paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Hawaii Boy's Review / Comments on Hawaii Boy's Review / Comments on Hawaii Boy's Review / Comments on Hawaii Boy's Review / Comments on Hawaii Boy's Review

Comments on Hawaii Boy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Hawaii Boy Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GEN-X Chaos3. The Dragun is way better in my opinion (faster).
Marker Setup: Dragun Fly LED (Blue), Check It Powerstation, Unimount drop, Armson barrel, Evolution II, 4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing for me would have to be a good barrel system, and a fast loader because this thing whales.
Strengths: The accuracy, range, speed, and looks of this marker are all great.
Weaknesses: This thing will chop like crazy if you don't have a good loader.
Review: THE GOOD:
This is a great marker. I thought that my friends GEN-X was good, but this thing is awesome. It shoots just as fast as an E-Blade and looks a lot better. I get nothing but compliments about how good it looks on the field. The accuracy of this gun is even better than it looks. If the paint is good it can consistently shoot a nice tight grouping around 2 inches. The range is also great. I was playing a game in the woods shooting up-field and the other team didn't even know where it was coming from.

THE BAD:
The first time that I used it I was using the stock barrel and a 12V Rev. and not only was I chopping like crazy, but the balls were falling out of the barrel once I lowered the barrel to the ground. After thinking about what was going on I realized that the loader wasn't keeping up with the gun, so I bought an Evolution II and solved that problem. I also bought better paint, and found out that the paint I used before was just too small for the barrel and solved the second problem also.

THE UNDECIDED:
This marker doesn't take cocker parts. That might be a good or a bad thing depending on you.
Conclusion: This is a awesome marker, and a great buy. I highly recommend it to anyone that's looking for a great gun. Just get a good barrel and a fast loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
toothpastedog Saturday, February 7th, 2004 | 9:59 am PST
to bad a gun with an e-blade can cycle 40bps when set up right.
   

hereiskyle Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 | 9:53 pm PST
the balls roll out of the barrel on all cockers if the paint is too small and a two inch grouping, yeah and you can shoot people three miles away if you had a scope right.
   

toothpastedog Thursday, February 12th, 2004 | 7:07 am PST
you can't shoot people any number of miles away, and a scope wouldn't help at all-paintballs arn't like bullets, they don't go striaght. a paintball can fly a max of bought 400 feet, depending if you have a flatline, what your velocity is, and what kind of paint your using (marbles would go farther). even so, at 300 feet paintballs tend just to bounce off whatever they hit because they have lost all of their momentum.
   

hereiskyle Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 11:01 pm PST
I was being sarcastic.
   

hereiskyle Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 11:03 pm PST
I accidently pushed the " report inappropriate comment " on your box toothpastedog sorry about that.
   

speedballa14 Saturday, February 14th, 2004 | 4:51 pm PST
i never haved this gun bufore but i am going to get it soon.
   

toothpastedog Monday, February 16th, 2004 | 2:42 pm PST
thats okay, i always take thing much too literally.
   

SSSSSmokey Sunday, March 28th, 2004 | 8:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by toothpastedog
to bad a gun with an e-blade can cycle 40bps when set up right.

3 things:

1. What can feed 40bps?
2. You would go through an entire hopper in 5 seconds.
3. Why would you even WANT to shoot that fast? Is your accuracy so bad you need 40 shots to hit someone?
   

toothpastedog Sunday, March 28th, 2004 | 8:45 pm PST
alright, explain to me why shooting fast is bad. i agree that 40bps is a little much, but when i play in tourniments, i want to shoot as fast as i can and their is no down side to shooting fast, except carring more paint. my accuracy is great, but let me ask you this, would you rather shoot accuratly and slowly or accuratly and fast? if you want to keep someone from getting to a bunker or moving form his/her bunker, then you need to keep shooting, fast and accuratly. try playing in a tournament with a professional team and tell me how you do.
   

sportsaddict93 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 | 9:35 pm PST
how many bps can this thing shoot and should i get this or the tes?
   

sportsaddict93 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 | 9:36 pm PST
o and one other thing- does this work on co2??
   

toothpastedog Thursday, May 6th, 2004 | 1:21 pm PST
yes, co2 works, expect to get about 13bps
   

spor Thursday, August 5th, 2004 | 6:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SSSSSmokey


1. What can feed 40bps?
?


Q-loader :P
   

pbstarter Thursday, August 26th, 2004 | 4:26 pm PST
That nexus cocker you're thinking of can only cycle that fast. Not with paint in it. Only CPS, not BPS.
   

toothpastedog Saturday, August 28th, 2004 | 10:34 am PST
i believe i said cycle...
   

pistolpete11 Sunday, October 10th, 2004 | 4:50 pm PST
Q-Loaders are awesome, you ever seen one of those on the sites. Its like 300 rounds. THUMP. By the time you read that its done.
   

volcan6 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 | 11:14 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by sportsaddict93
o and one other thing- does this work on co2??

i would HIGHLY HIGHLY sugest geting compressed air for this gun. i dont know how but when i used my first one with co2, i dont know what happened but the co2 had frozen the whole front block and flryed the wires. so i had the go the shop and switch it out for the other one he had instock. so go with compressed air. sell you co2. its worth it!
p.s. this gun kicks ass
Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 11:15 am PST
   

joeycollette Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 | 6:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by toothpastedog
to bad a gun with an e-blade can cycle 40bps when set up right.

find something that feeds 40 bps and a tank that can stay consistant with 40 bps then well talk
   

toothpastedog Thursday, October 28th, 2004 | 6:13 am PST
q-loader and conquest ;-)
   

Snowman282 Sunday, December 5th, 2004 | 5:47 pm PST
40bps is is bs (message if you need explaining:)
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media