paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mif_aznslim's Review / Comments on mif_aznslim's Review / Comments on mif_aznslim's Review / Comments on mif_aznslim's Review

Comments on mif_aznslim's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mif_aznslim Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v revloader.. and...non-electro hopper!
Marker Setup: Impulse, vision
freak barrel
new designz Blade trigger (magnet)
LPR (half new designz/ half palmer reg)
palmer stabalizer
new designz low riser
voodoo delrin bolt
Strengths: Ricochet balls? and timer
Weaknesses: ball counter and feed per seconds.. 12?.. kinda slow
Review: i tried it afew games.. i didnt like it personally.. i chopped like crazy maybe because of the marker.. i can out shoot my egg2... so this hopper is defenetly slow...i just like it for the timer..it comes in handy once in a long time.. we set the Ricochet in our bags and didnt use it for months.. and we finally took it out to time a game because we didnt have a timer.. SEE!.. IT DOES COME IN USE SOMETIMES!!.. but thas about it..yeah.. that is it...
Conclusion: dont get this if u shoot faster then 13bps...if ur going for looks.. this one looks alryte compare to the others.. besides the halo b.. but i have a egg.. mines look like a football.. but i dont care.. it does the job..
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
TIT-MAN Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 | 3:29 pm PST
yo yo don't be knockign up my HOPper just cuz u tend to shoot to fast dawg. maybe thats just personal prefence mister fancy pants . me and me dawgs shoots just fine at 12 balls per sec ALRITE

snopp id out
   

mif_aznslim Thursday, June 24th, 2004 | 9:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by TIT-MAN
yo yo don't be knockign up my HOPper just cuz u tend to shoot to fast dawg. maybe thats just personal prefence mister fancy pants . me and me dawgs shoots just fine at 12 balls per sec ALRITE

snopp id out


Its all personal prefrence i dont hate peeps who uses it. If it does the job for you then its good. :-)
Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 9:41 am PST
   

Mongoose_is_god Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 | 10:33 pm PST
I think its your marker man i haven't chopped any balls yet?
   

mif_aznslim Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 9:10 am PST
nah, thas because you cant shoot faster then 12 bps, not hate'n on you thou. just letting you know that i can shoot faster then that, i shot the timmy and i avrage 29 bps and did a 30 bps once. mostly because of debounce, but my friends and them they do avrage of 24 bps. so what can i say right? its not my marker, its me, i just shoot too fast for the ur hopper thas all.
   

Mongoose_is_god Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 11:45 am PST
thanks man
   

mif_aznslim Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 2:49 pm PST
no problem
   

Mongoose_is_god Friday, July 30th, 2004 | 3:13 pm PST
what loader do you have then?
   

mif_aznslim Monday, August 2nd, 2004 | 9:39 am PST
i just have the EGG2 z-board. i just put in the W.A.S equalizer board. so i havent really checked out how it fast it can shoot w/o eye..still gonna go find out. havent shoot it with long strings of balls yet so i dont know. One thing for sure is that i shot 140 rnds of balls under afew seconds.. maybe 6-8 seconds? didnt time it..but i will and i'll let cha know how it went. but before.. i had the egg2 stock board, i out shot it i think it was rated at 17 bps?.. but now maybe im shooting 20bps..with the z-board..imagine if i had the Halo B or the Q-loader...hehehe...i'll shoot even faster.
   

Phathed Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 | 5:10 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by TIT-MAN
yo yo don't be knockign up my HOPper just cuz u tend to shoot to fast dawg. maybe thats just personal prefence mister fancy pants . me and me dawgs shoots just fine at 12 balls per sec ALRITE

snopp id out

UHHH......did anyone get what he said? if so please tell me!
thanks
   

mif_aznslim Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 | 1:40 pm PST
LOL, sorry Phathed.. i dont know what he's talking about either.. hehehe
   

sk8erdude130 Saturday, May 7th, 2005 | 2:14 pm PST
Hey not dissing but this hopper works great. I dont really see why you need to shoot that fast anyway. Try Shooting slower and aiming better, you save money and will get more people out
   

mif_aznslim Monday, May 9th, 2005 | 10:15 am PST
sk8erdude130, the thing is that playing at a tournament is diffrent from playing at a rec area. Rec is great and i still luv playing it. The diffrence in "Balls Per Second" is that you WANT a higher rate of fire for tournament so you can "SHOOT LANES" so you can close the gap in between the balls so you'll hav a higher chance of hitting a target when its moving, its not always just spray n pray (for my team that is, I've seen alot of teams that spray n pray) shooting lanes in a woods ball or rec game is a bit harder to do beause you wont see people running from one bunker to another (Supp Air type or pallets etc.) you will but its from tree to tree and the distance varys from the field. I notice myself shooting WAY LESS in woodsball then in Supp Air games. In woods ball sometimes i dont even use half my hopper, in tournaments sometimes i use all my pods(4 pods, front player) or vice-versa. What im trying to say is that if the BPS is there for you to use its great! its better to have a higher rate of fire then a lower one and when the time comes to it you can see the oppertunity to get a target but you lose it beacuse your equipment didnt meet up to the expectation.
   

TimberGhost0417 Thursday, November 10th, 2005 | 12:59 am PST
I don't see how this person can complain it only does 12bps when it's made to only do 12bps. This hopper works great.
   

alittletippy Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 9:13 am PST
Dispute:
this person is using a hopper only rated at 10-12 bps on a gun that he is shooting faster than the rated speed of the hopper. It will feed great at the speeds its rated at and just like any other hopper, if you fire faster than it can feed, your gonna break paint.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media