paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on answorrblade's Review / Comments on answorrblade's Review / Comments on answorrblade's Review / Comments on answorrblade's Review / Comments on answorrblade's Review

Comments on answorrblade's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

answorrblade Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all worr cockers, timmys angels= terrible guns, imps, shockers, trixes, and most other stuff
Marker Setup: i have an ans gx4 with worrblade (eye installed) drilled back block and soon to get a nexus kit a jt 10 inch two peice and a 16 dye ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
definatly a new bolt and a smaller drop/ macroline
new barrel
Strengths: fast with mech trigger and my worrblade just a great gun over all
Weaknesses: GAS HOG and stock barrel is bad the WORST BOLT EVER MADE
Review: the bolt is the worst part of the gun it needs lube every game and scrached the heck out of my body and the quick pull system some times gets stuck it is a gas hog
now to the good things i love the trigger frame it is fast for a mech cocker the front peices are all good (the ram could be a little faster)
Conclusion: if u get it get a newbolt and back block rite away otherwise it is a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Fateful Thursday, February 12th, 2004 | 9:03 pm PST
Do you have the 8" barrel or the new one?
   

answorrblade Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 2:21 pm PST
well, i knda had the 8 inch barrel but some one stole it
   

Fateful Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 11:49 am PST
Then why do you recomend the barrel upgrade / insult the barrel if you don't even have the one it comes with?
   

answorrblade Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 12:06 pm PST
i have freinds who have the new one. i would recomend a dye ultra lite.
   

Fateful Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 | 9:59 pm PST
So you have seen the new one, but haven't used it? How accurate is the stock one with matching paint?
   

answorrblade Monday, February 23rd, 2004 | 11:56 am PST
i geuss the stock one is ok. but it is best to get another one
   

Fateful Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 | 9:22 pm PST
if stock is "ok" why does it still say "Weaknesses: GAS HOG and stock barrel is bad the WORST BOLT EVER MADE "?
Have you even shot 4,000 shots and broken the reg in yet?
If not....that's why it's a gas hog, it's suppose to be at the start, if you looked into it more.
   

answorrblade Thursday, February 26th, 2004 | 11:56 am PST
i have shot well more than 10,000 paintballs i have shot at least 4,000 in the las two weeks. the reason that it is a gas hog is because of the valve. my friend took his a part and examined the valve and it has one less o ring than an ordinary valve. this is the reason it is a gas hog. the major prob about this gun is the bolt it scracthes up ur body and will scratch its self. do u have one or are u looking to buy one?
   

Fateful Friday, February 27th, 2004 | 6:28 pm PST
Mabye you have a defective one?
I get at least 1400 shots outta my 68/4500
I don't understand why that's even a big deal, refilling the tank is usually really cheap...
   

answorrblade Friday, February 27th, 2004 | 6:35 pm PST
they all r gas hogs. ur really lucky u got one that wasnt. maybe the newer ones have new valves. the prob is that i dont allways play speed ball once in a while i play a little woods ball for fun and it is hard cuz where i play woods u have to go down this huge hill. and some time i play at my friends and we cant fill there. i only get like 800 of off my 70/4500. but no worries my nexus kit will soon arrive. :-)
   

Andes Monday, September 6th, 2004 | 11:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by answorrblade
they all r gas hogs. ur really lucky u got one that wasnt. maybe the newer ones have new valves. the prob is that i dont allways play speed ball once in a while i play a little woods ball for fun and it is hard cuz where i play woods u have to go down this huge hill. and some time i play at my friends and we cant fill there. i only get like 800 of off my 70/4500. but no worries my nexus kit will soon arrive. :-)

look man.... what pressure is the inline reg set too? Did ya mess around with the IVG? cuz if you did that'll be a big cause in your problems
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media