paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Diablero's Review / Comments on Diablero's Review / Comments on Diablero's Review / Comments on Diablero's Review / Comments on Diablero's Review

Comments on Diablero's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Diablero Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
With this ROF:
WDP - A4s and Speeds
La Soya Intimidators
SP 2004 Shockers
TES, but the TES its a sear tripper
Marker Setup: The One Kit
Kingman Spyder TL powerfeed frame
14" Freak junior
Halo B Clear
Stock bolt
68/3000 nitroduck
Strengths: ROF 30 BPS
Inexpensive upgrade
decent regulator
Easy to install
Eye upgradedable
Dragun Empire Support
Weaknesses: No instructions
Once you turn it off you have to reset the values.
Review: This kit turns your spyder/clone into a fully pneumatic marker, just the same as a Timmy or an Angel. But it will blow them all away when you compare prices. Throw this Kit into the cheapest spyder (around $50) and you´ll have a tourney ready marker thats capable fo shooting 30 BPS for under $300. All the other upgrades you´ll have to put it in any marker(air system, loader (Halo recomended, Good Barrel,etc) soI didnt mention them.
With the kit I installed I was able to out shoot a HALO B for the first time ever, thats more than 22-23 BPS and shooting it without paint this thing was cycling at 27-30 BPS( I had an upgraded microswitch that helped with the trigger bounce). I know its not tourney legal but I just wanted to see how fast it really was. With the stock microswitch I was able to max it at 19-21BPS walking the trigger.
There was no noticeable shoot down at 22BPS and the strings of paint where on top of each other.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this Kit to anyone that has a spyder/clone and wants to upgrade his current marker. You´ll save a lot of money that can be used to get a Halo, Freak barrel, nitro,etc Trust me you will not regret it? Even though it has some minor weaknesses, I give it a 10 because of the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
balla893 Monday, February 9th, 2004 | 6:50 pm PST
isnt the Ones board capped at 20 bps
   

toothpastedog Monday, February 9th, 2004 | 8:17 pm PST
haha, he might have gotcha
   

Ivar Nelson Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 9:10 am PST
hahahohoheehee, he might not have!
The TES is capped at 20 bps, the One is capped at 30. What would be the point of making a One Kit with different parts? Not really cost effective. I do see some ads that have a 20 bps ROF quoted for the One. I think that is because they used the TES copy as a basis for the One ad. iisports is one of those.
Another idiosyncrasy: While playing around with the TES, I have occasionally done something that made an "auto" message show up with a cyclic rate of up to 40! Is there something even better in the works? I think so. Has any other TES or One owner seen the same thing??
Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 9:40 am PST
   

balla893 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 11:04 am PST
I saw those adds saying it was 20bps, there not right? And ive never seen the auto message before, but thats interesting, do you know what you did to make it appear?
   

Ivar Nelson Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 1:08 pm PST
No they are not right. See: http://www.dragunempire.com/products_detail.php?id=49
   

Diablero Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 4:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by balla893
isnt the Ones board capped at 20 bps
The TES is capped at 20,THE ONE at 30bps
   

Diablero Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 4:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ivar Nelson
Another idiosyncrasy: While playing around with the TES, I have occasionally done something that made an "auto" message show up with a cyclic rate of up to 40! Is there something even better in the works? I think so. Has any other TES or One owner seen the same thing??
If you do it again please let us know how, just to mess around the house with it.
   

balla893 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 | 4:50 pm PST
I just looked at the Ones manual online
(found at http://www.dragunempire.com/news_detail.php?id=25) and on like the 4th page, it says the electronic trigger frame is adjustable from 4-20 but then in the description (link posted by Ivar) it says programmable up to 30 bps. Im confused. I don't know if the descriptions wrong or the manual is wrong (nothing new for Dragun) For people who own the One, can you really set it to 30 bps and is the manual wrong?
Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 4:53 pm PST
   

wakejumper731 Thursday, February 12th, 2004 | 5:55 pm PST
the one goes up to 30 BPS
   

balla893 Thursday, February 12th, 2004 | 5:58 pm PST
ok, then its official, Dragun cant make manuals worth sh*t
   

Diablero Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 11:27 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by balla893
I just looked at the Ones manual online
(found at http://www.dragunempire.com/news_detail.php?id=25) and on like the 4th page, it says the electronic trigger frame is adjustable from 4-20 but then in the description (link posted by Ivar) it says programmable up to 30 bps. Im confused. I don't know if the descriptions wrong or the manual is wrong (nothing new for Dragun) For people who own the One, can you really set it to 30 bps and is the manual wrong?

The One can be programmed at 30bps, I haven't seen the manual but ive seen the board on my One reach 30bps.
   

balla893 Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 12:28 pm PST
Dragun really needs to learn how to make manuals. Their TES one sucks and the Ones suck.
   

Ivar Nelson Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 6:27 pm PST
Balla, you' re right. The manuals are poor, but the guns are grrrREAT! See the TES online manual in the PBR forums section. It's great too.......................
   

balla893 Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 8:23 pm PST
Yep, and I do love their guns
   

balla893 Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 8:53 pm PST
The TES goes to 20, the One to 30
   

Diablero Saturday, February 14th, 2004 | 5:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wakejumper731
so let me get this streight the one kit goes up to 30 BPS as well as the one or does jsut the one go up to 30 BPS?

Both are capped at 30 bps,the ona kit and the theone
   

PaintkidJJ Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 12:45 pm PST
wait...30 bps on a SPYDER?!?!?! WTF... yall are saying these things are ALMOST as fast as my Morlock Angel?!?! Dont put some much into ur Spyder...save some $$$(about 350) and go get your self at least an LED Angel...
   

Diablero Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 6:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PaintkidJJ
wait...30 bps on a SPYDER?!?!?! WTF... yall are saying these things are ALMOST as fast as my Morlock Angel?!?! Don't put some much into ur Spyder...save some $$$(about 350) and go get your self at least an LED Angel...
Actually Spyders or spyder/clones can cycle up to 40BPS, yes thats more than your Morlock Angel. The only restriction is the board that is capped at 30 BPS. The THE ONE is not a sear tripper anymore, it has a solenoid and a valve ram which is the same as your Angel or any Intimidator. So you can save 350 and buy an used Angel LED and try to reach 13BPS or put this kit into your existing spyder-spyder/clone and rip the other guys at 30 BPS.
I do own an Angel LCD and I love it so its not me against WDP or any other high end (more expensive)marker. With this kit you're gonna be able to join the +20BPS at a much lower cost.
   

Batman572 Monday, February 16th, 2004 | 5:40 pm PST
wats the air ram do?
   

toothpastedog Monday, February 16th, 2004 | 5:58 pm PST
it is like the ram/hammer/hammer assembly on intimidators, angles, impulse, bushmasters, and vikings. instead of a sear/spring releasing and pushing the hammer and bolt forward, a micro switch is tripped (by pulling the trigger) which sends a signal to the circut board which interprets the signal, then sending a pulse to the solenoid valve which opens, pushing the hammer/ram forward, then closes pushing the hammer/ram back into the cocked position ready to fire again. this makes the a guns with a solenoid valve controlled hammer/ran (like the one) fire much faster than the conventional system by which a sear it pushed down, releasing the hammer which is pushed forward by a spring, then opening the valve which sends a quick burst of air that forces the hammer back into the recocked position. understand, i can be a little confusing.
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media