paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on SpydersAreCool7's Review / Comments on SpydersAreCool7's Review / Comments on SpydersAreCool7's Review / Comments on SpydersAreCool7's Review

Comments on SpydersAreCool7's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

SpydersAreCool7 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed cocker, psycho ballistics drop forward, soon to be freak and pneumatics upgrades.
Strengths: Well...Its not CO2
Weaknesses: CHEAPLY MADE. IVE HAD TONS OF PROBLEMS.
Review: Where to begin...Well first off, just for reference I had the aluminum tank. Second off, I really dont like those people who give good things a bad rating, but this tank just flat out sucks. It worked ok for the first few weeks, and then things started happenening. I had just filled up my tank all the was the other day and set it in my room. I came back a few days later to find it empty and the little regulator gauge cover blown off. I thought no big deal. So then i went up to my local shop and they said I had a leak there and another leak in my fill nipple. We thought it wouldnt be a problem and i would still be able to shoot...WRONG. I have to buy like 60 bucks in crap to fix my piece of junk tank. It wont even shoot at all. My CO2 was more dependable...
Conclusion: I would reccomend any other tank besides this one. Its not worth the hassle. And after you buy it, and fix it a few times, you would have spent enough money that you could of saved to buy a nicer tank.

I give it a 2. Because its not CO2.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:13 am PST
 

Review Comments
sonnemann Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 | 2:56 pm PST
Your 60 dollar leak would have been solved with a three dollar roll of teflon tape.
   

MattPaintballer Saturday, April 24th, 2004 | 10:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sonnemann
Your 60 dollar leak would have been solved with a three dollar roll of teflon tape.

Teflon does not belong in Co2 or HPA tanks, loctite does. That Co2 tank death in California occured because someone put teflon tape to seal the valve in the tank, not loctite. Had loctite been in there, none of this would have happened
   

sonnemann Sunday, April 25th, 2004 | 12:20 pm PST
Yes, loctite must be used to seal the reg to the bottle, but this guy's leak was from the fill nipple and the gauge, which are commonly and safely sealed with teflon tape.
   

hillbilly PB Monday, October 25th, 2004 | 1:26 pm PST
what's the diffrence between a co2 tank & a anti-syphon co2 tank?
   

sonnemann Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 | 2:59 pm PST
A normal co2 tank just has the bottle itself, attached to a pin valve, through which anything can and does flow (CO2 in both liquid and gas forms.) On 99% of markers gas-form CO2 is preferred, so an anti-siphon tube is used.

The tube is installed inside the tank and is bent up at a predetermined angle (it must be matched to whatever ASA you are using) so that when the tank is screwed in all the way the tube is angled up inside the tank. What this does is ensures that the tube will always be up out of the liquid co in the tank and drawing only gas into the marker, which improves consistency and prolongs o-ring life. Installation should only be done by an airsmith (improperly installed AS tubes have killed a few people because the tank valves were not reinstalled correctly.)

Using a remote line will be effective as well for keeping out liquid CO2, but never combine AS and a remote, because it will act as a siphon tube, which is exactly what you don't want-- drawing exclusively liquid into the marker.
   

Lan506 Sunday, October 31st, 2004 | 3:46 pm PST
Who the heck buys an aluminum HPA tank??? wtf one of the reasons guys buy HPA tanks is because they are fiber rapped and have more volume and a lower weight...dont complain about having a crappy hpa tank when you bought an aluminum bottle. the companies focus more on high end fiber rapped tanks because there is a greater demand for them.
   

Hekrill Friday, January 21st, 2005 | 8:39 pm PST
Anyone who doesn't have TONS of money. Maybe the price tag could make a difference in a purchase..
   

General Spyder Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 12:14 pm PST
dude i have a fiber wrapped ACI tank and it is horrible!!!!
1. it leaked thru the gauge forcing the gauge lens to pop out...
2. the fill nipple broke so i had to replce that also...
3. then the reg unscrewed from the bottle, that just pissed me off so i had to locktite that.

its not worth gettin ACI
   

pittmeister Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 6:05 pm PST
waht does the botle have to do with anything? all the problems are in the reg
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media