two Piece Ceramic, and it's better than any Boomy I've tried.

I too have a HPA tank on my Victor II. And not a small cheap one. I have a 72/4500 on it.
   

Eklipse42 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 | 6:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kennya5
I'm curoius, why the hell do you have a Dye Boomstick and compressed air on your Victor 2? It just doesn't make any sense.......

To make it better, maybe? Leave the guy alone.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 1:04 pm PST
   

BBQ 55 Monday, February 28th, 2005 | 8:34 pm PST
Learn how to spell!
   

pb4life67 Sunday, May 1st, 2005 | 1:16 pm PST
ok...my friend has this gun and i used once, when it first came out it was a good gun, but now, its a waste of money unless you are a beginner and are short on money, if you get this gun do not uprade it, it is pointless, just sell it and get another gun
   

PbBob Friday, July 8th, 2005 | 9:18 am PST
May i ask why if you have "3 angels" do you use this p.o.s as a back up? why not sell one of your "3 angels" this crap victor2 and the 98c and buy a good gun? Like a DMC or Ego or a Timmy?
   

paintball913 Friday, March 31st, 2006 | 8:42 pm PST
DUDE hello are you an idiot thinkl if you can buy 3 angels get a timmy or something as a backup gun not this. I have a ION and a victor 2 as a backup i use the victor more(upgraded). but dont put that much $$$$$ in this gun. you are dumb
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media